We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Little Winery”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fawn Creek Winery

Fawn Creek Winery
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
81 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Little Winery”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This was a hidden gem in Wisconsin Dells that we discovered by accident. We love including wineries on our tour agendas and this one was a nice surprise. We got there just before it opened and were sitting in our car when one of the employees came up to us and told us to go in right away. We were the only people in the shop and the ladies that provided the the tasting were extremely helpful and pleasant to talk to. The lady that actually did our tasting asked specific questions regarding our wine preferences and tailor made the tasting based on our answers. This was a very refreshing concept as we didn't have to waste our time trying wines that we probably wouldn't like. I recommended it to a friend who was going to be there later in the year and she visited and enjoyed it just as much as we did. The wines are reasonably priced and very good tasting. We will definitely make sure that we visit again when in the area.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Syxepac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    40
    17
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent local winery”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Our party of 8 was greeted immediately upon entry and though they were supposed to close in 45 min. they gave us a wonderful tasting experience that included sampling of a full page of their house wines. It's a lovely setting on an enclosed porch, a fun gift shop and spectacular and unusual wines. I look forward to going back when they have some outdoor summer entertainment.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Teri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best part of the trip!”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The wine sampling is really great and it's cozy even on the heated patio. Every wine is delicious but the cosmo slushies were my favorite! We could've spent our whole trip hanging out there.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Morgann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very memorable!”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I just loved this place. Went with a friend and could have stayed for many hours. The wine is all on the sweeter side but I enjoyed it a lot. My friend who likes very dry wine enjoyed the Merlot but commented that it was on the sweeter side. The music was great and even when it started to rain I kept dry under the canopy. There was plenty of staff to answer questions and the views of the vineyards was wonderful. I will be back to this place.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arena, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
108 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Officially members of their Case Club”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This review is also on Yelp:

I have nothing but wonderful things to say about the fine people at Fawn Creek Winery!

Jim gave us our tasting, had a great many interesting things to say about their operation and the grapes that they are now growing (and plan to grow). They have a wide selection of gifts for sale as well as crackers, cheese, sausage and chocolates.

Then, there is their patio, where they happened to have live music going and you can purchase cold beverages to enjoy with options from a limited menu at a table outside and enjoy the afternoon.

We became members of their Case Club - we'll be back for more!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fawn Creek Winery also viewed

 

Been to Fawn Creek Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing