We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE TO STAY”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cliffside Resort & Suites
Ranked #19 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We were coming back from Mall of America in Minnesota when we decided to try and find a place for July 3rd and July 4th at Wisconsin Dells and stop and check out the place From our Cell phone we were able to call and get a place to stay. The management was exceptionally nice and did what they could to line us up with a place fitting our wishes. The place faced a beautiful water inlet. It had a beach, piers, a place to set up a fire to roast marshmellows, and much much more. There was an indoor and an outdoor pool with a slide and hot tub. TAhere was a game room with pool, air hockey, and arcade games. There was an areas to set around a table with umbrella and eat or enjoy the surrounding. The room were very nice and there was even a balcony off of each rrom so you could go out and set if you wished and look out over the lake. The ski show in town was right across the inlet about 75 yards away and you could set and watch some of it nightly. Therre was a terrific fireworks show at Mt. Olympus Village in town and we set on our 2nd floor balcony and had a great view of the entire display. The area was so beautiful that I decided to sleep out on the balcony one night until it got below 60 at 5 AM in the morning. IT WAS JUST A BEAUTIFUL PLACE !!!! I would reccommend the place to anyone with kids as Wisconsin Dells had a lot of fun things to do there. The resort had no restaurant, or free breakfast buffet as most hotels have but most hotels do not have the view or other lake ammenities that this place offered. The pricing was a little bit expensive at $150 a night but if I would have had kids it would have been well worth it. As it was I am a 67 year old man with a 65 year old wife who usually stays at nice hotels fo aroun $100 a night. I would definitely go back (a trip of 700 miles round trip) again and highly recommend it to anyone closer.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a place facing the lake and not the parking lot !!!!!!!! @nd or 3rd floor preferre...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
There are newer reviews for Cliffside Resort & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

I can't deny the view over looking the lake and peaceful. We checked in at 2:30 pm. Our room was not ready they did come in and cleaned and remade the beds. If you have a bad back as I do don't expect comfort. Bring your own pillow they are terrible. Amenities are very nice.

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floor over looking the lake or pool area. Any others look over the parking lot
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dru2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

My 7 year old son and I just finished a week here. Growing up in the early 80s my family visited the Dells for two weeks every summer, but in the days before massive resorts and huge crowds. My memories largely revolve around swimming in the pools with other vacation families, campfires by Lake Delton, and a much simpler, slower pace than what the Dells appears to offer these days. Cliffside is a wonderful throwback to those simpler family vacations. The rooms were very clean, as was the whole facility. The family who owns it was available and attentive the whole week. The location is superb.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Halligan1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Friendly staff, and well maintained grounds. Rooms are a bit on the "dated" side, but very clean. Nice pool and hot tub. Nice view of Lake Delton from our balcony. We even watched the water ski show on the other side. Close to restaurants and activities on the highway without being in the middle of town. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

Room Tip: I would definitely choose a lake view room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank herbeehusker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

stayed here with 2 other couples. Enjoyed watching the Tommy Bartlett Water Show (across the lake) from the hot tub.
Location overlooks Lake Delten. It isn't very impressive when you drive up (view of an old pool almost scared us away). Check-in area is pretty unimpressive, but the facility is nice and the lake-side rooms had a nice view of the lake (through the pine trees). It has a hot tub and pool outside as well as one inside. Unfortunately the weekend we stayed the outdoor facility was overrun by a family reunion, however, they were friendly. Rooms were nice and clean, but you had to get your coffee packets from the front desk at check-in.

Room Tip: corner room adds view of the lake and cuts down on neighbor noise
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here during the off season for the dells for my boyfriends birthday. The owner was very friendly and helpful. We had an amazing view of lake delton. The location was great for peace and quiet yet not too far from downtown.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahandEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We just returned from a great weekend at this resort. My 3 Sisters & I stayed in a room that had 3 queen beds. Our Dad got a room right next to ours, unfortunately the rooms happened to be on the first floor right in front of the water slides! Needless to say it was a bit noisy! The hotel staff was great in bringing us an extra fan, towels, & plenty of coffee! They even gave us paper plates for our birthday cake! The view was great. The rooms were clean & enjoyed the indoor & outdoor pools & hot tub!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
2.0 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
966 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#23 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Delton Oaks Resort
Delton Oaks Resort
#31 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
88 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
#8 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
520 reviews
1.5 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#12 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
3,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffside Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffside Resort & Suites

Address: 351 Canyon Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8467
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: £37 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking beautiful Lake Delton, Cliffside Resort has been a relaxing getaway for over 30 years. All pools, indoor or outdoor, have panoramic views of the lake and the Tommy Bartlett Waterski Show. Our outdoor pool has a 60 foot water slide and floating polar bear. Suntan on our decks, fish off our docks, or enjoy an evening bonfire on the lake. Registered guests can also utilize our soothing sauna, workout in the exercise room, and play a game of billiards in the game room near the outdoor pool. The resort also offers picnic areas by the pool and on the lake for small and large group gatherings. Our rooms have balconies and standard amenities, including: 32 inch flat panel TVs, free WIFI, micro-fridges, hair dryer, coffee-maker, iron/board, and telephone. The room sizes range from 2 person Jacuzzi suites to 8 person family suites with handicap accessibility throughout the resort except for the lake front. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cliffside Resort And Suites
Cliffside Resort Wisconsin Dells
Cliffside Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cliffside Resort Suites Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing