We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel but would never stay again because the beds were hard as bricks.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #19 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2009

The hotel is very clean and appears to be fairly new. They do advertise some type of special way the rooms are built to help with noise level and that was accurate. You do not hear anything going outside of your room, That was nice. The beds were so awful we could only stand it for two nights (we were supposed to stay four). My husband jumped on the bed being silly and he thought he was paralyzed for a few minutes...lol...the pool area is nice but only for children. It was very dark for some reason. The bar is a joke, 4 bucks for a beer and 5 bucks for a hard lemonade and they can only serve beer and wine..Don't waste your time going in there. The lobby area was ve ry small but very clean and nice. The one computer was not working most of the time. The breakfast area was very small, the items offered were ok. The tv's in the room were a joke with only 8 channels. They advertise a trout stream. We had a room with a balcony and I never seen a trout stream, just a dirty little creek. Twice I went to the front desk and had to wait for them to get off the phone for obvious personal calls. They were not overly friendly. We told them we were checking out because of the beds and we were never offered a different room, discount or ven an apology. The young man acted like he had heard this complaint many times.

Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
Thank motherof1in99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2009

We picked this place because I had heard horror stories about some of the other hotels in the Dells and the reviews looked decent. Also, they offer a complimentary breakfast and would guarantee us adjoining rooms (which is hard to find). I really have no complaints about this place. I felt that the price was good if you compare it to some of the comparable hotels in the Dells. The breakfast was pretty good, offering waffles, sausage, hard boiled eggs, cereal, toast and donuts. I would have liked to see some fruit, but, oh well. It was very busy in the dining area but the last 3 hotels I've stayed at have been like that. It didn't help that there was 2 tour buses and all those people were there getting their breakfast as the same time as us. Some other reviews said the beds are hard, I was actually quite comfortable but maybe I got lucky with our room? My friend who travelled with us felt the staff was not very friendly but my experiences with them were quite good. I also was not disturbed by any noises at all, really, a first for me at a hotel! The pool was nothing to get excited about, but good for my younger boys, it wasn't real deep and they had a blast playing water-basketball with some other travelers. The pool area did have quite a bit of seating although it was pretty dark in there. Dark enough that I couldn't read my book while my kids were swimming! The rooms were a bit on the small side. The internet on the hotel computer was down the whole time we were there. Location was good, not too far from most Dells attractions. Most important for me, the hotel appeared very clean and well-maintained. We are planning a trip to the Dells again and I will most likely stay at the Americinn again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoDakMom42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2009

Many hotels in the Dells are "used-up" do to the numbers of tourists who constantly come for short stays. AmericInn appears new; it's very neat and clean. The location is great - right off the highway, by a gas station and about 2 blocks from Noah's Ark water park. The rooms on the "back" side of the hotel overlook a lovely woods. The breakfast has a wide variety of items: yogurt, waffles, cereal, toast, English muffins, fruit, etc. The beds are not the most comfortable in the room (a bit hard), but I am really the princess of pea lore, so for most the beds are probably fine. Cons are: breakfast is REALLY packed - may not be a table available for you; no wi-fi in rooms; computer in lobby was broken; wi-fi in lobby was WEAK; no cell reception in rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desertfogz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2009

If you like the "lodge" look, which I love, this hotel is gorgeous!! Rooms are very large, and spacious! The front desk staff we encountered, were all very helpful. They also have a free breakfast. However...as good as all that was....the beds are pathetic! When we walked in my daughter climbed up on the bed and plopped down. She said "uh...Mommy...these beds don't bounce". We decided they want to give the outdoor ambience all the way around...so you feel like you're sleeping on the ground. The worst part though, was the noise. We went to bed about midnight, and many times during the night, we were woke up by laughing and yelling out in the halls.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rchtinsl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2009

I am a member of the AmericInn VIP club and reserved 2 rooms. Immediately a deposit was taken out of my checking account. Rooms were $89.00 each and we had them for 2 nights. We arrived prior to 6:00 pm and paid for both rooms in CASH. The Americinn in Wisconsinn Dells had already taken out of my checking account $299.00 for one room and $189.00 for the second room. Our entire stay was not equal to that much. Since I used a debit card, this money was 'on hold' in my account for over a week. We certainly would have enjoyed using that money for our vacation. We were also charged an overdraft because I didn't expect that money to be taken out, especially since we paid in cash, and I was short by $5.00; a direct deposit was made at midnight. Never again will I stay at THAT AmericInn. I never had that problem with other AmericInn.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrandmaNama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2009

My family decided at the last minute to take a quick trip to the Dells. Wondering what I could find without spending a fortune and with 24 hours notice, I began my search. The pictures looked inviting and I was able to reserve a room with two queen beds for $59. So what did I find? First, the pictures are an exact representation of what it really is! Yes, it is as nice, clean and inviting as the pictures look! We arrived an hour and a half before check- in time. The lady at the front desk told me not to worry and asked if the second floor would work for us. She quickly adjusted our reserved room and in less than 5 minutes we had a key card. The room was very clean and comfortable. Worth noting is that you will need to bring an eternet cable because the rooms are not wireless. There are actually two indoor heated pools, a whirlpool and a sauna. The second pool is a kiddie pool that is really nicely designed for the younger ones. The pool is less than a foot deep and features a small slide, buckets that dump water, and sprayers. The main pool has a basketball net for some fun. They were all very clean and nice! My only complaint with our entire stay was the beds. They are VERY firm and do not give at all. We only stayed for one night so it wasn't too bad. More than one night and you may want to consider somewhere else if that matters to you. I'm not a complainer but they really are firm!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcamden914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2009

Stayed here for one night on Dec. 13. Was not sure about Americinn as we had never stayed at one before. Booked here as an AARP rate was available and the photos of the premises looked nice. I know photos don't always offer a true picture, but these pictures were excellent examples of what was offered. Mom, dad and 2 children occupied the room. Room including bathroom was very clean. Microwave and refrig were clean also. Continental breakfast was decent with offerings of fresh hot waffles, toast, bagels, cereal, hard boiled eggs, sausage links, coffee, OJ, apple juice and select fresh fruit. Pool area was nice even though we did not use it. Nearby stores and shopping.
I am a picky person when it comes to cleanliness and value and this Americinn at Wisconsin Dells passed. Definite value at this Americinn. Would recommend based on our experience and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TripRev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
979 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
3.2 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#27 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#26 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
504 reviews
1.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#28 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells

Address: 550 State Highway 13, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-7930
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: £83 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Lodge And Suites Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Wisconsin Dells
Americinn Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Deals

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing