We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
All Star Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stopped at location while on Hot Rod Power Tour. Had a long day and traffic was terrible. Stopped in to use the restroom. The property owner/manager was very friendly and allowed me to use their facilities. I viewed one of the rooms and it was quaint and very clean. Had I been able to cancel my current reservation I would stayed at this location.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2l82run
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We were more than happy to offer these travelers a place to rest and cool their engines. We aim to treat each person that comes to our property with the same hospitality and courtesy. We appreciate the time they took to write us a review, and we are looking forward to seeing them and their Hot Rods again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    615
    135
    17
    5
    0
See reviews for
445
164
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Preston, South Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

The new managers, Mark and his wife, were great from the initial inquiry phone call and then through out our 3 day stay. They made us feel like 'family'. Even when the hotel was full - they still took the time to know our names and remember it. When we saw them on the property they would speak to us using our first names- impressive! There was a lighted basketball and tether-ball area that our children enjoyed when we got back to our rooms in the evenings. We found the room rates to be economical (which was great as a young family traveling with children). Very knowledgeable about the local area and gave great recommendations about local dining and attractions. We found the rooms to be very spacious and comfortable (refrigerators/microwaves/coffee makers were nice added bonuses to the rooms) ; but it was the hospitality of these folks that made the experience so wonderful.

Room Tip: lower level is nice. Plenty of parking right outside the room without having to carry bags up/down s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
We were delighted to accommodate these guests and help give them suggestions that would make their trip to The Dells a great experience for their whole family. It gratifies us to hear that they enjoyed our hospitality and our property. We understand that a family vacation is very important, and we strive to help our guests enjoy their time with us and make some memories that will bring smiles to their faces for years to come. It would be our pleasure to host these guests again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

If you want fancy & high priced move on but if you want a smaller hotel with heated outdoor pool kiddie pool. VERY CLEAN & friendly. If your going to waters parks free passes to Noah's Ark and Chula Vista are INCLUDED, a splash pass and casino shuttle all FREE. NEW OWNER THAT ALSO OWNS the Black Hawk Motel. newly renovated. All you do is sleep in The DELLS, and don't depend a lot of time in your room. microwave & frig too. Cable TV, many channels. Flat screen TV. $70.00 weekends, AWSOME! not on the Strip so you won't get caught in sll the traffic unless you chose to go there. Easy to get downtown and not get in the strip traffic.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
We are very glad that this guest was so pleased with our motel and our location. We look forward to helping all of our guests enjoy their time in The Dells by providing clean, comfortable rooms as well as free water-park passes to Chula Vista and Noah's Ark for each registered guest (valid for each day a guest stays with us as well as the day a guest checks out of our motel). We are gratified to know that this guest was able to take advantage of our passes and coupons and that this guest had such a good time. We hope to accommodate this guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

The entire place was awesome from the room to the grounds. My kids had plenty to do. There is tether ball, jungle gym, swings, basketball hoop, bean bag toss, valley ball, great pools (nice and warm) and a soccer net (all balls available for use). Plus Water park passes came with the room...All in all I highly recommend any one who wants a nice clean room to go there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scarletblucher12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
We are very pleased that we were able to help this guest have a good experience. We are very happy to see families enjoying the pools and equipment on our property. We strive to keep our rooms clean and comfortable, and we hope look forward to accommodating this guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

This place is awesome everything has been updated the carpet and glass doors are great, the rooms look great and the exterior of the building looks great there are a lot of fun things to do right at the property. So all and all this is a great place to stay you also get free water park passes for every registered guest staying, don't worry they're Not for Mt. pathetic who's water park closes early even its 90 out.

Room Tip: I highly recommend this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Danny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
We are very glad that these guests enjoyed their stay here at the All Star Value Inn. We strive to maintain clean, comfortable rooms for all our guests. We hope that these guests choose us again on future stays to Wisconsin Dells!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 987 reviews
3.4 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#17 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
0.2 mi away
Black Hawk Motel & Suites
Black Hawk Motel & Suites
#1 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Star Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Star Inn & Suites

Property: All Star Inn & Suites
Address: 1311 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1356 (Formerly International Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#2 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — All Star Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The All Star Inn & Suites is family owned & operated and is the sister property of Black Hawk Motel & Suites. Each registered guest at the All Star receives FREE water park passes to Noah's Ark (America's Largest Water Park)from Memorial Day to Labor Day and also FREE Kalahari Indoor (dry) Theme Park passes all year. These passes can be used every day you stay with us, including the day you check out! Our rooms : Serta Prestige Plush beds, mini-fridge, microwave, hairdryer, 4-cup coffee maker, flat screen cable TV, and free WiFi. We have many pet friendly rooms and also non-pet rooms, two room suites, large 2 Queen rooms, budget rooms w/ Queen or King. We also have one Kitchen Suite that sleeps eight. Our property: a heated pool with a kids' splash pool, retro arcade, tetherball, swings, full-size sand volleyball, basketball half-court, shuffleboard, charcoal grills, board games and plenty of green space! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Hotel.de, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your All Star Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing