We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Reunion” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aloha Beach Resort & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aloha Beach Resort & Suites
Ranked #17 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Family Reunion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We had our family reunion here at Aloha Beach. And it was excellent!! Wide open spaces with plenty of room for children to run around and play, huge grills already on site, large outdoor eating area, indoor and outdoor pools, volleyball court, and paddle boats and canoes. Plenty of things to do and use around the place. Even the accommodations were awesome with huge beds that were comfortable, little fridge, and a TV. My entire family had a great time. Staff was also excellent. They definitely went above and beyond for us. Would periodically drive by asking get us if we needed anything and made sure all the garbage cans were empty. I would definitely recommend Aloha Beach.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    44
    16
    10
    18
See reviews for
170
31
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durand, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I have been coming to Aloha beach resort in Wisconsin Dells for 5 consecutive years, and we love it! The pools both indoor and outdoor, as well as the hot tubs, are very clean! The rooms are great and perfect for a family that plans on boating, fishing, swimming etc. You can dock your boat right on lake delton in front of the hotel. There are also fire pits for night time campfires, grills to barbecue, and paddle boats to enjoy for free. I have stayed at larger resorts like the Kalahari and the Wilderness, but for peace and quiet and a seemingly private swim in the pool, I'd pick Aloha every time! I have read negative reviews about the staff, but I have never had a problem myself. They have been extremely polite and helpful when needed, and I appreciate the excellent customer service! :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShannRy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

I was invited to attend my friends annual family weekend at this resort. My friend and his family have been coming here in October for around 20 years and counting! After a long drive we were greeted and checked in by one of the owners. She made check in a breeze. We were given a map and directions to our room.
The room we reserved was a 2 double bed Tiki room next door to 13 of our friends rooms. Being road weary, my wife and I were pleasantly surprised to find our accommodations to be clean, and comfortable. Our room had a fresh coat of paint, new flat screen TV, comfortable beds, an immaculate bathroom with a separate vanity, and an awesome view of Lake Delton. Both the heat and air conditioning worked great. We stayed Friday and Saturday night. Usually those days are very expensive when we travel. Not here, our party was given a very reasonable rate for such nice accommodations.
There is a beautiful view of the lake here, 2 places to gather around a bonfire, a very nice indoor pool and world-pool (The outside pair was closed for the season), 2 kids playgrounds, paddle boats, grills, and very well kept grounds. There is also a place inside the hotel lobby to purchase beverages, snacks, food, and a lot of those things we all forget to pack sometimes. You can tell the owners really care about their property! I'm a smoker and was happy to walk to one of the many areas you can dispose of your smoke.
While checking out I had a nice chat with one of the owners. I really felt welcome and appreciated here. Thank you Aloha Beach for a wonderful stay! See you next year.

Room Tip: The Tiki rooms are clean and comfortable and close to the outdoor activities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
112 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

I took a group of about 70 senior citizens to the Wisconsin Dells area to enjoy the fall colors and take an Upper Dells boat cruise. We stayed one night at this hotel. We received exceptional service. Check in was very easy. The rooms were nice and clean. Lester, the owner, built us a bonfire by the lake where we enjoyed making smores. Pricing was fantastic. I very highly recommend this hotel to anyone with a group!!

Room Tip: The Tike Rooms are motel style rooms and close to the lake. Ask for a room at the very end and close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanieJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Wonderful little resort. Excellent lake view, indoor and outdoor swimming pools, perfect for a relaxing little vacation. Felt very safe at this hotel. We had a very disappointing stay at another hotel and changed at 11:00 at night. Lester the owner was so very accommodating and helpful at a very late hour. Would like to go back just to stay and enjoy the grounds, lake, and amenities which are lovely. CHARMING FAMILY PLACE WITH A 5 STAR VIEW!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlothian, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

This resort is very nice lots of things to do, swimming, fishing, relaxing. Indoor and outdoor hot tubs and pools. kids pool, playground. Picnic tables, grills, fire pits and very comfortable chairs around fire pits also they have canoe's and paddle boats to use at no charge and even supply life jackets. We stayed in room 408 a jacuzzi room. Jacuzzi a little to high to get in and out of. One thing they need to replace is the mattress, this mattress was not good, when you sat on edge of bed the mattress top and bottom on the side met. If they had a better mattress, this would have been perfect. The owners were VERY nice and very helpful. Also their Wi Fi had a very low signal and it was not a secure one. Other than that we had a wonderful time, but a little sore from the mattress.

Room Tip: Didn't see other rooms so cannot answer this question.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Virginia1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

We always have the best time here. Bon fires relaxing just an all around great time. We would recommend this resort to any one!!!!!!! Wish we were still there enjoying the sunset right now!!
The people were so nice who work there.Our friends and family loved every minute. Had a blast feeding the ducks. Saw deer every day. Steak night on Monday night at Rivers Edge, just a couple blocks away. Packers Game on sunday at Port Vista Bar. Lester keeps the grounds so so clean. The lake is so beautiful to look at and fish in.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
1.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
1.9 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#19 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
1.9 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#36 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloha Beach Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloha Beach Resort & Suites

Property: Aloha Beach Resort & Suites
Address: 1370 E Hiawatha Dr, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8443
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Aloha Beach Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloha Beach Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Aloha Beach Resort And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing