We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aloha Beach Resort & Suites
Ranked #18 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Grandville, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice and Quiet”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My family and I stayed here for our first time traveling to the Dells. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice and quiet and very clean this hotel was. I was very impressed. We arrived early and the front desk staff was nice enough to allow us to eat our lunch on the grounds and give us our Noah's Ark passes early even though our room was not yet ready. The rooms are little outdated, but very clean! I loved the outdoor and indoor pools and hot tubs. I also loved how it was set up with grills, picnic tables and boats outside. There was plenty to do at the hotel after we got back from the park. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    44
    16
    10
    18
See reviews for
170
31
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

For family of 5 the best place you could imagine to spend your vacation, we stayed 4 nights, great views, huge grass area, fire pits, grills, play grounds, sandy shore by the lake and awesome pools even a place to dock your boat or jet ski, clean and well maintained rooms,you have your space and do not feel crowd even if all rooms are taken that's because the resort is huge, kids can't wait to go there again we all had great time and I would strongly recommend this place for your vacation

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MPADNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed in a 2 queen size room w balcony, very clean hotel included tickets for each registered guess to Noahs ark for each day of the stay, located close to eaverything but in a quieter area of the Dell's on Lake Dalton.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tlagrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Our family usually stays at the big fancy hotels and water parks because then you are almost guarenteed quality of room etc. This time we chose to stay at Aloha. I was a little nervous at first but was suprised. The rooms and grounds of the hotel were EXTREMLY clean and well maintained (they even cleaned the grills every morning). The room was slightly out dated, beds were a little uncomfortable but what do you expect, its a hotel for $105 a night in the dells... The indoor pool/hot tub were good, full of kids of course and the outside pool/hot tub was nice also, very well maintained. We stayed in the bigger hotel part and had an awesome view of the lake and of the pool area. (I would consider staying in the smaller part because its a walk outside and your on the lake-which is super convienent). The room came with Noahs Ark passes also, which those are a $35 value in itself. The only complaints I have are the lady at the front desk is rude, but maybe shes just over worked, and I wish the regular hotel had balconies that were on the ground level. If you are a person that likes fancy hotels, dont stay here. If you are a middle of the road family looking for a deal, STAY HERE!

Room Tip: Bring hair dryer and shampoo!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsBerger16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The experience here was great and I loved the indoor and outdoor pools. One thing that I might suggest is to put in pool basketball hoops . I feel like more people would come if there were basketball hoops on the pool so people can play pool basketball.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WisDellsVisitor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport
Level Contributor
171 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The rooms are very clean. This is a great spot for a larger group as it has a pavilion, lots of picnic tables and lots of grills. There is an indoor, outdoor, kiddie and hot tub pools. The lake is shallow so the kids can actually play in the lake. The game room is very large. They have smaller rooms on a strip motel. These sleep 4 and are a bit smaller but are closer to the pool, playground and pavilion. The newer area of the hotel is set up as a sweet with a divider between beds and has a pull out couch sleeping 6. Again the only complaint I have is there pillows. They are way too thin. I have had pancakes thicker than the pillows so bring your own.

Room Tip: If you decide to get the small rooms, try to get the ones closest to the lake. There is a patio in f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavenportPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We just returned from a 3 day stay at Aloha Inn at the Tiki Motel. We will be returning with more family and friends, hopefully as a yearly tradition. Yes, the room is a little outdated but it was a nice size (bathroom small) clean and conveniently located for the amenities. My husband loved pulling up to the door for unloading. We had planned several activites in the Dells and gave them up to spend more time at the lake and pools. We had a campfire on the peninsula. We camped for years and this offers the camping feeling with a nice room to stay in. The staff was accomodating to us switching rooms to add an extra night so we wouldn't have to move. The grounds/pools are immaculate.I saw staff washing windows 2 days, never have seen that at other places we stayed. Family oriented but a lot of parents not watching their children which was our only complaint but certainly not management's fault. Not their job to babysit. Perhaps more rules posted could help. (4 kids 10 and under playing ball in hot tub/9 boys, 6-12 taking out canoes and paddleboats alone without life vests and playing bumper boats with them) The rates were very reasonable. Bad reviews tend to be people who want the Hilton for a Motel 6 price and are natural born complainers. Would be happy for those people not to return so those of us who enjoy the simple things in life and don't expect the world always have a chance for a reservation. Our compliments to the staff. Love, love, love this place!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mary j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
360 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
594 reviews
1.9 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
818 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
986 reviews
2.4 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#11 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
2,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloha Beach Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloha Beach Resort & Suites

Property: Aloha Beach Resort & Suites
Address: 1370 E Hiawatha Dr, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8443
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Aloha Beach Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloha Beach Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Aloha Beach Resort And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing