We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great addition to are cranberry trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #22 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A great addition to are cranberry trip”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

We stay September 26-29. Then drove up to Cranberry fest. I was so glad they updated the king rooms. They know have a refrigerator and microwave. And they have free internet. It was a great three day stay!were can you go and have a relaxing stay and a great breakfast.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Riverbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    122
    53
    30
    20
See reviews for
194
88
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cottage Grove
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We had checked into the hotel late, but called to inform the hotel of this. When we checked in the front desk staff seemed annoyed to have to check us in. The bathroom was dirty and shower curtain had mold on it. But the worst part about our stay was the next morning at 9AM another guest was checked in to our room. An entire family walked into my room while I was standing there naked! When we checked out a short time later the front desk staff just said they had a problem with the computer and didn't see anyone was checked into that room already. She offered to give us $20 off of our room. Is that all feeling violated and unsafe in their hotel is worth?
We have stayed at many AmmericInn hotels in the past and never had a problem with any of them. We will not be returning to this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jake R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Remodeled rooms, very clean, last time I stayed here is was noisy and not a good sleep, but it was quite this time. The main problem is the hotel does not have fitted bottom sheets. Your feet are on the mattress and every time you roll in your sleep the bottom sheet comes off the mattress. Makes for a bad nights sleep. No fitten bottom sheets saves the hotel money and allows them to hire less professional cleaners because they don't have to think how to fold or store bottom fitted sheets. They just use the same sized sheets for every bed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cascade, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This hotel has vastly reduced rates for weekdays in September. It offers a nice and very warm (air and water) pool, kids play area with a hot tub. The breakfast buffet is very good with many, many choices. Rooms are nice size with flat screen TV's.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donandbobbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

You get a lot for the money, especially if you use the coupon in the Hotel booklets you find in the rest areas or a lot of the restaurants. My husband, grandson and myself stayed for $66.85. That included extended breakfast, swimming pool, kiddie pool, hot tub, sauna and free use of the Chula Vista Waterpark. We thought the room was good, the beds were comfortable and shall I say again, AFFORDABLE!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsH7651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayward, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Hotel was clean. Staff was friendly. Bed was exceptionally comfortable. There are many hotels in the Dells area, many are larger with more amenities but for business travel the Americinn is a sound value.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmhurst, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Thie new owner(chula vista) are doing a great job. The room was very nice and clean. You can tell they take care and pride in this place. The staff was very friendly and informative. Talk about a free breakfast (WOW), Not only did they offer make your own waffles, but they also had scrambled eggs, pancakes, and sasuage. The also had cereals, coffie cakes and such. You will have to check it out for yourself. You will be impessed. They offered milk, several juices, and different kinds of coffies. Can't say enough about the free breakfast. The pool area is very clean and nice. The lobby was very nice, they have free computers to use also. We will stay here again and again. Thanks Americinn ......... see you soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank steven s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
899 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#19 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
937 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#23 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
483 reviews
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
133 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#13 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Address: 550 State Highway 13, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-7930
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Lodge And Suites Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Deals

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing