We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the fourth time or so here, owners are great people and really put a lot of effort into a great hotel. View is amazing,”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cliffside Resort & Suites
Ranked #19 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“This is the fourth time or so here, owners are great people and really put a lot of effort into a great hotel. View is amazing,”
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Lake view room is a must, the place is very clean, rooms are clean, will return in the future. Went during the car show and it was a bit crowded at the hotel and you car hear the people above you, but three of the five nights we stayed it was very quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erickaamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    51
    12
    8
    1
See reviews for
65
49
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Neenah,WI
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Just got back from the Cliffside this last weekend. Always a great place. Reasonably priced & right on Lake Delton. Very clean! Got the King Whirlpool Suite with the 2 person whirlpool with the lake view. Can't be beat. The only thing it doesn't have is a bar/restaurant. There is plenty of close by options though. Have stayed there in the past and I recomend it highly in summer with a great sun deck overlooking the lake.

Room Tip: Lake view is the only way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SadieMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Stayed here on Thanksgiving weekend for one night. The property is well cared for and is very good condition. Check in process was simple and the room was very spacious, water pressure was excellent. WiFi was superb! The pool area was nice and clean, hot tub was excellent the pool was nice, but a bit chilly. Free coffee in lobby all day and a Dells Fun Card was included with the stay. The view of Lake Delton was amazing.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2012

My wife &I stayed there for my 35th birthday. Was very clean and everyone was very polite. Had a homey feel to it. Had a fire down by the lake too. Many things to do there or if you wanted to go out on the town. Fun too. Great place and reasonably priced. Now we are going there for my wife's 35th birthday. Great place all around.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timmieshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis IN
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I paid extra to stay here and have a great view of Lake Delton instead of a joint on the strip with a view of a parking lot or the motel next door. And it seems most of the motels next door are being gobbled by Mt. Olympus. But this does have a super setting in the trees with a super view of the ski show in the summer. 2 docks on the lake and a fire pit plus the great outdoor area of the pool.

The room was large and very clean. But very dim, needs lighting work. The room was warm on arrival. I turned on the A/C and listened with worry as the compressor tried repeatedly to start. Finally it came on and did some cooling but struggled even with the 80 and dry weather. I'd hate to be here in hot, humid weather. A note on it said keep on low and not very cold. Just what I want to see for $105 a night. Fortunately it cooled off into the 60s outside and the room was fine and the old A/C didn't freeze up. Replace the relics already! Nice high def TV with a low def signal. WiFi worked most of the time though did cut out. I paid lots extra for a hot tub in the room. Plenty of hot water, actually dangerously scalding water. But the tub didn't bubble much and kept cutting out and not starting. My last morning, never did come back on.

The place has so much going for it. If they put some money in lighting, new A/C units, fixing at least the hot tub in the room I was in, this would be one of the top places in the Dells.

Room Tip: Get the lake view. Yes there are trees but sure beats looking at a parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaldLoonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnsburg, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We stayed in the handicapped triple queen suite. Everything was very clean, my only negative was the bathtub even though handicap equipped was very slippery so we went out and purchased a bath mat from the local Walmart . Also I was told that we had a view of the Tommy Bartlett Water Show across from our hotel room balcony but upon checking this out we only had a view of pine trees and some lake view. Also, they had a coffee maker in the room but no coffee was supplied - we did have a fridge and microwave which came in handy. The indoor pool was nice though the water was cold and we only went once. When we needed extra towels they were quick to supply them - I found everyone to be very accommodating and would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington Heights
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012 via mobile

Yes, it is an older hotel, but the owners work tirelessly to keep the rooms and pool areas clean and welcoming. It is a nice location where you can escape the busy Dells traffic and crowds, but close enough to join in when you want to do so. The kids loved the pool polar bear and slide. We loved having access to the lake and a view of the water ski show. Thank you, Angie! We will be back!

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Powderhound21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
2.0 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
#5 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
517 reviews
0.6 mi away
Delton Oaks Resort
Delton Oaks Resort
#33 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
88 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baker's Sunset Bay Resort
Baker's Sunset Bay Resort
#11 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffside Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffside Resort & Suites

Property: Cliffside Resort & Suites
Address: 351 Canyon Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8467
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking beautiful Lake Delton, Cliffside Resort has been a relaxing getaway for over 30 years. All pools, indoor or outdoor, have panoramic views of the lake and the Tommy Bartlett Waterski Show. Our outdoor pool has a 60 foot water slide and floating polar bear. Suntan on our decks, fish off our docks, or enjoy an evening bonfire on the lake. Registered guests can also utilize our soothing sauna, workout in the exercise room, and play a game of billiards in the game room near the outdoor pool. The resort also offers picnic areas by the pool and on the lake for small and large group gatherings. Our rooms have balconies and standard amenities, including: 32 inch flat panel TVs, free WIFI, micro-fridges, hair dryer, coffee-maker, iron/board, and telephone. The room sizes range from 2 person Jacuzzi suites to 8 person family suites with handicap accessibility throughout the resort except for the lake front. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cliffside Resort And Suites
Cliffside Resort Wisconsin Dells
Cliffside Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cliffside Resort Suites Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing