We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
Ranked #10 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2011

must say this is one of the best places i have stayed in the dells. I was there for a girls trip and it was amazing. very clean, friendly , peaceful, and of course a wonderful view, cant wait to go back we had a really good time.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michellekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2011

We were here 2 years ago, and I have upgraded my rating to 5 stars. This time we stayed at another property the first night, and it was so bad we decided to see if Cedar Lodge possibly had a room available. I was so happy they did! I can't say enough about how beautiful and peaceful this place is, both the rooms and the grounds. We just loved the balcony overlooking the river and spent quite a bit of time there. The two problems we had the last time had been addressed (there is new management now). The room drapes had been replaced with thicker ones and a bar for hanging clothes had been added. The young ladies in the office were very nice, and Cedar Lodge seems to attract quieter guests than some hotels in the Dells.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

We visit the Dells area often and were looking for a place to relax but be a short drive
from all the activity. Cedar Lodge was the perfect solution. We could relax looking out
to the river or get in the car and drive 5 minutes to all the restaurants, waterparks, and
attractions. The rooms are very clean and the resort property is beautiful. If you are
traveling with family they have cabins for larger groups. You will not be disappointed
and in fact will want to return often. I say this because we booked another stay when
we checked out!

Room Tip: Good descriptions are provided for each type of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank witeruth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

This place has a great location. Close to town but far enough away to feel like you are there to enjoy nature....Nice Beach, Great customer service. Rooms are good size and many have great views of the river. Ours had a nice king bed, fireplace (really liked that) and a kitchenette. What we missed was a hairdryer and some clothes hooks for towels and beach items. I think the property is fairly new so maybe they haven't addressed that yet....
Pool was clean. Our biggest issue was wifi.... we needed it for work and had to go elsewhere the signal was weak and or non existent. I would give this place a 4 if it had better wifi.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wandersfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2011

Strodog,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Glad you enjoyed the location and the room. The privacy and location of the resort is great but, doesn't allow us to have access to underground utilities. We have a wireless network that is shared among the guests. If someone is downloading a movie the whole system slows down. We are working on a solution that controls the bandwith. So everyone will have an equal speed. The units are all individually owned so hair dryers may be checked out in the office. We appolagize for not communicating that to you.

Thanks again for choosing Cedar Lodge and writing this review. We really appreciate learning about your experience. So we can improve on the guest experience.

Chris, Ang and Shana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

My family makes quite a few trips to the Wisconsin Dells throughout the year, and every time we make sure to stay here. The rooms are a great size for a family stay and everything is very clean. Not to mention how close to the water it is. The owners are so accommodating to all your needs and very friendly. Definitely one of the greatest places to stay if you're looking to have a nice relaxing trip.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ninjalexiturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2011

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Cedar Lodge every year. We really do appreciate your business and your kind review. Hope to see you again soon.


Thanks again,

Chris, Angie and Shana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We have gone to the dells for years and always stayed in a "hotel", this was our first time at Cedar Lodge and it was such a great experience for my husband and I and our two kids. The grounds are beautiful, there are things to do for the kids (all ages) and to walk the area and a restaurant right down the road was so nice! 5 minutes from all the dells attractions. The owners are so friendly-helpful-caring, they really made us feel like the cabin was our get away home! Very clean, kept up very well, it was a great experience! We have told all of our friends about this place and after this vacation we will definately be going back for our vacations to the Cedar Lodge, thank you Chris & Angie! The Koenigsreiter Family

Room Tip: I loved the upper units 24 & 25 great view BUT all was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cedarvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2011

Dear Koenigsreiter family,

We are so glad you enjoyed your time here in the Dells. Thanks for staying with us and writing such a nice review. Hopefully we will see you again soon. It was really nice to get know you and your family.

Chris, Angela and Shana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Cedar Lodge is the best kept secret in the Dells.....We are a middle aged couple in our late 40's/early 50's and it was a perfect getaway! It is so relaxing being on the Wisconsin River and the view of the river from our room was so wondeful! We stayed in the Fireplace Villa with a King size bed/pull out couch/fireplace/a kitchen with all the nessesties and the bathroom had a big whirlpool tub, the room was clean and so relaxing! You are minutes away from downtown Dells but far enough away to enjoy peace and quiet! My husband never wants to stay extra nights on vacation and this time wanted to stay but the rooms were full due to the 4th of July. We will be back soon!

Room Tip: Their website has everything you need to book a room and shows great pictures of the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen6543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2011

Thank you for staying with us and writing such a nice review. The fireplace suites are one of my favorites too. We hope to see you again!

Thank you,

Chris, Angela and Shana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#9 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
146 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#25 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
970 reviews
1.7 mi away
Black Hawk Motel & Suites
Black Hawk Motel & Suites
#1 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
1,679 reviews
1.0 mi away
Delton Oaks Resort
Delton Oaks Resort
#34 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Lodge & Settlement? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Lodge & Settlement

Address: E11232 Hillside Dr, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: £96 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cedar Lodge & Settlement 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Wisconsin River on the Lower Dells. Close to attractions, yet quiet and secluded. Relax and unwind in the summer with nightly bonfires along 400 ft. of sandy beach. Admire the Bald Eagles in the winter. Beautiful, clean river view log units and friendly staff invite you and your family to make memories that will last a lifetime. Water park passes Memorial - Labor Day. Ski & Tubing Packages available 2017-2018 Winter Season. Buy one Get One Free Super Splash Pass included with every reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cedar Lodge & Settlement reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Lodge And Settlement
Cedar Lodge & Settlement Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cedar Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cedar Hotel Settlement

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing