We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cliffside Resort & Suites
Ranked #22 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for weekend and it was very nice. Rooms are very neat which is very important for me.

It was snowing by that time and we had this beautiful lake view with pine trees like a postcard.

They were having a renovation so hallways were a little dusty but nothing unacceptable.

I'd recommend this place for its beautiful views.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank pepper1191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

We loved our stay at the Cliffside! Rates were reasonable for the WI Dells area and the hotel is in a scenic area with nice grounds, instead of on the gaudy "main drag"- but very close to everything. Our room had a balcony overlooking Lake Delton, and it was great to sit there and have coffee in the morning or wine in the evening- and we had a good view of the Tommy Bartlett show (which we requested when we made our reservation).

The staff was very friendly and gave us lots of ideas on places to eat, activities to do, ways to avoid traffic, where to stock up on supplies, etc. The hotel has a small workout room with an elliptical trainer, a bike machine, and some weights. The pool has a fun little water slide which was a bonus as well. If we ever travel to the Dells again, this will definitely be our choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Tommy Bartlett show.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vickifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Cliffside is peaceful, has beautiful scenery, is very clean and has a great indoor pool and hot tub (we always go when its cold so we haven't experienced the outdoor pool). It's the calm away from the tourist atmosphere.

Room Tip: Always choose a lakeside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisFuller320252011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The hotel is dated, but room was pretty clean. It was quiet and we slept well. After reading other reviews I brought my pillow, and glad I did because the pillows are lumpy. I appreciated having 2 sinks in the room. The towels and amenities were very basic. The service was fine, but I felt that the room is a bit overpriced for us staying in the off season and they don't include a breakfast.

Room Tip: 3rd floor room seemed spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cyclone_fan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

we absolutely adored this place.
yes the rooms are a bit dated, but were very well maintained.
we had a great view of the lake..very rustic. beautiful sunsets
right across from tommy barlett water show so you could see it from your balcony
the owner isvery nice and she takes pride in her facility
2 nice pools, 2 nice hottubs, docks for your boats. and QUIET. it was nice that it was away from the mega hotels and hustle of downtown.
if youre looking for a nice quiet getaway this is your spot...we would come back here in a heartbeat

Room Tip: ask for lakeview...breathtaking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dantopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Sure, the property is dated and a bit twee but actually I found that added to the overall feeling of the place.

Our room had everything we needed, including a fridge, microwave and balcony with stunning views. It was also spotlessly clean.

The hotel had a nice pool outdoors, a huge indoor pool and hot tubs by both. Laundry facilities on site and coffee on tap at reception.

We wanted somewhere away from the madness of the Dells and I felt this delivered on that count.

Would definitely return here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gill68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My family & I just spent 3 days at the Cliffside. The property is very dated but cared for. The woman who owns it has a glorious array of fresh flowers all over the proerty. The rooms were immaculate & very reasonabley priced; the service we received superb! The family who owns & runs the Cliffside are very welcoming, nice & charming. Two pools - one outdoor, overlooking the lake & one indoor; just the spot for a weekend getaway year round. An added plus: Tommy Barlett Show was directly across the lake! We received 2 shows each day, gratis! :-) There was no restaurant on the premises and therefore no room service, but we really weren't in the rooms much anyway! We were also able to grill on the property and did so for two of our main meals. All in all, a very relaaxing, fun-filled time with the family!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msnajones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
154 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#25 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
328 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#26 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
989 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
#11 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
522 reviews
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Club Resort
Caribbean Club Resort
#54 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffside Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffside Resort & Suites

Address: 351 Canyon Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8467
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: £36 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking beautiful Lake Delton, Cliffside Resort has been a relaxing getaway for over 30 years. All pools, indoor or outdoor, have panoramic views of the lake and the Tommy Bartlett Waterski Show. Our outdoor pool has a 60 foot water slide and floating polar bear. Suntan on our decks, fish off our docks, or enjoy an evening bonfire on the lake. Registered guests can also utilize our soothing sauna, workout in the exercise room, and play a game of billiards in the game room near the outdoor pool. The resort also offers picnic areas by the pool and on the lake for small and large group gatherings. Our rooms have balconies and standard amenities, including: 32 inch flat panel TVs, free WIFI, micro-fridges, hair dryer, coffee-maker, iron/board, and telephone. The room sizes range from 2 person Jacuzzi suites to 8 person family suites with handicap accessibility throughout the resort except for the lake front. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cliffside Resort And Suites
Cliffside Resort Wisconsin Dells
Cliffside Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cliffside Resort Suites Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing