We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Ranked #30 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewed 10 August 2011

My family has been staying at Alakai for years. We have always had a great time. The rooms and pool are clean. The front desk staff is very knowledgeable about the area and friendly. There is always fresh coffee available, and sometimes even homemade pastries. Overall, this is a wonderful hotel to bring the family.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2011

This was our fourth trip to this wonderful hotel! No accident that we keep coming back. Rooms, bathrooms and all common areas are extremely clean. No bugs anywhere. Front desk and cleaning ladies were a charm. Pool areas are family friendly and lots of fun even for the grown-ups. Close to all attractions, and the front desk gave us great advice on area restaurants, and included coupons to many local attractions. We will be back with the grandchild next year!

Room Tip: nice two bedroom suites give adults a little privacy. Mattresses were nicely firm, no sagging.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Over all; a horrible place. The Polish woman running the desk was quite ignorant. When I asked for extra conditioner and shampoo after TWO days of already being there, she only gave me shampoo and asked many questions. Check-out is WAY too early. pools are cool, good location, and the rooms seemed nice... except the beds. BED BUGS IN THE BED!!!! BED BUGS!!! My girlfriend and I woke up with bites on are ankles and more than TWICE as many the next night!!! When I got home I noticed a bug in my bag and immediately got rid of it! Will never go back. Its also too pricey.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kw0814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

This is our second time staying at this hotel and our family loves it. The owner is so great to us. She makes our stay feel like we are family. The hotel is great. The rooms are very comfortable and the fact that they have an indoor and outdoor pool just makes the place even better. Regardless of weather the kids can swim. Close to food and attractions. Well worth it!!! We will definately be back next year.

Room Tip: So far each room I have stayed in had been good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alvina22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

The hotel was great. Clean, fairly priced, etc. But the owners...my gosh. They act like it's an inconvenience for you to be in their hotel. My wife and I take the kids from Milwaukee to the Dells 3-4 times a year, and Alakai will not be among the places we frequent again.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank rjmobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

This was the cleanest, most affordable, and family-friendly hotel! We loved our visit to the Dells because of our stay at the Alakai Hotel! The kids loved the waterslides, we loved the cleanliness, and together we had an amazing stay! We'd recommend everyone to stay at the Alakai while visiting the Dells.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellyG44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Our family had a very relaxed stay at Alakai Hotel. Staff was great and friendly, the room was clean, and the pool was great for our little ones. Noah’s Ark tickets from the hotel are only $23 per person, that was our day 2 of the stay. Overall a very affordable stay, we already made reservations to come back for labor day weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank layla1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
3.6 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#29 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
980 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
3.2 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
726 reviews
3.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#20 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
402 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites at Wisconsin Dells Lake Delton
Hampton Inn & Suites at Wisconsi...
#8 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alakai Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alakai Hotel and Suites

Address: 1030 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9757
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: £59 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alakai Hotel and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alakai Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alakai Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing