We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for...but could be worse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Flamingo Motel & Suites
Ranked #63 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My family of 4 stayed here in June on an overnight. We paid $150 for a 2 bedroom suite each room with a queen bed. With that came access to the hotels 3 pools, game room and tickets for each registered guest to Noah's Ark. Customer service was very good. The attendant at the front desk worked her butt off all day long and I even commended her on her efforts. Those were the pluses.

The hotel is BADLY worn down. The room (while the serve the purpose of sleeping) have obv been abused and neglected over the years. Air cond units looked like there were from the 80's and worked about as good as you'd expect. The bathroom was the size of a coffin.

All in all wasn't the worst experience but next year we will probably find somewhere else to stay if we do Noah's Ark again

Room Tip: I am sure all the rooms are about the same quality. Ugh
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jptiber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
There are newer reviews for Flamingo Motel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

This Motel is in desperate need of an update. We saw signs for Noah's ark we booked this based upon the signs. We pulled up and immediately regretted it. We walked in to check in and they still utilize key's for the rooms, not a big deal as the key worked. We walked into the room and saw the bedding and realized holy cow they have holes all over the comforters needless to say we kicked the sheets and stuff off of the beds and just slept on the top sheet. We didn't sleep well at all. The hotel was loud and had lots of smoking and drinking guests up by our room. This was a major turn off as we have kids and this was a family vacation. Thank god we just booked this for a one day stay. We were out of that place by 8am. I'd recommend not staying here unless you're very desperate and there's nothing else open. I'd even go to a Motel 6 where they leave the light on for me.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Family suite it was room 266. The rooms off of to the left of our room was blocked o...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Okay, so going into this trip I knew I was overpaying for the room, but wanted the experience of staying right there during automotion car show. Check in was easy even though it is at the flamingo and we were booked in the old mayflower (who still uses actual keys for the room, but whatever) okay, the room, great decor for 1992, but the bed was comfy. And unfortunately our king whirlpool suite was right across from the elevator, so very noisy! Seeing we were there a week before Noah's Ark opened, we didn't get tickets, so that sucked a little that we couldn't get them for a late date. Overall, it was less than I expected, but I kinda knew that going into it, only complaint is overpriced.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

The flamingo motel bought the property of the Mayflower motel thats where our room was located. When you walk in it isnt bad but when you get on the third floor it smells like an old hotel. From tge place being winterized it was not ready to open at all the rooms were all tore apart and we helped our friends put there room together with staff arriving 45 minutes later. We took the elevator up and there was no elevator safety certification posted. Our room door wasnt shut when we arrived. The carpet had huge stains it smelt bad the couch looked like it was from the 1980's! Looked like a frat house! Most rooms had water damage! We were very disappointed we talked to the manager and there were no rooms available and she didn't get us a discount! The staff was very unprofessional! Also they only had 2 maintenance men and 5 house keepers. NEVER STAY HERE!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank chazfuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The room itself looked very sketchy. The beds were rock hard. Rocks might have actually been more comfortable than those beds. Everything looked and felt old. There was a picture missing off of the wall. The mirror in the bathroom was dirty, the sink leaked, and the color scheme in the bathroom was yellow making it all the more disgusting. Also, the walls are as thin as thin gets. I could hear music from the water area and it sounded like it was right outside the door. I could also hear everything that the neighbors next door were doing. Needless to say staying here was NOT worth the free Noah's Ark tickets. I would NOT recommend this motel to anybody.

Room Tip: If you want a nice room, don't stay in this motel.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Flamingo Motel & Suites is very clean and has nice rooms. The fact that you can sit out on the balcony in the at night and relax is a nice feature. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The location is right in the heart of eveything.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tim t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This motel was really gross! The floors were nasty and dirty, our room smelled old, dirty, musty and rotten. The shower continuously leaked water all night and all day long, there for a huge rust spot was stained in the tub. When we first turned the water on in the shower, it was brown and smelled of rust, once that washed away, we noticed the bottom of the tub quite possibly hadnt been cleaned in over a year. Our towels had stains on them. We immediately took the comforter off the bed and replaced with our own blankets and pillows. The TV was small but it had cable. The walls seem to be made of paper.
The pool/water park at the motel was okay, not too bad for kids. We spent almost all day at Noahs Ark since you get free tickets when staying at the Flamingo. We figure, we are only sleeping at this motel, it was worth the stay for the free tickets since they are about 39$ each!
Checking in to this motel was a disaster, they so were not organized at all.

Room Tip: The "suites" are a lot larger and seemed to be cleaner and are only 14$ more per night. Wo...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jazminsmama1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.9 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#24 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
955 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#23 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
310 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
967 reviews
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#29 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
403 reviews
1.7 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#59 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Motel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Motel & Suites

Address: 1220 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8451
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: £69 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Flamingo Motel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a seasonal property and will reopen May 19, 2016 *Under new management as of late 2015, we have begun the remodeling of rooms that will take us through 2016 and into 2017. When next your travels bring you Wisconsin Dells, we invite you to stay at Flamingo Motel & Suites. With a great location next to Noah's Ark - "America's Largest Waterpark", Del Bar Restaurant, across from House of Embers, just down the street from Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub and minutes from Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf, Timber Falls Adventure Park, Wal-Mart, Kohl's, the Dells Outlet Mall, the lively Downtown District with its shopping, dining & nightlife, and all of the other attractions and dining that Wisconsin Dells is famous for. Our 295 rooms & suites offer something for everyone after a long day of fun. We have rooms that can accommodate from 2 to 18. Guests also receive FREE admission to Noah's Ark for their entire stay! Want to just relax by a pool for a while? Well, we got you covered there too. We have 7 pools, including 3 indoor & 4 outdoor pools and a kiddie play area that includes a large water bucket sure to get the kids soaked and laughing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Flamingo Motel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Flamingo Motel Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Flamingo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing