We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Flamingo Motel & Suites
Ranked #67 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2007

Upon arrival when you first drive into this hotel you think....Oh what a dump! Then when you see the suites behind those run down older rooms, you lighten up. The rooms were just beautiful but our room needed some TLC. Vacuuming etc was not very good, cob webs in the corners and along the wall between the bed. Pubby hairs on the toilet. My daughters room stunk just like cat pee. All in all the hotel was nice, the pools were great. When my daughter-in-law complained about the smell she was told "we don't give refunds!" LOL thats not what she was getting at, just wanted to let them know it stunk.

  • Liked — huge king size bed in my suite
  • Disliked — uncleanliness and smell of portion of the rooms. I booked 3 rooms. Room slept 6 they could have offered more free tickets to the Noahs Ark. I had to pay for 11 more besides only the 2 free per room.
  • Stayed June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mapom53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    46
    49
    37
    174
See reviews for
187
40
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
milwaukee wi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2007

We stayed there Memorial Weekend and got great rates on our rooms, even though it was a hoilday weekend. The staff was extremely friendly. The outdoor pools were not cold, very comfortable. The room was very basic but clean and spacious. We stayed in their " family value suites" which are their "not-newly-remolded" rooms. Even though you could tell they needed some updating, there wasn't anything that didn't seem sound. I think that the only complant I have is that the window opened up completely but there was no screen in the window so bugs were allowed in freely with the window open. (our room was on the ground floor so for saftey we didn't leave the window open either)

  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank december14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2007

The best thing about staying here was that we received free Noah's Ark tickets with our stay. That was a great value and saved us a lot of money! We could also easily walk to the waterpark. The room was nice and the outdoor pool was cute. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, but especially families with children.

  • Liked — Value and location
  • Stayed June 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank travelingtraveler95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2006

I think we just lucked out I guess....We stayed for 2 nights this summer and it was not a problem at all. The rooms were ok to average, but we expected that for $99 a night. They were not dirty, but they definately could use some upgrading. We had the double queen with a twin bunk bed above one of them. It worked great for a family of 5. The pools were ok, not wonderful, but certainly not that bad. The inside one was a bit bad though...didn't look like it was used much, nor cleaned much either. That whole area (hot tub, showers, toilets, game room really was the worst of the stay.) But we swam in the 3 outside pools, the kids enjoyed the stay. And we did save a boat load of money with the free Noah's ark tickets. So to sum it up....it was fine, certainly not a 3 or 4 star hotel, but nothing as bad as some of the others had experienced. I would stay again.

  • Liked — everyone seemed nice there, helpful
  • Disliked — needed upgrading
  • Tips/Secrets — take your chances....life is a gamble anyway, right??
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank travelinlis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chadal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2006

I along with thirteen other family emmebrs rented their Carriage house suite. I would have to say that we were a bit scared by all of the reviews that we have read about the Motel. IT turned out to be a winner. I suggest it for everyone!

  • Stayed July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chadal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Paul
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2006

DO NOT ever stay at this motel. The police were called twice for the entire group of people staying below us screaming at each other at 12am and then again at 2am. We had a 3 year old with us and it was really scary for him. The room was filthy and smelly. When I approached the staff the next morning after getting little sleep because of the police being there and people screaming at all hours of the night, she just said, "Oh, sorry, they were kicked out." Yeah, that's $100 of my well earned money down the toilet to this filthy awful motel. And the indoor pool, where do I start!! WARNING: It is not SAFE to stay at this motel, our door hardly locked and there were some very scary people staying there. I am from Minneapolis, not much scares me, but we were actually afraid that evening.

I know the lure of free Noah's Ark tickets may seem worth the stay, but it's NOT. Many other hotels offer water park deals. Protect your family from filth and grime and the police waking your kids up at all hours of the morning.

We even payed $100 per night instead of $60 per night to stay in what they say is the "remodeled" section. Remodeled? Are you kidding me? Maybe in the 80's. The carpet is shot and stained, bathroom filthy, our matress had brown stains.....BAD!

Then, after our incredibly AWFUL stay, we were checking out and my sister wanted to purchase her son a toy snake from their little gift area. She had been promising him this our entire stay. However, they would not let her charge it on her credit card. They said she had to spend at least $50 in order to use her charge card. We were out of cash and out of luck, apparently. We just spent over $300 on 3 nights in this disgusting motel and they couldn't let us charge a $5 toy snake. It was the perfect ending to an awful vacation.

This motel should be shut down. How does it pass regulations?

NEVER STAY AT THE FLAMINGO!!

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Lint459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wisconsin Dells hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2006

I made a reservation at the Flamingo Motel & Suites on June 12th. The online reservation form states:

"By submitting this Reservation Request Form, you are authorizing the hotel to charge your credit card for one night's advance deposit on each room you wish to reserve. You will receive a confirmation from us, via e-mail within 24 hours."

The written confirmation I received about 3 days later had this statement:

"Cancellation Policy - 72 hours (3 days) prior to arrival date to receive refund. (Early checkouts are subject to same 72 hour cancellation policy) $10.00 handling charge will be deducted from ALL deposits prior to refund.)

Note that the consumer is made aware of the $10.00 cancellation penalty only AFTER the reservation is made. I had to cancel the reservation today, a week before my arrival date. I spoke with Debra Fisher, general manager of the Pink Flamingo. She told me that by cancelling my reservation I'd be forfeiting the $10.00 penalty. I explained to her that it was only forfeiture if the consumer is advised of the penalty BEFORE making the reservation. The way the Pink Flamingo does it constitutes theft. She sounded like she'd had this cpnservation before, several times.

I'm sure there are many honest, reputable inns in Wisconsin Dells, I suggest the Pink Flamingo be avoided.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.1 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#32 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#17 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Atlantis Waterpark Hotel & Suite...
#31 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin Dells
Baymont Inn & Suites Wisconsin D...
#26 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#55 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Motel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Motel & Suites

Property: Flamingo Motel & Suites
Address: 1220 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-8451
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Flamingo Motel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a seasonal property and will reopen May 19, 2016 *Under new management as of late 2015, we have begun the remodeling of rooms that will take us through 2016 and into 2017. When next your travels bring you Wisconsin Dells, we invite you to stay at Flamingo Motel & Suites. With a great location next to Noah's Ark - "America's Largest Waterpark", Del Bar Restaurant, across from House of Embers, just down the street from Sprecher's Restaurant & Pub and minutes from Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf, Timber Falls Adventure Park, Wal-Mart, Kohl's, the Dells Outlet Mall, the lively Downtown District with its shopping, dining & nightlife, and all of the other attractions and dining that Wisconsin Dells is famous for. Our 295 rooms & suites offer something for everyone after a long day of fun. We have rooms that can accommodate from 2 to 18. Guests also receive FREE admission to Noah's Ark for their entire stay! Want to just relax by a pool for a while? Well, we got you covered there too. We have 7 pools, including 3 indoor & 4 outdoor pools and a kiddie play area that includes a large water bucket sure to get the kids soaked and laughing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Flamingo Motel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Flamingo Motel Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Flamingo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing