We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
Ranked #4 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Hemlock, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Loved staying at the Cedar Lodge. We stayed in unit #19 - it was very spacious and very clean. Staff was great. Loved that it was on the River and only about 5 to 10 minutes away from the busy town. Pool was warm. Balaconies were huge - had a picnic table and room for our own "comfy chairs". Loved having the community campfire every night - met lots of great people and even had it to ourselves one night. We stayed 5 nights and I can't think of anything bad. Would definiately stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Thanks for the great review. We're really happy that you loved your stay here at Cedar Lodge. Sounds like, the premier lodge room was a perfect fit for you and your family. We will definitely share your review with the rest of the staff. They appreciate when their hard work is recognized. The nightly bonfire is a great way to unwind after a busy day in the Dells. There’s nothing like making S'mores next to the river as the sunsets. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Chris-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    84
    19
    10
    1
See reviews for
249
150
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This is the second year that we stayed in one of the big cabins with our very large family, 4 adults, 4 kids and 2 teenagers crashing with us a few nights! The location is perfect for easy access to Noah's Ark, Mt. Olympus and the main street in town for fun and crazy stuff like the Mirror Maze. It was cold for the first week in July this year but the pool was warm and cozy for the kids. We couldn't get them out for dinner in the evenings! The evening firepits are fun for s'mores and more too! We already booked our week for next year :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Thanks for the review. We have really enjoyed having you stay with us the last two years and look forward to your next stay. Having families come back year after year is a wonderful compliment. Summer vacations create family memories one will never forget. See you next year. Chris-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburgh, In
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Our room was quite comfortable with a deck overlooking the Wisconsin River. We were close to all the Dells activities but were far enough away to have quiet time.
The staff at Cedar Lodge was excellent and helpful. The atmosphere was perfect. The king bed was new and comfortable and there was a whirlpool in the bath. If I had to find fault it would be the wireless reception was not very good. Also, if you have an ATT cell phone the reception is poor all over the Dells.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the Wisconsin River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandiddy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to review Cedar Lodge. Sounds like you had a good time here and you were able to relax and enjoy the atmosphere. The villas are really nice units, with great views of the river and extra amenities. We have recently updated the software on the access points for the WiFi. Thanks again for staying with us. Chris-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2013

A great place for rest and relaxation for adults and fun and camp- like experiences for the kids. We especially enjoyed the convenience of having a restaurant on the premises, the proximity to the lake and water parks and the ability to roast marshmallows.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GingerAle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Thank you for the short, but sweet review. You get the best of both worlds here at Cedar Lodge, peaceful, quiet, rustic nature. Yet you’re still close to all the action in the Dells. Couldn't agree with you more Cedar Lodge is a great place for rest and relaxation. Thanks again for the kind review. Hope to see you again soon. Chris-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macomb, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Beautiful lodge - our family stayed in cabin #30 and had a wonderful time! The room was very, very clean & the staff (especially Maria) was awesome!! Located right on the Wisconsin River our sons had a great time on the beach and in the pool. Bonus was free water park passes at a local park. The location of Cedar Lodge is perfect - close to all of the attractions of the Dells but not on the main strip so it was very relaxing! Will definitely go back again!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Thanks for the nice review. The cabins are a great option for families. Kids really enjoy playing down on the beach too. They can play for hours with just the sand and water. We enjoyed getting to know you and your family and hope to welcome you back again sometime soon. Chris-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The Cedar Lodge hosted our family reunion for almost 50 people. We were very pleased with the friendliness of the office staff both before and during our stay. We were able to secure the Club Lodge so that we could all eat meals and gather together.

The nicest thing about this property is that it was quiet, with the exception of a little noise coming from the resort next door (some of the units are about 20 feet from the property line). However, the units themselves are relatively soundproof. We heard footsteps from the unit upstairs, but no voices. We stayed in Unit 23.

The only downside was that there was no stove or oven, so we could not cook full meals, and the air conditioner was located in the living room. That meant that if we closed the bedroom door at night, that room became quite hot and stuffy.

But overall, the nicest property I've stayed at in the Dells (and I've been there quite a few times!).

Room Tip: Just keep in mind that if you choose a downstairs unit in one of the Fireplace or Whirlpool suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WImommyof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review Cedar Lodge. Sounds like you enjoyed your time here with family. Next time you stay with us, try one of the cabins or master villas. The units are quiet and have more options for making meals. We will share your thoughts with the owner of that unit. Thanks for the compliment- we really appreciate it. We really care about the property and the guest experience. Chris-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukegan, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We recently held our family reunion at the Cedar Lodge and all of us were really pleased with the accomodations. The rooms were spacious and clean. The little ones enjoyed the beach until the flooding of the Wisconsin River took it over. The pool isn't very big but it was sufficient for our use. The best thing was being able to rent the 'community' room so we could all get together in one place without having to crowd into someones room. It has tables, chairs, a fireplace, a bathroom and kitchen amenities. I believe we had six rooms reserved and all of us have decided to return next year for another reunion at the Cedar Lodge.

Room Tip: They only have two rooms that adjoin one another so if that's something you need be sure to ask...
See more room tips
Green Features: One thing that disappointed me was the lack of recycling. Without a doubt I believe that each room and areas around the pool and in the commmunity room should have recycling bins.
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Thanks for the review. Glad you and the rest of your family enjoyed the amenities and accommodations here at Cedar Lodge. Club lodge is a great space to get together, socialize, play cards and eat. It was a pleasure having you stay here with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year. Chris-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
128 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
628 reviews
2.3 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#11 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3,006 reviews
5.1 mi away
Christmas Mountain Village
Christmas Mountain Village
#28 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Lodge & Settlement? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Lodge & Settlement

Property: Cedar Lodge & Settlement
Address: E11232 Hillside Dr, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cedar Lodge & Settlement 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Wisconsin River on the Lower Dells. Close to attractions, yet quiet and secluded. Relax and unwind in the summer with nightly bonfires along 400 ft. of sandy beach. Admire the Bald Eagles in the winter. Beautiful, clean riverview log units and friendly staff invite you and your family to make memories that will last a lifetime. Free water park passes included year round for every registered guest. Discount book and splash pass included with every reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Cedar Lodge & Settlement reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Lodge And Settlement
Cedar Lodge & Settlement Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cedar Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cedar Hotel Settlement

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing