We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A room for little $$$$”
Review of Indian Trail Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Indian Trail Motel
Ranked #13 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Elkhorn, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A room for little $$$$”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We have been here twice now. We stayed in the same room both times. We already have our reservations for the next time we plan on being there in may 2014. Since we come in a big group, we get a great discount. Anna, the owner, is very accommodating. The ice machine was turned off due to cold weather but told us we could get ice from the office. The room had 2 beds, fridge, microwave, small coffee pot (with coffee, real cups, non dairy creamer, sugar and sweet n low) and FREE WIFI. We never had a problem connecting to the internet either.
Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info4Dells, Manager at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for your response. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    215
    117
    21
    16
    12
See reviews for
168
107
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

WE had a great stay at the Indian Trail Motel! Prior reviews on Tripadvisor lead us here. We will definitely return. It sits on a very nice piece of land with indoor and outdoor pools, picnic areas and lots of open area. Management fabulously maintains this motel. It is affordable, very clean, great location and the Saturday night bonfire was the best ever!! Thanks for keeping this retro motel going. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: We chose an end room which was a bit quieter since the motel was sold out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank totallymalinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info4Dells, Manager at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for your response. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Stayed here on Sept. 18, 2013. An older motel which had a bit of a musty smell, but overall, it was clean and the room was a good size. Two queens, fridge & microwave. Wifi was good also. Very reasonable rate. Good service. Good location for attractions in town.

Room Tip: We were able to pull our car right in front of the room. There were lawn chairs in front of each ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MAM48044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info4Dells, General Manager at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for your response. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This is just a wonderful motel and Anna, the owner, is so kind and accommodating. Their WI-FI system is flawless and very fast. They even have an adorable little dog named Chief. I cannot recommend this motel highly enough -- have stayed their for 15 years and never even consider any other accommodation when visiting the Dells -- it is our home away from home.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are wonderful -- all on one floor and nestled back from the highway amongst greene...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pickwick34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info4Dells, General Manager at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for your response. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We now include Noah's Ark Water Park Passes with your stay. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
291 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I rented a room at the last minute and stayed here at a locals recommendation. Overall, I was very pleased. Fast friendly check-in, pulled right up to room, very clean, everything worked, vanity outside bathroom, fridge, microwave, tub/shower, 2 beds- all for 59 bucks!! Didn't use pool or grounds. Would stay again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank roadtripperAmerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info4Dells, General Manager at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for your response. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We now include Noah's Ark Water Park Passes with your stay. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterton, IN
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We originally booked at another hotel and left there after one night due to the smell and uncleanliness of the hotel. Glad I found Indian Trail. Pulling up right in front of your room brought back memories of when my parents brought me to the Dells and we stayed in motels. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. Anna at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. Next time I come to the Dells, I won't be looking at another place to stay, I'm coming to Indian Trail Motel. My only advice would be to bring a pillow from home as there were only two on the bed and they weren't fluffy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPO3365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info4Dells, General Manager at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for your response. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We now include Noah's Ark Water Park Passes with your stay. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaukauna, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
94 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights for a fall festival. Loved the huge grounds. 12 acres and they are in the city! The lobby was very welcoming with the indoor pool right there. Room was VERY clean and comfortable. This motel is classic americana!! Ed and Anna work very hard and very accomadating

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auctioneerDePere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info4Dells, General Manager at Indian Trail Motel, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for your response. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We now include Noah's Ark Water Park Passes with your stay. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.7 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
860 reviews
3.3 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
625 reviews
2.0 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#55 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#17 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
921 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
0.2 mi away
All Star Inn & Suites
All Star Inn & Suites
#2 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indian Trail Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indian Trail Motel

Property: Indian Trail Motel
Address: 1013 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#16 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Indian Trail Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have the Best rates and Great Hospitality in Wisconsin Dells with deals on many Attractions. Located on 12 beautiful acres of wooded area, yet within walking distance to Downtown Dells. Check us out on TripAdvisor as we are in the top 10 Best Resorts in Wisconsin Dells. Indian Trail Motel is a great place for your next Wisconsin Dells Lodging place. We are one of the most pleasant, unique, and peaceful places to stay in the Dells. We take pride in our work and strive to make sure you will enjoy your stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Indian Trail Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indian Trail Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Indian Trail Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing