We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Indian Trail Motel
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Wisconsin Dells)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Hawk Motel & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kalahari Resorts & Conventions(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$210
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alakai Hotel and Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
226
125
23
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
226
125
23
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolnoah's arkshuffle boardwalking distance to downtowncable tvstay there againfire pitbed was comfortableair conditionerpicnic tablesclean roomspoolssaunapassesmicrowaveattractionsmt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Clean and comfortable at a fair price. Good place for families as well as couples or the solo traveler. You can tell there is pride in ownership here and they care if you return. It will always be my first choice when staying in the Dells.

Room Tip: All rooms are about equal.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KaylaMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

Hello KaylaMinnesota

Better late than never. We wanted to let you know that we appreciate you taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us at the Indian Trail Motel. We work very hard to make your stay comfortable. Glad you enjoyed it. Hope to seeing you soon.

Ed, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

This was my first trip to Wisconsin Dells, along with my Mama and two Nieces. We really enjoyed the motel where we stayed. Although the rooms were a bit dated, they were very, very clean. You could fit 4 people in one room very comfortably and I liked the idea of a short walk to the car. The weather did not cooperate for the outdoor pool, but the heated indoor pool made up for it. The staff (Anna), was very knowledgeable as well as polite. The motel was very close to downtown WI Dells. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kbrow7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

Hello kbrow

Better late than never. We wanted to let you know that we appreciate you taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us at the Indian Trail Motel. We work very hard to make your stay comfortable. Glad you enjoyed it. Hope to seeing you soon.

Ed, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Just needed a place to sleep for a night on my way across Wisconsin. Reviews and price seemed pretty good, so I gave it a try. Old place but pretty clean. Weird color in bathroom -- pink. Less than a mile to the high school, which was a great place for a workout on the track. Bed and bedding were OK. It was quiet, and I slept well. Served my purpose, but if I were hanging out in the Dells, I'd probably stay at the Wilderness or some other major resort. If you are economizing, this place is worth a look.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank speedz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

Hello speedz2

Better late than never. We wanted to let you know that we appreciate you taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us at the Indian Trail Motel. We work very hard to make your stay comfortable. Glad you enjoyed it. Hope to seeing you soon.

Ed, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Advantages- are INSIDE POOL Area Very clean, $20 tickets to Mt. Olympus.Hiking trail is okay, fridge and microwave nice and two chairs outside to watch the traffic go by. Cable tv.
Disadvantages-are no complementary shuttle from Amtrak to Motel even though they state they do this on website, amtrak station said they never have and she has worked at amtrak for 20 years. I called the motel 6pm saturday night and they said it would be at minimum 30 minutes before they could get there in a personal car and they were worried that our luggage would not fit in the car. So we had to call a cab and pay $15.00 to get to the motel. Then instead of paying for our cab they gave us a pirates cove pass(mini-golf), which cost me $15.00 to get to use so we could use the dumb pass. Motel states that it's easy to get to the downtown area-well it's about 5 big blocks to downtown lots of walking. We had to take a cab. If you don't take your own car- do not stay here cab fare will kill you like it did us. We paid out $350 of cab fare 5 days to attractions because this motel is not near anything. Saw that on their web-site bonfire friday nights when we booked motel, nope we do them on saturday nights now no notification to us. ALSO THESE PEOPLE LIVE HERE AND THE OFFICE IS CLOSED DURING THE NIGHT SO YOU CANT GET ANYTHING BECAUSE FRONT CHECK_IN AREA LOCKED But they have a doorbell. NO BREAKFAST EITHER. I SHOULD OF BOOKED AMERICINN it was close to everything and a short walking distance to attractions and restraunts (culvers,Mcd,dennys)would of been available and my cab fare would of been cheaper. Will never go here again, I will never believe reviews again either on the web.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rangerboat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Hello rangerboat7

Better late then never. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about you stay with Indian Trail Motel. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to seeing you again.

Ed, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

I chose this motel after reading reviews in TripAdvisor. It was much better than what i expected for $70 / night on the memorial day weekend. The lady at front desk was very warm and welcoming. We had a good coffee at the reception after a long road trip. i noticed a very clean pool and jacuzzi and planned to take a plunge in the evening. This is located near a trail and i learnt that we can take a walk in the woods.
To my surpise, there was a microwave & fridge in the room. We had brought some home-made food and we were able to store it as well as relish it hot. There was an outside fireplace and a family had gathered for enjoying food outside on saturday night. The room was neat with TV (popular channels including food network & cartoon) and the house keeper cleans it everyday. What more to ask for ? This place is super great !!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LathaParthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndianTrailOwner, Owner at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

Hello LathaParthi

Better late than never. We wanted to let you know that we appreciate you taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay with us at the Indian Trail Motel. We work very hard to make your stay comfortable. Glad you enjoyed it. Hope to seeing you soon.

Ed, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews