We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Black Hawk Motel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Indian Trail Motel(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baker's Sunset Bay Resort(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Wisconsin Dells)
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Star Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twi-Lite Motel(Wisconsin Dells)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,686)
Filter reviews
1,686 results
Traveller rating
1,362
265
46
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,362
265
46
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolplace to staysplash passclose to downtownwaterpark passeschula vistadowntown dellsnoah's arkclean roomswhirlpool suitehot tubup to datethe main stripflat screen tvmini fridgecoffee makerfamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
1,251 - 1,256 of 1,686 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We stayed at Black Hawk Motel for three nights in a king budget room. The room was quite spacious and very clean. The bed was super comfortable, with new pillows (which are rare) and we slept well. Both pools were great and we had tons of fun swimming and jumping off the diving board. The owners were super friendly and quite helpful in suggesting restaurants and such. We will certainly stay here again in the future. We look forward to seeing the additions that are in the works.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mames77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackHawkMotel, General Manager at Black Hawk Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Thank you for your review! It's always great to hear from our guests on their stay with us as we appreciate all reviews. We are especially fond of reviews when our guests stay in our two story building (rooms 1-10) which is the location of our King Budget rooms. Our two story building w/ the curved roof was cutting edge back in 1961 when it was built, however the exterior now shows it's edge and some guests and potential guests get turned off when this is the first piece of road candy that they see when they arrive. Many of our repeat guests love this building and the rooms, however many also prefer our poolside rooms or cottages. We're glad you had a nice peaceful and comfortable stay and you are looking forward to the additions as much as we are. I am sorry and excited to say that the master plan of the additon will involve removing this building during phase 2. However, there's still a few years to revisit us and stay in the King Budget room as this whole building has new carpet and other improvements. We hope to accommodate you again in the near future and have a great rest of the summer! Sincerely, Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I had such a great time staying with black Hawk Motel last weekend. It was my first time staying there. I was seaching for a good hotel to stay for my trip and I saw that this place has an excellent reviews ! I decided to try it and I was so happy that I made a really good decission! The staff were really nice and friendly. the room was awesome! I stayed in a Whirlpool Suite King Bed - Balcony The room was super clean! nice bathroom and comfy bed! I absolutely going to stay there again for my next trip! high reccomended!
Sarucha

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elle_Sarucha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackHawkMotel, General Manager at Black Hawk Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our newly remodeled King Bed Whirlpool Suite w/ balcony. These have been very popular rooms since my parents coverted them into two rooms back in 1988 when we moved our arcade to the ground level and now they are more popular than ever. If you can ever get away during the spring and fall months we run a special on these rooms at $79 per night, or if you can only stay during the weekend the rates run a bit over $100 per night. I'll be sure and also pass your comments on to our staff and also our good friend "Chet the Tile Guy" who did all the tile work in your room. We hope to see you again soon and have a great rest of the summer! Sincerely, Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

so old its NEW!!! By that I mean it brings me back to a much simpler time in life. When I would go on vacation with my parents, Aunts, Uncles and cousins and we would stay in these types of motels in the 70's. In Chicago there is a lounge near downtown called the Motel Bar that tries to bring back the aura of the classic motels in the hey day. Black Hawk Motel is very nostalgic to me and not run down, the property has been maintained very well. Actual keys for the room doors not electronic passes. I have not seen an actual key for a motel/hotel door in...years. Screen doors on your hotel room...REALLY?!?..and they operate perfect..just Classic! I will definitely return BUT next time I am trying to encourage any of my sisters and brother with their children. Just like we did back in the day.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NWN100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackHawkMotel, General Manager at Black Hawk Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2012

We've had many of our guests tell us that we bring back memories of their childhood, before any of the chain hotels existed on every major exit. In fact, some of our guests have booked at the mega waterpark resorts and a day or two by us because they want their kids to have the "motel experience". Earlier this summer, I mentioned to a guest that we will eventually be changing over to electronic locks and he stated that doing this would take away from the "retro feel". My parents choose to put screen doors on all the rooms years ago in order to help keep the flys out and the cool air from the ac in...and they have held up well over time. Thanks for taking the time to write us a review and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Just stayed in a nice jacuzzi suite for the same as a plain Jane room would have cost at any major chain. Room was clean, cool, and very comfy. Parking right at the door. Was worried because ice machine was right outside our room but couldn't hear it even when I knew it was being used (my hubby). In a town where it looked like the majority of rooms were at hese types of places, felt nicely quaint!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CoachLissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackHawkMotel, General Manager at Black Hawk Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review and for choosing to stay with us over one of the many chains in the area. We're glad that you enjoyed one of our jacuzzi suites and found your stay to be a quiet one. We are located on a residential street, so we're off the main road, yet close enough for a short walk to the downtown area. We hope you can get away this fall sometime during Sunday thru Thursday as we offer our jacuzzi blowout which starts our jazuzzi suites at $69 per night, our upgrade to our balcony suites for $79. We hope to see you soon and have a great rest of the summer! Sincerely, Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Small motel with great rooms and the staff at the front desk are nice and welcoming. Was pleasantly surprised with their good service. Both indoor and outdoor pools and two hot tubs. If you're not looking for a waterpark resort I will definitely recommend black hawk motel. They even gave us free passes for a waterpark at a different hotel which was great.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandyatui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlackHawkMotel, General Manager at Black Hawk Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Thanks so much for writing us a review. It makes our day to read that you had a great stay with us! We pride ourself on treating our guests like a customer and not a number and we enjoy all the wonderful people that we have met in this business. We have 75 units total, which consists of 30 different room types, so be sure and check our website for one of our many lodging options. Have a great rest of the summer and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews