We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Club Resort(Wisconsin Dells)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundara Inn and Spa(Wisconsin Dells)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delton Oaks Resort(Wisconsin Dells)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glacier Canyon Lodge(Wisconsin Dells)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wilderness on the Lake(Wisconsin Dells)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cliffside Resort & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
406
86
19
11
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
406
86
19
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswisconsin riverlog cabinsmall kitchenettebeautiful view of the riverlower dellsgas grilloff the beaten pathfire pitthe main draghome away from homewhirlpool suiteshort drivewaterpark passesa great place to stayking bedoff seasonspring break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We chose this hotel based on a recommendation from a friend. My husband is playing softball at Chula Vista, so we came down and stayed for a long weekend. When we got here, we were greeted quickly at the office by a very nice gentleman, who explained everything we needed to know about the resort. When we got to our room, we were so pleased. It was clean, cozy, beautiful, and so much more than what we had expected! Our room overlooks the river, and we have a beautiful fireplace. I could not have asked for more! This is our first weekend away after getting married a little over a month ago, and it has been so relaxing and perfect. I almost forget we are here because of a softball tournament! :) I would recommend this place to everyone, and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review Cedar Lodge. Sounds like you had a nice relaxing getaway. The view of the river this time of year is amazing. Morning coffee next to the fireplace over looking the river is a great way to start the day. We're glad you enjoyed the accommodations and congratulations on getting married. Hope your husband did well in the softball tournament and we look forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon. Chris-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

We are back at cedar lodge again for a holiday vacation. This place is the best place to stay in the Dells. They are always so nice and accommodating for whatever you need and offer suggestions on things to do. I would as always recommend this as a great place to stay while at the Dells. We love it and will keep coming back!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review Cedar Lodge and for choosing us as your destination for the Thanksgiving holiday. We love having you and your family here to stay with us. It was a pleasure talking with you and your daughter on your last visit. We appreciate the strong endorsement and look forward to welcoming you back next year. Chris-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Absolutely adored this place. We stayed in Unit 24. From the moment we walked into the office we were greated with a big hello and smile. The Gentleman behind the desk was very helpful in answering all questions we had about the area and recommended some great places to eat and visit. We arrived after dark and were happy to see the heater and light already on for us in the room. The view of the Wisconsin river was breath taking. It looked like all the units had a balcony and view looking at the river which is great.There's a small beach and pool area too, that we couldn't enjoy because of the fall weather but i'm sure it's nice to have in the summer months. Our room had a wonderful rustic feel, nice and clean. We loved the fireplace and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was a really good size and the kitchen area was just right. There was a small fridge in the kitchen and a plug in stove, microwave, sink and coffee maker. I would recommend this place over and over to anyone looking for a place to stay in the dells and will continue to stay here everytime I make a visit.

Room Tip: Unit 24 was a great room with Fireplace and great view of the river.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicoleKarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review Cedar Lodge. We're happy to know you enjoyed the view, the unit and the service. The river gets more and more breath taking as we get into the winter months. Between the bald eagles flying above, the snow covered trees and the morning fog rising from the river. It's truly a sight to see. Sounds like the fireplace suite was just what you were looking for in a place to stay. Again we appreciate the review and look forward to your next stay with us. Chris-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Booked because of Tripadvisor reviews. Booked direct with office. Requested 2nd floor deluxe with vaulted ceilings like the website showed. When we got there, got a 1st floor room, because the previous guests that were in the deluxe we were booked for broke the fireplace!! The room was very nice and rustic. Nicely appointed and cozy. Nice Jacuzzi tub. Small TV over the fireplace, not the 42" the website said every deluxe had. As for the fireplace, it only worked two of our 3 nights. The lady from the office came and got it running once, but only for one cycle of the timer. Just a small bump in the road. The staff was very friendly, helpful with restaurant and attraction tips. Would not hesitate to go back again.

Room Tip: 2nd floor definitely!!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stanley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thanks for reviewing us on Trip advisor. Trip advisor is a great way to get an unbiased opinion on accommodations, restaurants and attractions. Looks like you love to travel and are quiet good at it. Your wife had asked about a whirlpool after we had completed the reservation. When I got off the phone, I wanted to give you guys a free upgrade to a villa. Since it has a jetted tub and the same set up as the Deluxe, but with more amenities. The great room fireplace villas are really nice rooms. I apologize; I should have asked if you were interested in the upgrade before you checked in. Happy to know you enjoyed our service and would not hesitate to come back again. Just a gentle reminder, remember to use the past guest certificate on your return visit. Chris-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The resort next door was sold out. Lucky for us it was or I would have never discovered the Cedar Lodge. What a wonderful place ! Clean, modern, great friendly staff. Our room had a balcony with great view of the Wisconsin River. Easy access to other attractions in the area.
I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for 2nd floor balcony room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dellmanager, Manager at Cedar Lodge & Settlement, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thanks for signing up on Trip advisor and reviewing Cedar Lodge. The resort is tucked away on the Lower Dells. This creates a private, quiet, secluded place on the water. Cedar Lodge is perfect for people who fish, families and or couples. We're happy you decided to stay with us and hope you will continue to stay here in the future. Cleanliness and customer service are some of the major points we focus on here at the lodge. We want you to be as comfortable as possible and know that we are going to treat you the way we would like to be treated. We look forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon. Chris-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews