We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Black Hawk Motel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$100
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Wisconsin Dells)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kalahari Resorts & Conventions(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$210
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alakai Hotel and Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Star Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$57
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,680)
Filter reviews
1,680 results
Traveller rating
1,357
264
46
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,357
264
46
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolplace to staysplash passclose to downtownwaterpark passeschula vistadowntown dellsnoah's arkclean roomswhirlpool suitehot tubup to datethe main stripflat screen tvmini fridgecoffee makerfamily vacation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
910 - 915 of 1,680 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I stayed at the Black Hawk Motel is Wisconsin Dells on August 6th. I was passing through the area and wanted to stay in a non chain motel. The room had a character of it's own and made a simple but nice impression. I would defintiely stay there again.

Room Tip: Be sure to book ahead in this tourist area.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluesky68124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBlackHawk, General Manager at Black Hawk Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Hello Bluesky68124....We are so glad that you didn't pass us up when you were just passing thru the Wisconsin Dells area this past summer! Thank you for taking the time to write us a quick review and for choosing to stay at a non-chain hotel and for supporting a family owned and operated business. Great to hear that you would stay with us again....and we hope to see you soon! Sincerely, Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

You are not just one of a thousand guests staying in one of a thousand rooms at the Black Hawk Motel. It's a classic motel with excellent service and always clean. Make your reservation with absolute confidence.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBlackHawk, General Manager at Black Hawk Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Hello Adam, Thank you for having confidence in us and for your patronage. We truly care about all of our guests and want them to have the absolute best possible lodging experience possible. This is one of the many reasons we continue to pump profits back into the business each off season and strive for high levels of customer service. Thanks so much for taking the time to write us a review and we hope to see you again for our 2014 season....and until then, have a great fall and winter season! Sincerely, Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We went there with my husband,mother in law and our baby.It was very clean,nice,there is indoor and outdoor pool,jacuzzi,separate whirlpool room and sauna . And free passes to the water park.2-3 blocks from the down town.You can't find better place to stay.Free coffee all day.Great value.Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danielavalkanova1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBlackHawk, General Manager at Black Hawk Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

We are estatic that you found us to be a great place to stay at! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on your recent stay with us. Sounds like you took time to enjoy our pools and complimentary water park wristbands to Chula Vista Waterparks. We hope to see you during our 2014 season...we'll be adding complimentary in room coffee to all our guest rooms, but we'll still have coffee in our office all day as well. Have a great fall season! Sincerely, Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This is a great hotel for budget minded travellers specially if you are traveling with kids. Very close to all downtown attractions ( 5 minutes walk) . Room was very clean as well as the bed linens. Here are some of the things that can be improved to make it a more pleasant experience: carpets need some cleaning and shampooing, the wifi needs to be upgraded( shouldn't expect guest to upgrade to paid higher speed internet). Overall, great experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doming R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBlackHawk, General Manager at Black Hawk Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

We are glad you found your stay with us to be value for your money. We strive our best to provide the best experience for all of our guests, however...we know there is always room to improve, and we strive to do so. We apologize that the carpet in your room was in need of a cleaning. We do have our own carpet shampoo machine and many of our rooms have been done once or twice this year by our staff, however sounds like your room may not have been done yet. At the end of our season...in 3 weeks, we also always have our carpets cleaned professionally. In regards to our WI-FI, we are seriously thinking of updating it...even though we are under a contract. We do may a monthly service fee for the network to be monitored and a reboot of the access points may have been needed. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and we hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

First of all, the Black Hawk is not a 5 star hotel, so please do not go with that expectation. That having been said however, more expensive hotels could learn many lessons here at the Black Hawk.
I had a problem with my reservation (our plans had changed) and had to alter our reservation dates. Thus, we ended up staying in our cottage for two nights and another room for the third night. The owner could not have been more gracious and helpful. When we checked in, he not only remembered me from my emails, but apologized again for our having to move. (The fault was all mine!) And he assured us that our new room would be ready as soon as possible so we could move before we went out for the day, or, he said, if that didn't work for us, we could pack our suitcases and he would move them over for us! He couldn't have been more accommodating, and I appreciated it!
The Black Hawk was in a perfect location for us. While our teens took the car and went to the water parks, my husband and I walked the few blocks to downtown. It was a lovely and stress free way to get around.
The motel grounds are immaculate, and the game room is fun! The pools looked nice, as did the children's play areas. Over all, our experience was fabulous...because the owners made it so.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sewhandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBlackHawk, General Manager at Black Hawk Motel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We couldn't agree more that we are not a a 5 star property and we want all our future and potential guests to know this. I am glad that the move to the 2nd room for you and your family during your stay was an easy one. During the peak summer, many guests stay an extra night or two and we always do our best to accommodate them, this includes a late check out in their current room, until their new room is ready. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future and have a great fall season! Sincerely, Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews