We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great time”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aloha Beach Resort & Suites
Ranked #16 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Minong, Wisconsin
1 review
“great time”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

we just stayed at this resort on our vacation. I want to share with others that I would highly recommend this place. We had a beautiful look at both the lake and the grounds. Everything was well maintained and very clean. The price was right also. I took pictures and sent them off to my relitives and suggested that we all meet up here next year. This place has everything that you need.

Room Tip: room 205 over looks everything great room to have
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank virginia l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    47
    16
    10
    18
See reviews for
186
33
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2012

What an awesome experience. To be right on the water is amazing. Great place for a camp fire. Location is perfect. You wake up and the lake is right there. Smoking on the balcony is allowed. Would return again. Only complaint is that our bed was hard.

Room Tip: Everything was great. We were there just one night (passing thru) but would definitely return were w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StevenShari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandwich, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2012

I've been going to the Aloha Beach Resort with my son for around 20 years now, staying for a week every year. We always have a great visit, and we always hate to leave. There's lots to do.... nice grounds, free paddleboats and canoes, an indoor and outdoor pool, game room, picnic tables, chairs, and very close to restaurants, attractions, etc. The rooms are comfortable, and everything about the place (buildings, room, grounds, pool) is clean and always well maintained. But I think what we like best about the Aloha Beach is that it's a very, very comfortable and friendly place to be. The manager/owner and the staff are welcoming and helpful, and create such a relaxing family atmosphere that the Aloha attracts people who want that kind of feel in a family vacation spot. We've made a lot of friends here over the years, because people come back. There's a reason for that! I came to the Dells as a child and this place still feels that way - friendly Wisconsin Dells without a lot of hoopla, neon signs, etc. (But if you want it, the "hoopla" is nearby!). We'll keep coming back every year!

Room Tip: Like a lot of places, mid week is a great time to be here... So, don't go home on Monday! S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cluke12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2012

When we were checking in, the front desk person barely greeted us!! There was a man and women there and neither of them smiled or wished us a great stay or said what they had to offer. When we stopped at the desk the next day to ask about the paddle boats, there was a small child behind the desk and then the woman finally showed up--she said just take a boat and then turned around and went back into the room behind the desk again!! On a positive note, the 2 gentlemen who were cleaning our room were very friendly and helpful--way to go guys!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186Familyvacation186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2012

What an awesome experience. To be right on the water was amazing. You wake up and the lake is right there. The best part is everything is manicured around there, the landscape is perfect and the kids swing set and kiddie pools were the best. With two kids ourselves, the kiddie pool was perfect for our little ones and the spa wasn't too hot. Family spot. No crowds. No lines. Close enough to the strip to have fun, but then you can get away from the hustle and bustle and have a nice relaxing evening.

Room Tip: Water front view is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

The Aloha Beach Resort was an nice experience! It was a family vacation with me, my husband, my 11 year old daughter, and my 2 year old twin boys (their first time!). Everyone had something to do. Their were playgrounds on the shore of the lake, kiddy pools, big pools, canoes for the lake, great sauna, very clean rooms with nice views, pool and an arcade in the basement, like I said something for everyone! And one of the best parts was the evening campfires that you could make along the shores!
So over all, it was a great vacation and we hope to come back soon!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nataliya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Just came home from a fantastic vacation! We had a wonderful stay at Aloha, I recommend it. Its a place to truely relax. We had a room with a view of the lake and it was quiet. I loved that my kids could roam the property from the pool to the beach and the playground while we were Barbequing at the picnic table. Room was very clean and had wonderful decor.
The kids had a blast on the paddle boats. We loved the fire pits by the lake that we enjoyed every night. The staff was very nice and accommodating. It is minutes away from the attractions which was great. But it was nice to come back to our room and just relax from all the chaos from the strip. We had a awesome vacation stay here and our kids loved it. We will be back next year!

Room Tip: No restaurant nor fitness center but we knew this beforehand.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tampagirl1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
932 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#23 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
948 reviews
1.9 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#58 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
699 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
1.8 mi away
All Star Inn & Suites
All Star Inn & Suites
#2 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloha Beach Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloha Beach Resort & Suites

Property: Aloha Beach Resort & Suites
Address: 1370 E Hiawatha Dr, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8443
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#7 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 62
Also Known As:
Aloha Beach Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Aloha Beach Resort And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing