We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing yet exciting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Black Hawk Motel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2011

My husband and I felt as if it was another honeymoon, the room was big enough for the two of us, yet cozy. We loved the clean enviornment inside and out, we even saw the owner from the front desk go outside to water the surrounding flowers and pick up a piece of paper that was blown across the lawn. The pool was very inviting, warm and clean, and the hours very reasonable. Location was great as we were able to enjoy the walk to the Motel from down town and vice versa. The price for what you get you can't go wrong. We saw alot of family gathering's at the pool with the grill which was different to see, imagine grilling out at the poolside! They even have a sun roof for tanning!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buckskinranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,410 - 1,416 of 1,681 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2011

My family stayed at the wonderful Balckhawk Motel for 50 years since I was 6 years old. The more things change in the Dells, the more they stay the same. The smiling faces of owners Dick and Shirley would always greet us by name, for a few years I thought they were long lost relatives. When there was only Fort Dells, Tommy Bartlett, The Duck and Boat Rides, Storybook Gardens, Paul Bunyans, the Indian Ceremonial Show, and Biblical Gardens, we thought it was heaven. As the years went by I brought my daughter then her children to the Blackhawk Motel not only to enjoy their wonderful guest service and fun environment but to relive my childhood.

Room Tip: Make your reservations early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nancyroeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

My family and I stayed at the Black Hawk the first week of August and had an exceptional stay. The staff at the motel are very friendly. You can def. tell this is a family run place. The rooms were clean and had good maid service. The beds are very comfortable too which was surprising. I slept great each night there. The indoor and outdoor pools were clean and were open at convient hours (open till 11:30 at night). The property looked very well taken care of.. There was very little if anything to complain about. I would def recommend this motel to future travelers for the great price and friendly service!! Can't wait to go back again to this motel to enjoy the beautiful Wiscosin Dells.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Every time I stay at the Black Hawk, it is a wonderful experience. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean, the premises are impeccable, and the pool stays open late! What more can a person ask for!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

great motel ,clean room friendly will return !!!!!!!!!!!!! great location .

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angedukat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Our family spent three nights at the beginning of August 2011 and were quite pleased. The property is very well maintained, obviously reflecting a source of pride on the part of the owners, and our room (#37) was nicely updated and very, very clean. Our sons, ages 14 and almost 11, loved both the pools and, in fact, on our next visit told us to skip the waterparks and just stay at the motel. Great idea! We felt very comfortable and at home; it was truly a relaxing experience. We highly recommend the Black Hawk!

Room Tip: Our room, #37, had two comfy queen beds and was steps away from both pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoxFanatic65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Very reasonable for a family of 7. Teens thought game room was great. It felt good to support a family business instead of staying at a "big box" hotel. My son's friend forgot his fudge in the frig. We returned a couple of hours after checkout and the cleaning staff had stored the fudge. Great customer service

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cinderellasoccer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#11 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#58 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
658 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#27 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
984 reviews
3.9 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#13 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
3,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Black Hawk Motel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Black Hawk Motel & Suites

Address: 720 Race St, P.O. Box 15, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1612
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#1 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#2 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: £25 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Black Hawk Motel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Rooms NOW NEWLY RENOVATED. Receive FREE Wet and Dry Parks! All guests receive FREE Waterpark pass admission to Noah's Ark - America's Largest Waterpark (Memorial Day - Labor Day) & Kalahari Indoor (dry) Theme Park (all year). Choose from 29 different room types, from budget to family, suites and whirlpools rooms, kitchenettes and vacation homes. Plush Beds, fridge, microwave, in-room coffee, hairdryer, and reserved parking for all rooms. Heated Indoor pool w/ slide & hot tub, sauna open until 11:30 pm each night. Heated outdoor pool w/ slides, 2 playgrounds, grills, coin operated laundry, and Retro Arcade w/ Billiards, Donkey Kong, Ms. Pac Man and other classic games. Located just 4 blocks from downtown Wisconsin Dells. Receive multiple coupons for area attractions and restaurants. We are family owned & operated since 1945, we look forward to accommodating you and your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Black Hawk Motel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black Hawk Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Black Hawk Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing