We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a good place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Loyalty Inn Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #57 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
New Lenox
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not a good place to stay!”
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We booked a room at this motel for our family at the end of July.
We moved out the next day.

They show a large pool on the premises, which it wasn't.
The pool was small and was only 3ft. deep, {the whole pool}!

The outside looks bad, no ice machines or buckets!

Beds were Bad, and they called it a SUITE. No ,No,No!

The motel is a dump!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tired61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    13
    13
    25
    63
See reviews for
69
28
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

this is the second time we stayed there..both times had a few glitches..but overall nice place

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doodlesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

The older side is horrible, I had relatives stay in a room w/ graffiti and obscenities tagged all over the bathroom door and a broken bed, and no one came to fix the problem. My cousin's toilets were broken for two days. Housekeeping staff do not wear uniforms or name tags . The front desk/lobby closes @ 9PM and so does the only ice machine for the entire motel. The carpet is nasty throughout the motel, the outside needs to be painted and the tubs are stained. The motel has plenty of minor problems which owners refuse to address, according to a staff member I spoke with. What type of place does not have 24 hour front desk service??? Bring your own ice or go next door to another hotel and get some. the Riviera charges Resort prices for a Motel experience. The Manager there is exceptionally nice, but she can not make the slum owners of the Riviera invest in the upkeep of their own motel. Look at all the bad reviews, you can only imagine the thousands of complaints the motel receives in person.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank D1IS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wisconsin Dells hotels

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Stayed there Mon July 18th and Tues July 19th in the Grand Suite with 2 other couples.. pulled up to the place and first thought was it definately needed some new paint. Went to check in around 10am and the room wasnt ready yet but Barbara the manager got her housekeeping on the job quick and we checked in about a hour later.. the room was nice, nothing spectacular but very sleepable. I had the room with the Jacuzzi in it and the bed was very comfortable. We had two porches and a very large living room and kitchen which came in handy because we did a lot of cooking there. We had to go get chairs for the front porch from the indoor pool area which was a hassle. The very large porches should come with chairs already. The Hotel also had deep discounted waterpark passes which we used at MT Olympus and Noahs Ark. Both parks were not packed since it was a weekday and super fun. The hotel outdoor pool was small but still fun later in the evening. Also a lot of the guests there were super friendly and down to earth.. Went to Pirates Cove to putt putt and that place has 5 different courses to chose from... The one negative thing about the room was the big old school bubble televisions. we didnt watch any t.v but they are such an eye sore, its 2011 and time to upgrade those t.v.s all in all i'd definately stay there again...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank forty40mpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2011

There is a smell in the lobby office and that's only the beginning! The office desk person goes home at 11:00 pm leaviing the motel guests to fend for themselves...God forbid! a pipe burst or there was a need for security! The office is supposed to open at 7:00am and it was way after that when the desk lady strolled in! Dirty!! Dirty!!! Dirty!!!! needs paint and a good scrubbing! at the very least Mattress had a very thin worn flat sheet directly on the mattress and towels were threadbare...no iron, hairdryer, in room ...Really....spend a few dollars more and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spectator10508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2011

The photos on their site are stock photos. The rooms don't look like this. As soon as we pulled in, I knew it wasn't going to work. It's like sleeping in the middle of a bad rummage sale. We attempted to stay in the 2 bedroom whirlpool suite. We arrived late in the evening in the middle of a storm. Even heavy rain would not discourage my husband and I from leaving almost immediately to look for another hotel. I know, you're wondering why we didn't just go online using the hotel wifi. Oh, because it's only available in the dingy lobby where my great aunt's old love seat that her sorry son slept on for two years is the only available seating. The Hello Kitty alarm clock, mismatched plates and dirty pots didn't help. And don't get me started on that funky, dirty indoor pool!

We sat up all night (refused to sleep under those covers) and checked out as soon as the waterpark at Glacier Canyon (Wilderness Territory) opened so we could shower. We checked into a double queen room there for a about the same price as the Riviera. Much better property and clean rooms.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayeQC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We stayed at Riviera in the weekend of June 4th. Good rates for suites with grate amenities. The staff is very friendly. The hotel is located at the prime spot where all the major attractions are and all the restaurants are. We went to Mount Olympus water and theme park. The hotel has extraordinary deal on the park tickets(cheaper than other hotels). We also used their package with famous Pizza Pub. Overall we are very satisfied with our stay at Riviera. Good rooms, pools and location. We are sure to be visiting them again and wouldn’t mind recommending to others.

Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank WaterParks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#55 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
3.0 mi away
Meadowbrook Resort
Meadowbrook Resort
#40 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#17 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lakeside Motel
Lakeside Motel
#42 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.5 mi away
Surfside Motel
Surfside Motel
#5 of 16 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loyalty Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loyalty Inn Wisconsin Dells

Property: Loyalty Inn Wisconsin Dells
Address: 811B Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9725 (Formerly Riviera Suites)
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Hotel Class:2 star — Loyalty Inn Wisconsin Dells 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Loyalty Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Wisconsin Dells
Riviera Suites Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing