We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean place..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Ranked #30 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Reviewed 14 May 2010

We stayed one night in April 2010. We were really surprised with the quality and cleanliness of the hotel. After reading reviews here, I still wasn't sure but booked it anyway. The place was quiet, clean and pleasant. I wouldn't go to Alakai just for the pool, which is very small. But my young children loved it. I wouldn't stay there for a water park adventure without tickets to Noah's Ark or Mt. Olympus

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank signalten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2010

What a great hotel!!! I can't say enough about how clean the rooms, lobby, and pool area was...SUPERB! The staff were so friendly and helpful. We loved every minute of that hotel because it felt like our second home. We are definitely returning soon!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicagoOutdoorsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2010

We have been going to this hotel on a regular basis to celebrate Christmas with my children and grandchildren. With all the "Super large " waterpark hotels in the near vicinity, our choice and my granchildren's choice has been the Alakai. There are two pools indoor for the very young and adult, with usual amenities (hot tub, sauna, etc.). Rooms are well maintained, spotless, and guests are treated as family.

In an area where these mega waterparks are charging sometimes hundreds of dollars per night, the Alakai is the best value at a fraction of the price. We also enjoy running away from home a couple of other times during the year with friends as a get-away.

If you are looking for a great stay, friendly atmosphere, great location to other attractions, and priced for every income, give the Alakai Hotel in Wisconsin Dells / Lake Delton area a try!

Sincerely,

Brian Bradley
Oshkosh, WI

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlieOshkosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2010

Family owned hotel, great service, very friendly. Nice pool area for younger children and adults. Relaxing being away from the big water parks. Rooms and entire hotel are very clean.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penguingolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2009

The Alakai is a great hotel to stay at in the Dells. The rooms are exceptioally clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is great for the things we enjoy doing. We've stayed at other places in the past but the Alakai by far offers the best value, cleanest rooms, and friendliest staff.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GilmanLaCrescent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2009

I've stayed here twice now with my wife this summer and the service is excellent. This is by far the cleanest hotel we've stayed at in the dells. The hotel is comfortable and we've always felt welcome there. You have to go there to appreciate it. Love it, and will come back shortly after Labor Day!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VerriFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2009

We thought it was priced ok, because of the Mount Oympic passes, Placed looked alright,well kept, clean, I got up in the early in the morning to use the bathroom and their it was a Cock Roach, I killed it, told the front desk they didnt seem that worried so i woke everyone up, we shook all are clothes out and left.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LampFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
3.6 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#27 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
984 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
3.2 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
402 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
726 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites at Wisconsin Dells Lake Delton
Hampton Inn & Suites at Wisconsi...
#7 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alakai Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alakai Hotel and Suites

Address: 1030 Wisconsin Dells Pkwy, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9757
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: £60 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alakai Hotel and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alakai Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alakai Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing