We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
Nearby Hotels
Ramada Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Indian Trail Motel(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Wisconsin Dells)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Hawk Motel & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Star Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
406
86
19
11
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
406
86
19
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswisconsin riverlog cabinsmall kitchenettebeautiful view of the riverlower dellsgas grilloff the beaten pathfire pitthe main draghome away from homewhirlpool suiteshort drivewaterpark passesa great place to stayking bedoff seasonspring break
Filter
Updating list...
298 - 303 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2013

I'm currently spending a week at Cedar Lodge and I can't say enough about its beautiful scenery and my room. The place is clean and tidy like a 5 star resort! The staff alone has sealed the deal, they are so helpful with the little things like where to eat and shop not to mention how very informative they are on the local attractions and hot spots to check out. I've already booked my week this summer to bring the little ones along and enjoy the free waterpark passes included with our stay and the beach, play area, and the pool. If you value the time you spend with your families and the money you earn to get there then this is your next vacation spot!! A must stay when coming to Wi.Dells! 6 STARS!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hhroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Thanks for the gracious review. The staff really enjoyed reading it too. We look forward to your stay this summer with the little ones. They will have a great time down by the beach and at the water park. Booking early was a wise choice, rooms are filling fast. Summer will be here before we know it. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience and we'll see you again soon. Chris-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Great service, very clean, comfortable rooms. Owners are very friendly and willing to work with us when we needed to change our plans. We stayed in cabin 28. It was pretty cozy for 6 people. Any more would have been tight. We had a great time and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Katy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write your review. Planning a trip to meet up with friends can be tricky, thankfully everything worked out. I'm glad Cabin #28 was comfortable and clean. #28 is a really nice two bedroom cabin with loft. The spring/summer is a great time to stay too and use your past guest certificate. We're thankful you chose Cedar lodge and look forward to your next stay with us. Chris-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

First of all, the staff were very friendly. They provided us excellent service. We booked a riverside kitchenette unit (Unit # 1) from January 19-21. The moment we saw our unit, we were amazed to see how cozy, charming and neat our unit was. It was beautifully decorated and the view from the balcony was awesome. They also provided us pots, pans, cutlery, plates, glasses and silverwares. No need to bring anything except your personal belongings. Another thing I liked about them is their location because the place is peaceful and very relaxing especially if you're a nature-lover like me. Cedar Lodge really exceeds our expectations. We will definitely be back. I would like to thank the staff of Cedar Lodge for giving us excellent service.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

We really appreciate your kind words, your detailed review of the unit and of your experience here at Cedar lodge. This is the perfect place for nature lovers like you. We love nature too and really enjoy the wildlife in and around the property. When your here, you don't feel like your any where nears the Dells. But everything horseshoes around us and is only a couple minutes drive.

We would like to- thank you for the review. We love sharing these reviews with our staff and your welcome for the service, it’s our pleasure. We look forward to your next stay with us. Chris-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

My family stayed at Cedar Lodge in January and we enjoyed every second! We stayed in room 18, the premier lodge, and the view was fantastic. We are a family of 6 and we had more than enough space to accommodate all of us. The staff was friendly and the grounds were well kept. The one thing I would have them reconsider was maybe offering waterpark passes to a park that was a little closer to the lodge. The passes to Chula Vista Waterpark was definitely appreciated but its kinda far from the lodge but even that wouldn't be enough to make me give Cedar Lodge a bad review. Can't wait to visit again!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbird2475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review Cedar Lodge. We're very happy that you and your family enjoyed the Premier Lodge room and the time you spent together here. The Premiers are pretty spacious and fun for kids with having bunk beds. We're excited you can't wait to stay again. Remember to bring your past guest certificate. The summer is peaceful and quiet with nightly bonfires down on the courtyard, great summer nights. We look forward to welcoming you back. Chris-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013 via mobile

We booked a master villa room for our weekend visit. The room was clean, comfortable, and easily slept 6. We would stay here again. The only remark I have is that we were told there was no maid service. We kept our room clean and received towels upong request but for the price we would hope to have someone make up the room and empty traesh while we were out.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveTheWildWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

Thanks for the review and for staying with us this last weekend. Glad you enjoyed the Master Villa and we hope you enjoyed your time skiing. The Master Villa is definitely clean, comfortable and rustic. I'm not sure if there was a mix up on our end or how "no housekeeping" came to be. Someone had called for towels early on Saturday. I told housekeeping to take towels up to the unit. Perhaps there was a miss communication when the housekeeper brought the towels up. She may have thought that was all you wanted for the day. Either way I apologize. And I'm glad you brought this to our attention. We will discuss the matter with housekeeping and this will not happen again. The next time you make a reservation with us- ask for Chris. Again, thanks for taking the time to write this review. Hope to see you again soon. Chris-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews