We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
Ranked #8 of 75 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Great personnel, cabin was cozy and warm with electric fireplace and an electric heater as well. Kitchen had everything, utensils, glassware, toaster oven etc. Bathroom and shower nice, whirlpool tub nice, overall cleanliness, nice patio deck facing river. Would defiantly stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sjennj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
There are newer reviews for Cedar Lodge & Settlement
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and myself spent one night here as we were just passing through, and really loved the place. The location is beautiful, and you are away from "The Dells", but still right there. Quiet, peaceful. Even had an eagle fly maybe 10' over our deck. We will be back!! Would love to try all 4 seasons there. Winter is done

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Goofypackfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The people who work at this place are very helpful and nice. I went here for a bachelorette party on the off season, it was very affordable we stayed in one of the bigger cabins with a loft and 2 bedrooms it was very spacious but still had the rustic look. There was even someone that came and cleaned up the place in the morning. the cabin was extremely clean and beautiful! we had a blast i would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank michell3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This was our first visit to the Dells. We had a party if eight; four children and four adults. We stayed in the master villas. The villa was adequate size and extremely cozy. The staff was extremely polite and helpful throughout our stay. The only con was the waterpark passes was at a resort that was too far for my liking. It was really cold outside and we had to travel back and forth with semi wet children. I will definitely go back in the summer.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mommy2279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My wife and I stayed here for three nights for her birthday. It was everything we had hoped and more. It was extremely clean with a great cabin feel. The view of the river was awesome. The staff was extremely helpful and polite. I have already booked for her birthday next year and we are going to book one of the bigger cabins with family and friends this summer. I don't normally write reviews on things like this but our experience was to good not to. Just an great place!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jakenic23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This beautiful cabin setup was just outside the Dells, relaxing without being more than a 5 minute drive to all the attractions. The management was the most accommodating we've experienced. The cabin had every amenity we could think of. The whole resort was quiet and peaceful. We loved wandering through the Dells attractions all day, and looked forward to coming back and relaxing at the cabin all night. Could not imagine it being any better than it was, and we will never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toriann02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Fireplace Suite #25 at the Cedar Lodge Settlement over MLK weekend. We brought our 11-year-old little brother with us. This was our first time in the Dells and the last thing I wanted to do was stay in a mega resort with a bunch of loud games and kids running around, but still needed a place that we could all enjoy. Cedar Lodge is the PERFECT escape from the main drag. The rooms are comfortable, and the location is perfect 10- 15 minute access to any attraction. Service is outstanding, the view is incredible, and our stay included weekend passes to Chula Vista waterpark and Day passes to skiing at Christmas Mountain. We kept saying how much we loved it and will definitely return!

Room Tip: We loved the view of the river from Fireside Cabin #25. It was also really nice to have a refrigera...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hteteachr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
143 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#5 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
717 reviews
2.3 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#12 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
3,329 reviews
1.7 mi away
Black Hawk Motel & Suites
Black Hawk Motel & Suites
#1 of 75 in Wisconsin Dells
1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Lodge & Settlement? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Lodge & Settlement

Address: E11232 Hillside Dr, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range: £105 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cedar Lodge & Settlement 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Wisconsin River on the Lower Dells. Close to attractions, yet quiet and secluded. Relax and unwind in the summer with nightly bonfires along 400 ft. of sandy beach. Admire the Bald Eagles in the winter. Beautiful, clean riverview log units and friendly staff invite you and your family to make memories that will last a lifetime. Free water park passes included year round for every registered guest. Discount book and splash pass included with every reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Hotels.com so you can book your Cedar Lodge & Settlement reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Lodge And Settlement
Cedar Lodge & Settlement Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cedar Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cedar Hotel Settlement

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing