We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cedar Lodge & Settlement

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cedar Lodge & Settlement
Ranked #4 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

This is our 4th trip to the Dells and we had always stayed at the big waterpark hotels. We wanted to try something different and booked here based on excellent Trip Advisor reviews. We were not disappointed; the room was great - we loved the view of the river. It was so much quieter than the big hotels, but included passes to Chula Vista and Noah's Ark, so got our fill of waterparks without sleeping in it! The room was great - we had the bunk beds that was a full bed on top and queen on bottom and there was another queen bed as well. We were on the 2nd floor so there was nice vaulted ceiling, which made the room seem even bigger. We ate dinners out since we were only there 2 nights, but it was nice to have the frig and a place to eat in the room for breakfast. We spent a little time on the beach, was nice to have something to do in the morning before the waterparks opened. Next time we come back to the Dells, we'll plan to stay here again and hope to take advantage of the boat rental place next door.

Room Tip: 2nd floor with river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Indygirl575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    82
    19
    10
    1
See reviews for
244
146
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

the room was nice but it happened to be be cold for the july days we were there and for some reason the fire place would not lite?? had to use the ac/ heater which had a awful smell till it burned off..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurnee, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is our second visit to Cedar lodge & settlement and just like the last time we loved it! Such a nice place to stay and relax. We love the fact that is tucked away from all the hussle and bussle of the dells, but still so close you can go do what you want and them come back to peace and quiet. If you love the outdoors you wik love this place. Hoping to come back and visit in the fall sometime heard the colors are amazing!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee WI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

The only regret I have is that we didn't spend more time there. We rented a Fireplace Suite. It was an upper unit in a four-unit building. Separate access. Full kitchen, all equipped and stocked with dishes. With a wrap around deck overlooking the river. Just about 20 yards away from the beach and launch pad for boats, kayaks etc. Just great. We would have received two water park passes as part of our stay, if we had time to actually use them. Next year, I am totally staying longer. Such a great place!

Room Tip: Go for a suite if you are looking for more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank agartka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockport, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Just spent our 4th vacation here and still love it! A absolutely great family spot. Quiet when you want it and minutes from great attractions!! Already booked for next year and can't wait!!
Great views of the river! Chris and Angie are wonderful!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gcwelsh54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitefish Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Our family of five was delighted to discover the quaint and serene Cedar Lodge. We have stayed at numerous waterpark resorts in the Dells, and while they are great - especially in the winter - we wanted something different, in nature, and more laid-back. Cedar Lodge entirely fit the bill.

We stayed in a premiere lodge room (#18) on the second floor of the lodge. For our family, it was a great size. The vaulted ceilings help expand the feel of the room, and while there is plenty of furniture in the room, there's not too much to crowd it. The balcony is very large, and the view from the balcony is gorgeous and expansive.

The customer service was outstanding. We received great coupons and tips for the best activities for our family and considering the weather challenges during the week we stayed there.

Room Tip: The views from the second floor are outstanding, and the balconies are much larger. However, the bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Blair4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Going up to the Dells, so much to offer there. Yet, want great lodging in a beautiful and quiet spot with great view of the Wisconsin River, Cedar Lodge is it. Stayed there with my wife and kids and everything about the property was great. The cabin was fantastic, clean and the staff went beyond the call. Yet want to at an attraction, only 5 minutes on average away!

Room Tip: Rooms a nice, larger than the norm and clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thebronx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
2.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
2.7 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
2.4 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#11 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Lodge & Settlement? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Lodge & Settlement

Property: Cedar Lodge & Settlement
Address: E11232 Hillside Dr, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cedar Lodge & Settlement 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Wisconsin River on the Lower Dells. Close to attractions, yet quiet and secluded. Relax and unwind in the summer with nightly bonfires along 400 ft. of sandy beach. Admire the Bald Eagles in the winter. Beautiful, clean riverview log units and friendly staff invite you and your family to make memories that will last a lifetime. Free water park passes included year round for every registered guest. Discount book and splash pass included with every reservation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Cedar Lodge & Settlement reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedar Lodge And Settlement
Cedar Lodge & Settlement Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cedar Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Cedar Hotel Settlement

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing