We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families. We will stay here again!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
Ranked #11 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Stayed in one of the rooms with a queen bed and queen/full bunk bed. Unit 18 was very well kept. Carpets appeared to be new and bathroom had been recently painted. There was enough room to fit our famliy of 5 without feeling crowded. Make sure you let the office know what your plans are for your stay as they have other discounts available. We were able to get a voucher good for $20 off each of our waterpark and amusement park tickets for Mt. Olympus. The beach was larger than I expected and clean. We had no issues in letting our children run around barefoot on it. We were not disturbed by any other guests even though it appeared that they were booked to full capacity. I think the log design of the rooms helps muffle any noise.

Room Tip: It seems that each of the rooms are independently owned, so make sure to ask if the unit has been up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fuzz2316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2011

Stayed here with my family on a short visit to the waterparks. We really enjoyed it and were sorrry we were not staying longer. We found the staff very helpful: they helped us out when we had an IT problem, and gave us good advice on waterpark tickets. Our room, upstairs in the main building, was a good size with a balcony that looked out over the water. The downstairs rooms have barbeques and little decks. We liked the location - about 5-10 minutes' drive from the main drag and the parks, on a quiet stretch of the river. The rooms are set up for self catering - there's no restaurant, but of course you can get into town if you don't want to cook. They have a campfire here on the beach in the evening, and there is a very laid back atmosphere. You could spend a pleasant afternoon on the shore chilling out. All in all, not the cheapest but worth it. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We took my mother here for her 69th birthday. We had a beautiful view of the south Dells. Kayaked, swam, cooked out, and tubed in the Wisconsin river just steps from our suite. Staff was friendly. It was very quiet and clean. We will be returning many times, I'm sure.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayakdeb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We had a great time a Cedar Lodge! It's such a quiet and relaxing setting. The beach is really nice, lots of space for the kids to build sand castles. The pool is nice and warm, it goes from 3 ft to 4-1/2 ft. We really enjoyed the bonfire at night. We stayed in room 19 and it was the perfect size for our family 5, the kids loved the bunk beds! The room was clean and very cozy and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and accomodating.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
Thank mdmgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

My husband and I rented a lodge room here 2 years ago and had such a great time then that we decided to come back again this year. Once again, we had a great time! The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are always very clean along with the rest of the resort. They have a great sandy beach, volleyball net, heated pool, sundeck, grills, picnic tables, swings and they light a campfire every night. The lodge is a perfect distance away from the busy shops and water parks. There is also a great drive in movie theatre not to far away. They give you a free waterpark pass and coupon books. We will be back again soon!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brighteyes15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We decided to visit the Dells for a 5 day visit and wanted someplace relaxing and fun for me, my husband, and our toddler. We've been to the Dells before, staying at Rhapsody -- that place is awesome, but I liked the sound of Cedar Lodge for the beach and playground, plus this was rated higher by TA so I was optimistic.

Our vacation was great, but the hotel was nothing special. Very dated interior (eg old plaid couch, VCR + small TV), beach nice but water kind of gross, playground bare bones - not even a slide or baby swing, water park included, but it's far from hotel (15 min drive), wifi free but barely functional. We weren't upset, but we would try someplace different next time - or just go back to Rhapsody

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I_love_Wisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

I rented unit #29 for my husbands 50th birthday. We had three other couples join us. The cabin was so cute! Very clean! There was enough room for everyone. The staff was wonderful. Very helpful and pleasant. They even gave us a bottle of wine for my husbands birthday. It's the personal things like that that will have people come back again and again.
We will definately be going back to Cedar Lodge again. Our friends and I had such a good time we are talking about making it an annual get-a-way!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lwhittemore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
152 reviews
1.9 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#30 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Glacier Canyon Lodge
Glacier Canyon Lodge
#16 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
892 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Lodge & Settlement? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Lodge & Settlement

Address: E11232 Hillside Dr, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: £103 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cedar Lodge & Settlement 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Wisconsin River on the Lower Dells. Close to attractions, yet quiet and secluded. Relax and unwind in the summer with nightly bonfires along 400 ft. of sandy beach. Admire the Bald Eagles in the winter. Beautiful, clean river view log units and friendly staff invite you and your family to make memories that will last a lifetime. Water park passes Memorial - Labor Day. Ski & Tubing Packages available 2017-2018 Winter Season. Buy one Get One Free Super Splash Pass included with every reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cedar Lodge & Settlement reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Lodge And Settlement
Cedar Lodge & Settlement Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cedar Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cedar Hotel Settlement

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing