We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Black Hawk Motel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

My favorite Wisconsin dells hotel. Clean, quiet, friendly, and affordable. This is a retro motel but with all the amenities necessary for today's travelers. This is a place for all generations. I'm so happy I found it several years ago. I will continue to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Cak2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,669)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

718 - 724 of 1,669 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We have been going to the Blackhawk since a friend of ours recommended it to us 20 years ago.
The Blackhawk always has the best staff! The rooms are not fancy, but very clean. Pools are well kept.
Thank you Blackhawk, for your many years of service and enjoyment!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Monarch132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Initially I did not want to stay here and was searching for the Kalahari/Wilderness-- so HAPPY I decided to stay here, not only did we get free waterpark passes and an awesome room...every worker I encountered was SO friendly. We stayed in a whirpool/kitchenette room and it was actually a stand alone unit which was even more than I could have hoped for. You can't find another place for the same quality and money in the dells! Only negative- horrible internet reception.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michaelag31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I loved this place! It has such a home-y feeling to it, and it was really relaxing. We had a 10 minute walk from the downtown area so that was convenient. I liked how they gave passes to Chula Vista and Noah's ark. You never get bored because you can go to either water park, or you can enjoy the heated pools there at the hotel. I did not want to go back home on the day of check out, I can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mimis-j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed here the end of July and loved this place. If you are looking for a clean comfortable place to stay this is the place for you. We went to the big parks during the day and came back in the evenings. There is a place to BBQ we had many families so it was not always convenient to go out to eat, this place was perfect. The owners were so nice, I would stay here again for sure. Its only a few blocks from downtown we walked there 2 times.

Room Tip: They have many room options of families of 4 to families of 10! Perfect place for families who don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SGOTT_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I've never stayed in the Dells much over the years because I couldn't find a place I thought provided good value. I read all of the reviews here on TA and couldn't find a bad one. I called them up late one morning; they had one room left and gave it to me at a discount. Talk about getting off on the right foot! I've stayed at many motels over the years and I think a lot of people expect 5-star hotel-type accomodations when checking it at a motel. You won't find that here. You'll find clean rooms, good beds, and a pretty good crowd of people. When my wife proclaims a room clean, you'd better believe it! The pools and hot tubs were great and we had a good time. I'm hooked!

Room Tip: Be sure to go to the website and check out the rooms. They have quite a selection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randall J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

great place, nice location, very clean. rooms have nice bathrooms, a kitchinette including a sink, fridge microwave.
very friendly people working at the desk, they were helpful and informative. have heated pool, playground, pool and game room. will definitely be back!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Danielle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
981 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
3.5 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#27 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#9 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
146 reviews
3.3 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#16 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
718 reviews
3.2 mi away
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center
Wintergreen Resort & Conference ...
#29 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Black Hawk Motel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Black Hawk Motel & Suites

Address: 720 Race St, P.O. Box 15, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1612
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#1 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#2 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: £44 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Black Hawk Motel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Rooms NOW NEWLY RENOVATED. Receive FREE Wet and Dry Parks! All guests receive FREE Waterpark pass admission to Noah's Ark - America's Largest Waterpark (Memorial Day - Labor Day) & Kalahari Indoor (dry) Theme Park (all year). Choose from 29 different room types, from budget to family, suites and whirlpools rooms, kitchenettes and vacation homes. Plush Beds, fridge, microwave, in-room coffee, hairdryer, and reserved parking for all rooms. Heated Indoor pool w/ slide & hot tub, sauna open until 11:30 pm each night. Heated outdoor pool w/ slides, 2 playgrounds, grills, coin operated laundry, and Retro Arcade w/ Billiards, Donkey Kong, Ms. Pac Man and other classic games. Located just 4 blocks from downtown Wisconsin Dells. Receive multiple coupons for area attractions and restaurants. We are family owned & operated since 1945, we look forward to accommodating you and your family! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Black Hawk Motel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black Hawk Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Black Hawk Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing