We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful service and accommodations.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baker's Sunset Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Baker's Sunset Bay Resort
Ranked #10 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful service and accommodations.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Had a wonderful time. Great lakeside location. Beds very comfortable. Kids enjoyed the pool. We did not get to utilize the game room. Complimentary Kalahari Theme Park passes were a plus. It was too cold to enjoy the lake. Will definitely be coming back. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atraveldiva1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    181
    60
    29
    19
See reviews for
343
109
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crown Point, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed here for a cheer competition being held at another location. This hotel was in a great location and was convent. The kids liked that there was a smaller pool that they could hang out at that wasn't crowd. We will definitely be staying here again in the future

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jgarcia631211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

If you are looking for a good location...and don't expect anything in the room...great spot. The beds were VERY old and uncomfortable. Rooms were clean and small. Bring your own towels as they were paper thin.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Badgerfan4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minot
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed in room 322. It was very clean and comfortable, I was happy when I woke up and my back was NOT sore, the bed was great!!! We had only been home for 1 day and have already told friends who are going in the summer to book their stay there. We will be back to stay in the future!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Minnesota
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

The room was comfortable and practical for a family. The beds were very comfortable and the kitchenette was helpful. We loved the beach area, even though it was a cool spring, we still enjoyed out time out there. We would definitely stay here again. The only negative was there seemed to be an issue with the chemicals in the indoor swimming pool. After swimming for a half an hour, both days, our son began coughing and had very red/sore eyes. He loved the pool area and would've swam there much longer if possible.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
1,626 reviews
268 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 668 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed 3 nights in "cabin" 510 with our kids and little dog. This is one of the few places in the area that takes dogs, so you will see lots of them here. In fact, there are 3 overwhelming traits that we saw in nearly all of the guests: 1) Dogs 2) Young kids 3) Smokers. If you have at least 2 of these your stay should be great. If you have none, you MAY want to look elsewhere.

We DID enjoy our stay for the most part. The cabin, even though it was older, was in good shape and pretty clean. As I mentioned places to stay with dogs are very limited so you work with what you have. The wall between us and the other cabin was VERY thin and we heard them late into the night.

The room had a TV and DVD player, small kitchen, and table for 4. The only downsides of the room was the king bed was quite lumpy and the sheets were dirty when we arrived. We changed our own sheets and were given a generous credit back. The other bedroom had two queens and its own bathroom and it was perfect for our kids.

The pools is wonderful. Its small but perfect for kids up to about 11 or 12. Even after a long day at the water parks our kids wanted to go swimming. They also enjoyed the other similar aged kids they met in the pool.

We found the front desk staff great and they were more than willing to help.

Our dog had a good time as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lucycan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berwyn, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed here almost 2 yrs. Ago and Came back this Springbreak and was pleased with the new upgrades , The rooms looked better, I mean it's not luxury hotel, but more like relax, Family oriented and the price is still reasonable and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. THE Pool is the main reason we decided to try this resort again. The saline pool was awesome! My 6 yr old boy loves to swim but can't stay too long due to eczema, but the saline pool was better and more gentler to His skin, he never itch not even once after swimming. Our stay is pretty relaxing and quiet, which how we liked it, we don't want to be in an overcrowded and loud resort, This place is just exactly what we wanted, warm, welcoming, serene environment. This place has a good combination of everything. We also enjoyed our Kalahari Theme Park visit, We thought we probably stop by an hour or 2 hrs max, but we hangout for more than 5 hours just by trying everything over and over. We had so much fun! For the Price, quality, location/view, and stuff to do...we are defenitely looking forward to return.

Also Jordan and Jeremy did an awesome job getting our room back in shape, my son quite made a mess from getting sick and threw up twice, we got bed sheets replaced, new towels and even gave up extra rags and cleaning stuff just incase....:)

Room Tip: If you want to save some money from eating out, get a room with a kitchennete that's facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank April T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
2.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#19 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
2.5 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#15 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baker's Sunset Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baker's Sunset Bay Resort

Property: Baker's Sunset Bay Resort
Address: 921 Canyon Rd, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8471
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#11 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#12 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Baker's Sunset Bay Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful lakeside resort in Wisconsin Dells. Open year round. Peaceful and relaxing, and just minutes from all the Dells' activities. Family owned and operated, large sandy beach, free Kayaks and rowboats, nightly bonfires with entertainment, indoor pool with water slides, outdoor pool and activity pool. Brand new Canyon Condo's sleep up to 12 people with full kitchen, fireplace and 3 bedroom and 3 bath! Many packages to choose from. Downhill ski package, Romance package, Waterpark packages are just a few. You'll enjoy your stay at Baker's Sunset Bay Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Baker's Sunset Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baker`s Sunset Bay Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Bakers Sunset Bay Hotel
Hotel Bakers Sunset Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing