We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 Years in a Row”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baker's Sunset Bay Resort
Ranked #11 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This was our second year in a row staying at this resort for my son's birthday. The staff was friendly, the room and hotel were both clean and comfortable. I recommend this hotel to anyone that is going to the Dells. For an inexpensive price, you get the best value!! We love the saline pool. I wish more hotels would switch over. It's less irritating.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mj959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here because of a travelzoo deal we found. $199 for a 2 night stay in a double queen room. It came with 4 water park and 4 theme park tickets to Kalahari. We would absolutely love to stay again if it was for this price along with the tickets or during summer. We missed out on a lot of the amenities like the outdoor pool, game room, snack bar, beach, boats, kayaks, canoes, the deck the fire pit the campfire songs... but we still paid the resort fees because there's a saline pool. It's a resort so there is no continental breakfast offered but hey at this price we were pumped it was clean. Also that the pool stayed open until 10 or 11 and we had the place to ourself! Like I said though if this wasn't the price in the summer at around $100 to $120 a night we probably wouldn't stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbrown1385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Neat, clean and great customer service. Sue was very helpful from the moment I called the first time about reservations. Nice pool and whirlpool area. We were there in January meeting with high school classmates - great time!! Likely to return again next year.
Gene W.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

By all means the resort was nice and clean, but extremely average for the almost $500 I paid for two nights. The room had a jacuzzi, but it just seemed outdated. The carpet and curtains were very ugly-I felt like I was walking into the 1970's. The "box" of chocolates that came with the room only had 4 chocolates, and the champagne was one I could have bought at the store for $7. The room was also not set away from any of the other rooms. I still heard people tromping around above us and the neighbors kids were yelling all night. The walls were pretty thin so any "romance" was almost sucked out of the trip. Our shower also sprayed water everywhere. I'm just thankful the bed didn't have a flower patterned comforter. It was very comfortable, but for the price I paid, I could have stayed at a luxury hotel in Vegas and instead I got a mediocre room with what felt like no privacy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Bjh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This Property was very nicely kept, family friendly but not over run by kids. Both indoor and out door pools clean and enjoyable. Beach area nice for volleyball and just relaxing, We used the kayaks both evening and morning - lake had great shoreline with nice mix of nature and resorts.
Room was updated, clean and quiet. Really enjoyed the evening sing along by the campfire.

Room Tip: Facing water was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

A little annoyed that pool was to be open until 11 but we were asked to get out at 1030. Other than that everything was great! Rooms were clean and neat. Staff was nice and helpful for the most part. Night time staff could have been friendlier.
You would definitely want to have something planned besides just staying at the hotel as there is not much to do especially in winter months at the resort itself. Extremely pleased with the ski package that was offered, great deal!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malblazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We purchased a two-night stay via Trip Advisor which included water and theme park tickets for Kalahari. The Resort was comfortable and accommodating. We were disappointed to learn the water/theme park tickets were Free only for one day, and we had to purchase water/theme park tickets for our 2nd day access to the two parks--since I did not utilize my theme park ticket the first day we ended up purchasing two water park tickets for our twin grandchildren, one adult visitor--no swim water park ticket, and one theme park ticket for the 2nd day of our stay. Had I known Free water park/theme park tickets were not to be included for both days we would have chosen to stay one night. We utilize computer coupons frequently with satisfaction, and found this experience daunting. We're not certain if there was misunderstanding on our part in reading and understanding the original offer from Trip Advisor. This same review was sent to Trip Advisor. Thank you for your consideration. Victoria Perez and family

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank maryvictoria2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
979 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
1.3 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#27 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Delton Oaks Resort
Delton Oaks Resort
#32 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
91 reviews
1.7 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#12 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
3,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baker's Sunset Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baker's Sunset Bay Resort

Address: 921 Canyon Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8471
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#11 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#12 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: £65 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baker's Sunset Bay Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful lakeside resort in Wisconsin Dells. Open year round. Peaceful and relaxing, and just minutes from all the Dells' activities. Family owned and operated, large sandy beach, free Kayaks and rowboats, nightly bonfires with entertainment, indoor pool with water slides, outdoor pool and activity pool. Brand new Canyon Condo's sleep up to 12 people with full kitchen, fireplace and 3 bedroom and 3 bath! Many packages to choose from. Downhill ski package, Romance package, Waterpark packages are just a few. You'll enjoy your stay at Baker's Sunset Bay Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baker's Sunset Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baker`s Sunset Bay Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Bakers Sunset Bay Hotel
Hotel Bakers Sunset Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing