We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointed. :(”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wisconsin Dells
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Paradise Motel & Suites
Ranked #51 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Muscatine, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very disappointed. :(”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The room was clean, but very out dated. The microwave worked but did not rotate. The beds were horrible and all our backs hurt. We stayed here because of the reviews and the location, but we will never stay here again. All I can say is it was Paradise from Hell.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    18
    10
    10
    15
See reviews for
50
11
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois City, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2013

The Paradise Motel was a very relaxing place to stay. It was very convenient as it is a walk across the road to Mt. Olympus with a controlled walkway across the busy street between. The staff was helpful and friendly. A big plus it is pet friendly so we could bring our 'whole' family. They supplied outdoor grills for cooking your own food, the pool was nice. We were able to park our vehicle right in front of our room door. Would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunlap, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The Dells Paradise has been our family's choice since I was a kid. Now, with grown children, we visited yet again, and it's the only place we stay. Vera is always kind and accommodating! Clean rooms, 1 story units so no climbing to a 2nd floor. Parking in front of rooms. Great locale with nice pool and close to all entertainment and restaurants! We had a battery problem and couldn't start our vehicle getting ready to check out, and George, Vera's brother, was kind enough to charge our battery which got us to Walmart for a new one. Very kind family and we thank you for another wonderful stay! The Bridges Family from Illinois

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sassygirl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

The paradise motel is the best place! Vera and Joseph the ones in the front office are the sweetest! My family and I rented out the family suite and one right next to it, for ten people you can't beat the price!!! Plus all you have to do is walk across the street and your in Mt. Olympus! I was personally in the family suite and it was the cutest ever it had its own little room in the back separate from the rest of the room it was perfect! Overall I would never choose a different place and this is definitely our destination every summer from here on out!! - June from California!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JuneBug61593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

My husband, two sons and I stayed here at The Paradise Motel just a couple weeks ago, it was FANTASTIC!

Everytime I come to the Dell's I stay at The Paradise Motel. What I look for when I go to the Dell's is a nice place to stay-where we can sleep, shower and keep our things. It has to be close to everything, fair priced and family friendly. The Paradise Motel is this place! It's clean, right on the strip-we walked almost everywhere we went. The room was perfect for our family, it had a microwave and a very nice sized refridgerator, the AC got nice and cold, it had a t.v. with cable, and two beds. The water while showering fantastic it would get nice and hot and stay that way for all four of us to shower. Family friendly, there was a playground right by our room and by the pool there is another play area, the pool has a diving board and a slide. Vera the lady who runs the place is so awesome! She is very very sweet and my kids wanted to say hi to her everyday!

Fair-priced it was so reasonable that for the price of staying at one of those-stay and play free places, we were able to do more than just a waterpark. PLUS for everyday you stay at The Paradise Motel you get free wristbands for Mt. Olympus water and theme park. Even the day you leave you get wristbands and Vera will let you park on her property to go to Mt. Olympus on the day you check out!!!

We plan to come back every year hopefully maybe again this summer, definitely check this place out!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CathyTolefree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I have been coming to the Dells area for about 10 years with my children and have stayed at the Paradise now for 8 years in a row. I just came across some negative reviews on the Paradise about "Vera". She is not the Owner, she is the Manager. You either have to love her or hate her. I have found people have responded differently to her. She is definitely a straight shooter - she treats people the way she is treated regardless of the consequenses. If you are "rude" and "insulting" - which we all know us customers can be at times - and they say "the customer is always right", Vera see's it differently. She wants all her customers to be happy and satisfied, and unfortunately in life we can't make everyone happy. As far as myself and my family - we LOVE the Paradise Motel !!! The location is awsome - right across from Mt. Olympus in which free tickets are included. How can you beat that. The rooms are clean and furnished with a microwave and a small refrigerator which comes in very handy with kids. Also, the price is great. Everytime I check-in Vera is so personable and remembers all of us. It's not long and we are having some fun laugh sessions. Boy, I don't know if I go there to enjoy the Dells or have a good time with Vera. My kids just love her to death. They can't wait to see her every year. You can tell that she love's the kids too. It's just a neat Motel. We wouldn't stay anywhere else. The family loves it. We have made alot of memories and we plan on making alot more at this motel.

Just a friendly piece of advice to the woman who wrote she needed to know the room number when she made a reservation ...........when have you ever been given a room number upon calling in for a reservation at other Hotels / Motels?

Room Tip: They do have rooms with Jacuzzi's and also some really cool private little Cottages that are det...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Forest, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

i have been going to paradise motel for 4 years straight and havent been disappointed the owner viera is the best she always works with you to make sure your stay is great she is awsome with my kids they love going there i recommend this motel to everyone and its right across from mt.olympus the great thing is there are grills there so you can grill by the pool while the kids swim.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeffrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
860 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#54 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
48 reviews
0.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#19 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites
Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites
#21 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
177 reviews
1.8 mi away
Trail's End Motel
Trail's End Motel
#50 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
23 reviews
0.2 mi away
BlueGreen Odyssey Dells
BlueGreen Odyssey Dells
#4 of 16 in Wisconsin Dells
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Motel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Motel & Suites

Property: Paradise Motel & Suites
Address: 1700 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9759
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Paradise Motel And Suites
Paradise Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Paradise Motel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing