We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second Wonderful Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
Ranked #11 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2012

My Fiancee and I stayed at Cedar Lodge for the second time last weekend. I can't speak highly enough of this wonderful Dells Resort! we had a wonderful cabin overlooking the Wisconsin River, and the unit was clean, view was beautiful, and the staff was again courteous and went out of their way to help with anything! My car actually had an issue with the battery while I was there, and Larry, a member of the staff, helped me to ry and jump it and even gave me a ride to the local shop to purchase a new battery. We have been Extremely Impressed with this "Hidden Gem" of a resort, and will DEFINITLEY be back soon! Thank you for Everything!!

Room Tip: Unit 11 is Gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Your welcome! It was wonderful to have you guys back at Cedar lodge again. Despite all the problems it's great to know you enjoyed your time here. Larry is a great guy- glad he could help. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2012

We've stayed at many of the water park hotels in the Dells, but this time we wanted a quieter and more scenic experience. We were thrilled with our stay at Cedar Lodge! Our room was exactly what we were looking for---nicely furnished, and included a fireplace, patio with grill, whirlpool tub, and kitchenette! The view of the river and bluffs is amazing, and the staff was very nice. Our children enjoyed the pool, beach, and playground, and we found plenty of indoor entertainment just a short drive away during a rainy day. We'll definitely be back to Cedar Lodge next time we head to the Dells!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChelseaZ959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Glad you found exactly what you were looking for in Cedar Lodge and you had a great stay. Our location is definitely on the quieter more scenic side of the Dells. The winter is a great time to stay here. We have a lot of bald eagles on the river and the view is amazing. The water park passes are free all year- so the kids can have fun too. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012 via mobile

First off we booked this place on a last minute chance. Shanna was an outstanding help on the phone and the reservation process was simple and what you should expect from a first class place. ( you do not always get this in the Dells trust me! )

The location is great and away from it all despite being less than five minutes from parking downtown. I say this because many places say they are close but turn out to be way far off and too much in the boonies..

The room was immaculate and way more than we expected in terms of decor and view. All the lodge rooms and suites face the river and offer uninstructed views that truly give you a peaceful and vacation feeling. Super clean and modern yet have the lodge feel. They have LCD tv's and DVD players which again may seem expected but most places in the dells don't offer this. ( parents you know what I mean)

The place is super quiet and I cannot explain how nice this was even with a full house! We heard no other guests and everyone seemed to respect the quiet hours too. Compare that to the wilderness or mt Olympus and is like being on the other side of the world. Those places cannot even compare in terms of serenity and quiet to this location.

The pool is small but enjoyable to relax in and great for kids. Max depth is four feet and heated.

River fun is right outside your door. Beach was clean and nice and campfires every night. free waterpark tickets included to chula vista...

Bathrooms air conditioning fridge and all things worked great in our room.

Overall you get what you pay for and the place was nothing short of perfect.

We have been coming to the dells for the last 25 years as kids to parents and have stayed at most if not all of the major resorts. We have rented houses and condos so we have seen a lot of good and bad over the years.

Give this place a try as it is number one on trip advisor for a reason.


  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chicagoburgsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

Much thanks and appreciation for the review and compliments. Coming from a frequent visitor of the Dells- It means a lot to us. We're glad you and your family enjoyed your time here. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Your review is a great description of the rooms, grounds, staff and location. Thanks again-We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012 via mobile

Byfar the most amazing place to stay. it is SUPERRRR clean and has a great view of the lake with a balcony. So relaxful and quiet. Ask for the kitchenette cabin, it has a whirlpool fireplace and grill. once you stay there you receive complimentary wristbands to an indoor/outdoor waterpark and discounts to several restaurants and attractions. The staff seriously makes you feel like they are apart of your family. I cant wait to go back, they're number 1, hands down....

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2012

That is a great review! Thank you! It was a pleasure to meet you guys- you were wonderful guests. Really glad you enjoyed your stay and found the accommodations at Cedar Lodge to be amazing. I'll share your compliments with the rest of the staff. We look forward to welcoming your family back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

My husband surprised me with this amazing gift, a perfect getaway from Chicago.

We stayed at suite #25 and we wanted to relax and enjoy every single thing and to be honest it was more tan we expected.

It was no only beautiful because of the view but our cabin was so clean, confortable, it had everything we needed and the service at the front desk was the best.

The lady at the front desk gave us a great welcome and the best part was when she recommended us some places to eat and have some fun. (By the way if you go to the Dells you have to stop at this place call Green Owl, great food, music and view).

Cedar Lodge had everything I wanted to enjoy. It was beautiful, peaceful, clean, the view was amazing, the service was very respectful and helpful, we had our privacy and the location its very convenience if you are looking for something exclusive and no too closed to the noise.

It was no only the best weekend in a long time but a great way to enjoy as a couple. We are looking forward to come back.

Oh I forgot to mention… If you like kayaking, there is a place with friendly people and great prices at walking distance.

Enjoy your stay!!!

Room Tip: Suites Cabins are the best!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leidy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2012

What a nice surprise!! Sounds like you had a great time in the Dells. Green Owl is an amazing place to eat and listen to live music. The people at the bait shop next door are great too. We appreciate your compliments and the time it took to review Cedar Lodge. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Whether you are looking for a great place to escape with your family or planning a business getaway, this place is beautiful in a well decorated log cabin sort of way. The rooms are spacious and incredibly comfortable. It has an outdoor pool, cabins, cabin style hotel rooms & suites, lake access, playground equipment and bonfire pit. We chose Cedar Lodge because of a previous experience that we had had there with a Sales & Marketing Planning meeting. The Club Lodge with big stone fireplace and windows with a view - were a great way for people to relax and conduct business. Small kitchenette makes it easy to have coffee, snacks, beverages, etc.... For lunch we walked 1 block down to River's Edge - great bar/restaurant with live aquariums and a tree growing through the restaurant. Great way to have lunch. The second day we had pizza delivered in from Pizza Pub. Chris and the staff bent over backward to make our stay relaxing and productive. After returning from Dinner at the Del Bar, they had a great bonfire ready to go for all of us next to the beach. Perfect way to end a day and we never really felt like we were working. The wi-fi made it very efficient to conduct business and make it all available online for those who could not make it. I would highly recommend this place for vacation or a corporate getaway. It is one of my favorite hidden treasures.

Room Tip: From what I could tell ALL rooms in the hotel area have river view. The map will not look like that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Glad you decided to stay with us again. Thanks for taking the time to write a detailed review of your experience here at Cedar Lodge. So happy that you’re meeting was enjoyable without really feeling like work. It was wonderful reading all the positive feedback and it was a pleasure to accommodate your business. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Our family rented one of the cabins 3/21 for 2 nights. We absolutely LOVED the accomodations and staff! Everything was clean and cozy; our 6 year old daughter enjoyed the loft bedroom. The staff was very helpful with recommendations to local restaurants, places to visit, etc. We will definately return!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Really appreciate you taking the time to review Cedar Lodge. Sounds like you and your family had a wonderful getaway while you were here in the Dells. Thanks for the kind words. I'll share your review with the rest of our staff. Again, thanks for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
1.3 mi away
Glacier Canyon Lodge
Glacier Canyon Lodge
#16 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
898 reviews
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Alakai Hotel and Suites
Alakai Hotel and Suites
#25 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
328 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Lodge & Settlement? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Lodge & Settlement

Address: E11232 Hillside Dr, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: £100 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cedar Lodge & Settlement 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Wisconsin River on the Lower Dells. Close to attractions, yet quiet and secluded. Relax and unwind in the summer with nightly bonfires along 400 ft. of sandy beach. Admire the Bald Eagles in the winter. Beautiful, clean river view log units and friendly staff invite you and your family to make memories that will last a lifetime. Water park passes Memorial - Labor Day. Ski & Tubing Packages available 2017-2018 Winter Season. Buy one Get One Free Super Splash Pass included with every reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cedar Lodge & Settlement reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Lodge & Settlement Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cedar Lodge And Settlement
Cedar Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cedar Hotel Settlement

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing