We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family place and getting better every year”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aloha Beach Resort & Suites
Ranked #16 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Sandwich, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great family place and getting better every year”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I've been coming to the Aloha with my son for many, many years. It's clean, comfortable, and on a great spot on Lake Delton that is close to town, boat rentals, etc. This year, great new beds were added as well as new TV's. The grounds are well kept, the indoor and outdoor pools were clean and at perfect temperature. We like the free boats - canoes and paddle boats, and there is a nice playground area for little kids. We've always found the staff to be helpful, friendly, and attentive. That goes for the management group as well as office and cleaning staff. The beach and outdoor grills and picnic tables are great. And we've always enjoyed meeting and talking with the other families that are there. It's a great place for keeping in a good mood! We'll be back in 2014! Thanks, Aloha Beach!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cluke12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    44
    16
    10
    18
See reviews for
180
32
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Agree with other posters that the people running the place aren't overly enthusiastic. The hotel is dated but we found it to be clean. There are 2 playground areas which were a hit with our kids. Location is great. The "water view" was really blocked by trees but still pretty. Indoor pool had cold water but it was warmer outside. My only complaints are that there was no clock in the room and they don't supply towels for swimming.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ayudame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I was able to bring the whole family on this trip and with 2 teenagers and 2 little ones it is hard to find a place that works for everyone! I was able to get two rooms right next to each other and it worked out perfectly. The kids got to stay in one room while my husband and I had a room to ourselves.

The balcony over looks the pool so we were able to see the kids play while we relaxed a far enough distance away to not ruin our kids "cool" persona. There is also free canoeing and paddle boating on Lake Delton, and an optional fire pit for the evening activity on the lake shore.

There were plenty of towels and when we needed more (and we did!).We were able to get it from the reception. The beds were in good shape and the air conditioner works great. I would recommend staying in the hotel section when you have kids, so they are easier to watch in the pool from there, but the motel section seemed to be in demand as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed 4 days and 3 nights at this hotel. We got the family suite that sleeps 5 the only room they had available was the lower level near the indoor pool. The staff was average not as friendly as people say in other reviews. The room was very average with a wall separating the beds, the only way to watch tv if you were on the other side of the room. I did like that the sink was outside of the bathroom. But the room wasn't very clean it had an odor of mildew, there were dirty Q-tips and tissue on the side of the bed by the night stand, the room phone was very dirty and the fridge had mold around the outside rubber gasket. It kind of grossed me out! The sheets and the pillows had an odd smell to them as well. As for the sofa sleeper it was shot, my 5 year old said it was very uncomfortable, you know that's bad they sleep anywhere. I had a horrible nights sleep because I could hear water running every time someone above used the washroom. I went to speak to the manager about these issues. She tried to see if she had another room available, she did but only for one night and I needed two. She said, she would have the clean girls check everything and clean up the room thoroughly. She said, they were young and only want a pay check. Well, they were young ladies. In the dells, they hire many young students from different countries and pay them very little. So you get what you pay for...The manager did come down to see about the issues in the room. She said, she would fix them and they were in the process of buying new sofa beds for the hotel, but that wasn't going to help my 5 year old. We went out and came back the room was in better shape and the sheets didn't have that odd smell to them. But, I still could smell the odor of the room. Other reviews mentioned the sheets coming off the bed, yes they do! I can see this is a hotel that likes to go cheap, no irons, coffee pots, or blow dryers in the rooms. Yes, they do have a nice indoor and outdoor pool, with the beach, grills, paddle boats, and fire pits. But was it worth a good place to stay where I felt comfortable, not really. I will stay some where else next time, first impressions are everything. If I could have gotten my money back I would have and stayed somewhere else.

Room Tip: Don't get lower level rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DebbyD24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed 2 nights in a joining room with friends. We had a nice time. The rooms and beds were clean and comfortable. The area is nice by the lake and has canoes and paddle boats available free of charge. There are several fire pits for use and wood for sale in the lobby. The staff were very, very accommodating. 1 indoor pool and hot tub, 1 outdoor pool and hot tub. Conveniently located.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebelynnya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winneconne, WI
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

For starters we only spent one night. We were able to get a 2 room king suite for $125 supposedly normal rate was $170. Decorations were nothing to speak of. The only ice machine was located in the lowest level. Typical for the dells there was no breakfast. We did have a balcony with a minimal view of the lake. To be fair I don't spend much time in the dells and I think this hotel sums up why. The hotel did have two nice pools and a beach. The only guests we crossed paths with we're a foul mouthed 14 year old girl and 4-5 wasted adults. If I want to stay on the lake it will be in northern Wisconsin not the dells. Staff was very nice.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jiminwisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, WI
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

A large group of friends/family from Milwaukee have been staying at Aloha Beach each July for 5 years. The layout of the resort is perfect for us ... outdoor grills, lake activities, fishing, indoor pool, outdoor pool, fire pits. The grounds and buildings are very well maintained. Even though the resort is off of the main drag, it only takes a few minutes to get to all the restaurants, shops, etc. It is right next to the "Duck" trails, so you get to see them pass by on their tour route. The recent face-lift to the rooms was much appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wolfmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
893 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
660 reviews
1.9 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#56 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
All Star Inn & Suites
All Star Inn & Suites
#2 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
816 reviews
2.4 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#11 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
3,133 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delton Oaks Resort
Delton Oaks Resort
#36 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloha Beach Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloha Beach Resort & Suites

Property: Aloha Beach Resort & Suites
Address: 1370 E Hiawatha Dr, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8443
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 62
Also Known As:
Aloha Beach Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Aloha Beach Resort And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing