We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for the whole family!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Black Hawk Motel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2008

We just got back from a 2 night stay at the Black Hawk Hotel in Wisconsin Dells. This motel was wonderful, we stayed here mostly for the rate and so we could afford to have a true Dells experience, not only did we have the true Dells experience but the boys, both 11 did not want to leave the pool, which was spotless. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. My family will be going back.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank redoashgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,650)
There are newer reviews for Black Hawk Motel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,590 - 1,596 of 1,650 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2008

We stayed at the Black Hawk Motel for our first time June 20-22. We have stayed at numerous properties over the years ranging from campgrounds to the big waterpark hotels. The Black Hawk topped them all! Our room was very clean and smelled clean. It had everything we needed. It was quiet, out of the way, yet within walking distance to town (about 4 blocks) and very close to everything by car.

There are 2 pools on site: one outdoor and one indoor. Very clean, plenty of lounge chairs, and peaceful. We went to the Mt. Olympus water park. It's nice to "get away" from the water park for peace and quiet and some down-time back at the motel/pools.

Parking right at your front door. No having to park and take a long hike to your room. Each room has a reserved spot in front of your door. So nice to just to pull up and unload quickly and easily.

Very quiet sleeping at night. No loud partying and/or people running around in the hallways like at previous "big" hotels we stayed at. This is a quiet, family motel.

We were more than satisfied and will definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tootersue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2008

After buying the WI Dells coupon book, (which is a must for anyone visiting there for any amount of time). I chose this motel based on reviews i had read here plus the coupon i used that gave me a free night. Everything is close by within walking distance, even a video store that my kids visited and bought movies to watch after we came back to our room at nite. The motel itself was clean and the kids really enjoyed the indoor pool as well as the outdoor. The service was outstanding and staff was very friendly. We will be coming back next year for sure.

Don't be misled by what you read about Lake Deltons disappearance! there is still plenty to do at the Dells. We fit in a lot in just a few days and it didn't cost us an arm and a leg either!. The stay here was economical and overall a great place to relax in after a long day of water parks, boats, shopping, etc.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Stalz61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2008

I was really happy with my stay at the Blackhawk. The price was very reasonable. The place was very clean. I will stay again. The people were very nice. I just wish we had some better weather to work with during our stay..:) The TV had a good selection of channels and the indoor pool was well kept. If you encountered weather problems at least you had a TV to watch and an indoor pool.

I have stayed at motels that were much more expensive. Blackhawk rivals motels that charge $120 to $150 a night.

I found a great motel and I will stay there from now on. Thanks for the great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Bittybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2008

We have been staying at the black hawk motel for quite a while. We go there every year with my gradparents and my family. Our favorite part about this hotel is the gameroom. It is a family tradition that our grandpa gets us a teddybear from the game room and he always does. Me and my two brothers (8 and 15 years old) love to play pool in the gameroom. The beds are so comfty here and the service is amazing. You should try the jacuzzi suite because that's where my grandparents stay. At night me and my older brother like to sit outside our room and play on our laptops, but there wasn't no internet. And now I'm proud to say that the back hawk hotel took a 12 and 15 year olds advice and put wireless internet in our room. So now we can talk to our friends and recommend this motel to them.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank WiShUpOnAsTaR247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2008

what else can be said, if you are looking for an affordable, clean, this is the place. No it cannot compare to the big waterpark hotels,but it won't cost you $300 bucks a night either. Service and hospitailty cannot be beat., reserverd parking right outside your door is great.We will be back in Aug.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank C0met
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2008

As a kid, my parents took me to the dells once or twice a year and we now have taken over the tradition of bringing our kids every year. We have always stayed at the Blackhawk & after seeing all of the other motels in the area that friends have stayed at- there is no comparison! The rooms are CLEAN and updated, the staff & managment are EXCEPTIONALLY friendly & wonderful and it's close to everything. The rates have always been affordable. We have 4 kids (19, 13,10 & 3) and it is perfect for them. We spend 1-2 days at Mt. Olympus, but the rest of the time we spend lounging around by the outdoor pool. It is close enough to town where the older ones can safely walk around and our little one loves the playgrounds. Plus a nice hot tub for us too! We are going in 2 weeks and are looking forward to spending time at our home away from home!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank cacosta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
966 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
3.5 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#23 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
717 reviews
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
142 reviews
2.0 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#59 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Black Hawk Motel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Black Hawk Motel & Suites

Address: 720 Race St, P.O. Box 15, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1612
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#2 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: £43 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Black Hawk Motel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Rooms NOW NEWLY RENOVATED. Receive FREE Wet and Dry Parks! All guests receive FREE Waterpark pass admission to Noah's Ark - America's Largest Waterpark (Memorial Day - Labor Day) & Kalahari Indoor (dry) Theme Park (all year). Choose from 29 different room types, from budget to family, suites and whirlpools rooms, kitchenettes and vacation homes. Plush Beds, fridge, microwave, in-room coffee, hairdryer, and reserved parking for all rooms. Heated Indoor pool w/ slide & hot tub, sauna open until 11:30 pm each night. Heated outdoor pool w/ slides, 2 playgrounds, grills, coin operated laundry, and Retro Arcade w/ Billiards, Donkey Kong, Ms. Pac Man and other classic games. Located just 4 blocks from downtown Wisconsin Dells. Receive multiple coupons for area attractions and restaurants. We are family owned & operated since 1945, we look forward to accommodating you and your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Black Hawk Motel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black Hawk Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Black Hawk Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing