We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
Ranked #8 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2012

I was looking for a place to go for our 25th Anniversary and started to look on the internet when
I happen to come across Cedar Lodge's web site. I emailed them requesting some information.
I received a prompt reply answering all my questions. I then booked the room. When we arrived,
we were greeted very warmly. Our room was beautiful!!! It was perfect! I really loved the journal that we found in the dresser drawer from people who had stayed in the room before us. It also was nice to be able to sit by a fire at night and meet other people staying there the same weekend. We plan on making Cedar Lodge our annual Anniversary place to go. I would recommend this place for anyone who is looking for a perfect romantic vacation spot!!

Room Tip: Loved the rooms looking over the Wisconsin River
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penni N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2012

Thank you for choosing Cedar Lodge for your 25th Wedding Anniversary and congratulations. We're happy to read the room was beautiful, perfect and you were greeted very warmly. The nightly bonfire on the courtyard next to river is a great way to unwind at the end of the day. The journals are fun to read and a great way to find out what’s good in town. Thanks for the recommendation and we look forward to your annual visit here at the Lodge. Chris-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
There are newer reviews for Cedar Lodge & Settlement
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2012

Stayed here three days and two nights with my boyfriend. The weather sucked but the view from our suite was amazing. The room had everything!! from a radio to kitchen utensils, even coasters! The employees there were very friendly and helpful. I will definitely go back but in the summer of course. I recommend this place it was great. Plus you get a coupon book for events and attractions nearby, even restaurants that deliver!! Thanks the employees for being great! Loved Cedar Lodge. They even gave us a coupon if we return.

Room Tip: Ask what is exactly available in the suite/lodge you are booking
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2012

Thanks for taking the time to write a review for Cedar Lodge. Sorry the weather wasn't the best while you were here. It's good to know you enjoyed the room and the view. Thank you for the compliments of room and staff. I will share it with the rest of the team. That’s great you were able to use the coupon book- it's a great value. Good room tip as well. We look forward to your visit next summer. Chris-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

We stayed two nights here and loved it! The room far exceeded my expectations being both comfortable and charming decoration wise. The location of cedar lodge was ideal for us being close to the downtown area but just far enough away that when you looked out over the balcony and saw the WI River it seemed you were on a rustic retreat.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenE922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2012

Thanks for the short and sweet review. Glad you loved your stay here at Cedar Lodge. The location, view and quality of the individual units is what makes Cedar Lodge special and unique. We're pleased to know your stay was comfortable, charming and exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Chris-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary and this past weekend for his birthday. The first time we got a whirlpool suit and the view was spectacular even in the midst of winter! This past weekend in October we stayed in a one bedroom cabin "27", and this place is so charming. My husband and I walked in and both said "WOW" we could not believe how gorgeous it was and so warm and friendly. The whole experience from getting your keys from the front desk to the moment you step through the door to begin your well deserved vacation. We will keep coming back because you just can't find places like this anymore...this time were bringing the kids :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

Thank you for the review. Glad you and your husband enjoyed both of your visits here at Cedar Lodge. The winter is an amazing time to view the river. Cabin #27 is a beautiful cabin, perfect for couples or a small family. We say "wow" too when we walk in to that cabin. Thanks for the kind words. We really look forward to your next stay with the kids. Chris-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Oh my goodness, where to even begin?! My husband and I stayed in Unit 12 for three nights to celebrate our first Anniversary. This place was way better than what we had expected. The front office staff was extremely friendly and made us feel welcome when we arrived. We opened our unit to find a complimentary bottle of wine and small box of chocolates on the table to celebrate our Anniversary. What a special touch!

We were blown away by the cleanliness of the unit, how cozy it felt, but at the same time, how spacious it was. The carpeting was clean and plush, not your typical hotel carpeting. The bed was comfortable. The shower got HOT and had good water pressure. We were surprised to discover that not only did our unit have a mini fridge/freezer (perfect for storing our wedding cake until Anniversary night!), but it also had a microwave, coffee pot, and toaster. It was nice to be able to do a little grocery shopping and prepare breakfast in the room each morning. They even have dishes and silverware for you to use!

We were pleasantly surprised that even though we only stayed for three nights, we got fresh towels every day and they even vacuumed! We could see the vacuum lines in the carpet, and it was comforting to know that they take such good care of the unit.

We loved the log cabin feel. It felt like we were miles away from anything in a peaceful secluded area, but the reality is that all of the attractions are only 5-10 minutes away! It was the most perfect location. We were so sad to leave, and can guarantee that we will be returning some day soon. We simply LOVED this place!! Thank you, Cedar Lodge, for helping make our Anniversary getaway so special!

Room Tip: When you book, be sure to request a specific unit, as they are all different. Take the virtual tour...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLS101511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Your welcome, thanks for the nice review. We know how special anniversaries can be, especially your first. Glad you enjoyed the wine and chocolates. Unit #12 is a very nice unit with great decorations and lighting. The housekeeping staff is top notch and they appreciate your observations. It's important to have really clean units. Cleanliness is something we can control and way for us to protect the owners investment. Really happy to read you "loved" Cedar Lodge. We loved having you stay and thanks again for choosing us for your 1st anniversary destination. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Chris-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Stayed one night at cedar lodge with my mom and my baby. We were in unit 24 which had a nice view of the river, a separate bedroom and a great kitchenette and fireplace. Loved that this place was a few miles away from the craziness of the dells. I would highly recommend the location and the place. The river is gorgeous and we were sad to not have the chance to pitch a canoe into the waters.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank godogsgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Cedar Lodge. We wish you could have stayed longer and had time to enjoy canoeing on the river. Unit #24 is cozy with great views like you wrote. You can sign up on our mailing list and take advantage of greater values in the future. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to seeing you again. Chris-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We stayed in unit 28 , "The Rats". This cabin is fully loaded. It had 4 queen beds, one in each of the two bedrooms and two in the sleeping loft. There were two full bathrooms and an eat in kitchen with a refrigerator, stove, oven, pots and pans the works. Just bring your food! The living room has a large comfortable couch with a large TV and a fireplace. The sleeping loft, which my kids just loved, also had a TV and plenty of room to play! The cabin had a large porch were you can have meals and a BBQ for grilling. It was located in a quite area that was just beautiful and within walking distance (2 minute walk) to a lake. There were many things nearby including several indoor water parks (I recommend the Chula Vista indoor park if you have little ones). We were traveling with our family of four (2 adults and 2 kids) and another couple. We had more than enough space. This cabin would be great for a family with multiple kids or extended family but would also be the perfect place for a romantic getaway. It is finished nicely inside, with wood beams and region themed accessories that add charm. One of the most enjoyable and relaxing destinations I have been to in a long time. Can't wait to go back! I should note that we went in the off season and found plenty to do.

Room Tip: Not all Cabins are the same. They have different ammenities. #28 is tops!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KCitron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Thanks for the nice detailed review. Glad to know cabin #28 had all the amenities and space to make your family comfortable. The resort is peaceful and relaxing during all seasons of the year. The Dells is becoming a year round place of activities. Your right there is plenty of things to do in the off season and Chula Vista’s water park is perfect for the little ones. We can’t wait for you to come back too. Chris-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
2.2 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
966 reviews
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
717 reviews
2.3 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#12 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
3,322 reviews
1.7 mi away
Black Hawk Motel & Suites
Black Hawk Motel & Suites
#1 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Lodge & Settlement? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Lodge & Settlement

Address: E11232 Hillside Dr, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: £105 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cedar Lodge & Settlement 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Wisconsin River on the Lower Dells. Close to attractions, yet quiet and secluded. Relax and unwind in the summer with nightly bonfires along 400 ft. of sandy beach. Admire the Bald Eagles in the winter. Beautiful, clean riverview log units and friendly staff invite you and your family to make memories that will last a lifetime. Free water park passes included year round for every registered guest. Discount book and splash pass included with every reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Cedar Lodge & Settlement reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Lodge And Settlement
Cedar Lodge & Settlement Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cedar Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cedar Hotel Settlement

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing