We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“return guests”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #20 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We are going to stay here for a third time Sept 10-12th. We first visited in June of 2011 and came back in April of this year. We enjoy the small waterpark for our daughter, the lone caveat is no refrigerator in the rooms we usually book. Outside of that the location is wonderful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2013

This is a rating of what I believe was the two room king spa suite (it had a room with the king, jacuzzi, and fireplace, then a separate living room with the couch bed). Our travel company we are with gave us the upgrade and in hindsight we were crazy to upgrade to a suite instead of staying in a fun Dells resort, and we did it just for the suite. I'm mad I did. This seemed to be their main suite, as it was right above the front desk and the lobby. The problem was just that. You could hear everyone in the lobby and for some reason, they put chairs right outside the door and our kids couldn't sleep because of all the noise. The room was just a bigger typical hotel room with all the amenities listed above. View of forest was nice, as was the woodsy hotel, but don't waste your money on a suite here. Spend it at a one of the dozens of other places at the Dells.

Room Tip: Don't get a suite! Upgrade at a non-chain Dells resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raysters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diana w, Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

The constuction of the motel was done with the suite to give a view of the lobby sitting
area and a view of the woods and Hulbert Creek in the back of the motel. Your
comments will offer a training opportunity for the staff to make sure the sitting area
on the second floor observes quite time as we know sounds does travel thru quest
room doors. Thank You for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

An excellent first time visit to an Americinn. Clean rooms, nice lobby, free breakfast! Did not use the pool so I can't rate that. Stayed two nights at a great price. Honored my request for a top floor room at the rear of the building. Would definitely stay again and will look for more Americinns along our travels.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BirdWord58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I stayed here for 2 days...it's just off the strip from The Dells....the room was okay, nothing fancy...the fitness room was sub-par...only piece of equipment that worked was an eliptical....the breakfast was okay, but the dining area is too small to fit all the quests....they also boast that they have their own lounge/food, and when I came down to ask if I could get something ordered, the man behind the desk was rude and made me feel like I was putting him out of his way...I was told I could get a frozen pizza.....really dis-pleased....I won't be staying here again

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Found a coupon at an Interstate Rest Area for a good rate at this place. The room was nice, spacious, and clean. The pool, hot tub, sauna area is pretty good sized - people do stay here for multiple days doing the vacation thing in the Dells. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would be very happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNVikesfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Several blocks away from the main drag, which meant it was nice & quiet, but maybe not walkable for some folks. The lobby was unexpectedly pretty, with a "cabin-y" rustic riverstone, knotty pine, fireplace, and antler-chandelier decor. Our outward-facing room with a wooded view was spotless and smelled fresh. There was a small fridge and microwave, which weren't in the online description. Had I known, I'd have brought perishables to save us a little money. This was one of the few places I looked at which didn't have a minimum number of nights stay policy, and we only needed one night. It was about $140 for a two-queen room on a Friday night in August. Not cheap, but about on par with other local rates for comparable properties (which in some cases had dubious reviews). Didn't use the pool, but it looked clean and fun, on a smallish scale. The breakfast area was decently stocked and well-attended with a half-step above the typical hotel spread: eggs (boiled and scrambled), sausage, waffle iron, cereals, juices, yogurt, small pastries, etc. We ended up having a delay in our departure from the Dells the next day, so the free Chula Vista waterpark passes came in handy to kill some time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZoomDoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We ended up staying at Americinn after a horrible experience with Mount Olympus. We left that disaster of a "resort" and drove around trying desperately to find a place to stay for the rest of our trip. We found this hotel and the staff were very sweet and friendly. They were very understanding of our situation and gave us $10 off our room rate for the trouble we had gone through with Mount Olympus. The rooms were nice and clean, nothing fancy but good value for the money. The pool/hot tub/sauna were clean and enjoyable. The staff even let us swim while we waited for our room to be ready at the 3:00 pm check in time. The free breakfast was good, the waffles are awesome (although the eggs not so much but hey, it was free). Overall, very pleasant experience and we are so grateful for the nice staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
0.4 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#29 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#8 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
148 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#25 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
512 reviews
3.4 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#28 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells

Address: 550 State Highway 13, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-7930
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: £74 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Lodge And Suites Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Deals

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing