We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ski Trip! (:”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
Ranked #5 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ski Trip! (:”
Reviewed 20 December 2011

I loved cedar lodge, I was nervous at first when it said cabins but when we got there I never felt more at home! The place was pretty much like a nice small home and the people there were very friendly. I did not have one problem while I was there and the location was perfect. We were right by the ski lodge and all local entertainment was only a few minutes away. Looking forward to going back VERY soon! The cabins were very clean and cozy especially in the cold weather.

Room Tip: Cabins were spacious and super cozy, loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mallory g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    84
    19
    10
    1
See reviews for
248
148
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We loved our stay here, it was very relaxing, rooms were cozy, laid out nice and clean. Staff was also very nice and caring, they take pride and make sure your needs are met. They also have little booklets in the rooms with people sharing their stories and experiences while they were in the Dells, it was nice reading about all the honeymooners and anniversaries spent there. I also got engaged there this week :) We will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tz54140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgerton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Perfect destination for a peaceful family vacation. Very nice accommadations and quiet. Beautiful river views. When we arrived at our room, Grand villa #6, they had lit the fireplace. We will definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing water have wonderful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Stayed in the Grand Villa Room... Unit 3 I think. Nice electric fireplace and the suite was very clean and fresh. There was a great view of the Wisconsin River and the staff was very friendly. I will def stay there again. Good for families or couples.

Room Tip: Seems like the basic rooms are on the 2nd floor and upgraded rooms are on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank herctt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2011

You Must See the Dells in Autumn at this lodge!! My husband and I went for our 30th anniversary I wanted a nice romantic place during the Dells on Tap harvest Holiday. The woman on the phone was very helpful and sugested cabin 27. The web page has some good discriptions and pictures but calling and talking to the resort helped me out . It was a cute little cabin with a loft.We arrived to find a complimentary bottle of wine and chocolates for our Anniversary. The place was like new. Clean, everything working and the hot tub was awsome. Again I am a clean freak and this place fit my satisfaction! The Dells is a mix of modern amusment park atmosphere in the middle of natural beauty woods. The Cedar Lodge is not at all far from the fun and noise but it seems as if you are. A nice quite place on the river with a boat launch. Far enough away from the crazyness to find relaxation in the countryside. Yet still close to attractions Just up the road 'walking distance' is one of the best resturaunts we've ever eaten at. The concierge was knowledgable about the area and very helpful.This is a pretty rowdy weekend and we like it. We have been going to the fest for years. Dell taxi service is quite reliable and reasonable. Our cabin amist large oak and pines had good access and parking.The main lodge accross the street had access to anything you'd need. Our cabin didn't have a hair dryer but I didn't need one. It has a nice coffee pot w/ complimentary coffee but no tea pot. And came equipted with a very nice tv and the gas fireplace was AWSOME. There were ample dishes as far as cabins and the like go. We have been to a few places. The cabin was as nice as Orange Lake Country Club in Fl. and that is a 5 star rating. The people were more personable. The river is so beautiful there! This resort takes you right into the beauty of nature. But I would not recomend (the Dells on Tap )weekend for a super quite time. The whole place is full of "beer fest people" on that sat night. WE Loved it The cabins are in a half moon shape and are close to each other. Our neighbors were very nice and someone even found my lost cell phone and returned it to our porch.That had some outside chairs and a table, Each cabin has a grill and electric outside. Bring your own wireless if you need to work WIFI Internet was weak but usable for information and email The Lodge generates a friendly atmosphere. We had a fantastic time and will stay again. Next time maybe even make it to the bonfire, which looks to be fun!

Room Tip: Cabin Lofts are steep to climb down The desk is very helpful in finding you the best room for your w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura Ladyhwk R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We stayed at the villas in the lodge and had an awesome time.The rooms,bathrooms,kitchen were very clean and well kept.The only thing is that kitchen does not have a dishwasher so be careful while using the ample china that they have provided.Over all the stay was very pleasant and nice.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We took a mid-week summer vacation to the Dells. Wanted a quiet, secluded place close enough to the main attractions, yet far enough to have privacy, peace and quiet. The Cedar Lodge was perfect! Beautiful room overlooking the river. We could watch the boats pass by, rent tubes or boats next door and walk to the Lost Canyon.

The room was well appointed and very comfortable. The shower fixture was tall enough for an over 6' tall man to shower in comfort. Pool was fun and evening fire ring was a plus. The facility next door has a rustic log restaurant and bar with good breakfast and entertaining karaoke. Up the street a ways we found The Cheese Factory restaurant serving delicious vegetarian food.

Room Tip: We stayed in the lodge. Cabins are across the street further from the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeaEliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
2.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
2.3 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#12 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,901 reviews
5.1 mi away
Christmas Mountain Village
Christmas Mountain Village
#28 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Lodge & Settlement? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Lodge & Settlement

Property: Cedar Lodge & Settlement
Address: E11232 Hillside Dr, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cedar Lodge & Settlement 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Wisconsin River on the Lower Dells. Close to attractions, yet quiet and secluded. Relax and unwind in the summer with nightly bonfires along 400 ft. of sandy beach. Admire the Bald Eagles in the winter. Beautiful, clean riverview log units and friendly staff invite you and your family to make memories that will last a lifetime. Free water park passes included year round for every registered guest. Discount book and splash pass included with every reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Cedar Lodge & Settlement reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Lodge And Settlement
Cedar Lodge & Settlement Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cedar Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cedar Hotel Settlement

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing