We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of All Star Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
All Star Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Hager City, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Very clean! The room is basic, but easily met our needs. Great value with the water park tickets and discount booklets. Staff was very friendly. Located at the edge of town, so avoiding traffic congestion was easy. We will be staying again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
We strive to maintain clean, comfortable rooms; and we are glad to know that this guest's needs were met and that they were able to take advantage of the coupons and passes that came with their room. We also enjoy being on the edge of town, close but not too close. It will be a pleasure to have this guest stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    598
    134
    16
    5
    0
See reviews for
432
163
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

All star is a newer hotel and offers free Noah's Ark passes and Chula Vista passes. There grounds had space for play if you have kids and a lot of things to do. The manager is a great guy and walked around making sure everyone had everything. This is a must go. We will be staying here from now on. Hope you guys do as well. It's hard finding places that aren't run by robots and people who actually care to make sure everything is okay.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank VSmithwisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
We enjoy seeing families use our grounds and our play equipment. When we were remodeling, a lot of thought went into what we should have in our yard and where it should go. We hope to keep adding improvements through the years, and it's always good to know what guests like and to hear their suggestions for what they would like to see in the future. It is our intention to help our guests have a great experience, and we want to know how we can help make that happen. We look forward to accommodating this guest and their family when they visit The Dells again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

My boyfriend and I were looking for an affordable place to stay while on a summer retreat. We were thrilled with the price of the room and everything it included. Having passes to Chula Vista, Noah's Ark Waterpark,and coupons to just about everywhere in the city allowed us to truly experience the Dells. The room was beautiful, the beds were so comfortable it felt like sleeping on a cloud, and we enjoyed the community feel provided by the pool, basketball court, and the outdoor patio sets outside of each room. The mini-fridge, microwave, and coffee maker helped with minimizing our food costs, and the air conditioner served not only as a cooling device but also as a noise blocker. Mark and his wife provided superb customer service and even went so far as to come up to our room to assistant us with connecting to the Wi-Fi. We are so happy with our stay and look forward to staying at the All Star Value Inn for all of our future trips to the Dells.

Room Tip: The upper level rooms provide an amazing view and are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
It gratifies us to know that this guest found our motel and our accommodations so much to their liking. I have not yet slept on our new Serta Plush beds (though the owner did, testing them before he bought them); but I think I'll have to now, because I've never slept on a cloud. :)

We're glad to know that we can help make our guests' vacations more affordable, and it's good to know that the coupons we offer and the amenities in the room were of such great use to this guest. It's always a pleasure to see guests enjoying the community of other guests at our motel. We strive to create an atmosphere that is both welcoming and relaxing for all of our guests. We know that vacations are important, and we hope each of our guests has a great experience while they stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeLand, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Looking for a quiet place to relax on the outskirts of town , but within walking distance of the main street life this is it . The manager and employees very nice. prices where good. Mark and his wife where friendly and if I had any questions , they were their. I would definitely stay there again . Joe

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Secondchance2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
We're glad that this guest enjoyed our location as much as we do. My wife and I are always ready to offer suggestions that might help our guests have a great experience. We don't know the answer to every question we've been asked; but if we can find the answer, we will. We have striven to try different restaurants and attractions in The Dells so that we can offer our personal opinions and recommendations. We also listen to what our guests have to say about what they liked and what they didn't so that we can let future guests know what others thought. We look forward to accommodating this guest again if he ever finds himself traveling our way again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stopped along the way on a road trip to Chicago, we arrived late and tired from a long drive but were still met with great, friendly service. The managers were willing to offer info about fun things to do and were personable, remembering us from our brief phone call when making the reservation. The quality of the room was good, very clean and efficient. The pool and the grounds were clean and tidy. Overall this was a very welcoming experience and worth a stop along our drive.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 259watson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
We were more than happy to accommodate these guests, and help them to enjoy their WisDells portion of their road trip. We're glad that our recommendations were a success. It gratifies us to know that these guests found our hospitality, our rooms, and our grounds to be so welcoming. We hope to see them again the next time their travels bring them our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stopped at location while on Hot Rod Power Tour. Had a long day and traffic was terrible. Stopped in to use the restroom. The property owner/manager was very friendly and allowed me to use their facilities. I viewed one of the rooms and it was quaint and very clean. Had I been able to cancel my current reservation I would stayed at this location.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2l82run
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We were more than happy to offer these travelers a place to rest and cool their engines. We aim to treat each person that comes to our property with the same hospitality and courtesy. We appreciate the time they took to write us a review, and we are looking forward to seeing them and their Hot Rods again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Preston, South Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

The new managers, Mark and his wife, were great from the initial inquiry phone call and then through out our 3 day stay. They made us feel like 'family'. Even when the hotel was full - they still took the time to know our names and remember it. When we saw them on the property they would speak to us using our first names- impressive! There was a lighted basketball and tether-ball area that our children enjoyed when we got back to our rooms in the evenings. We found the room rates to be economical (which was great as a young family traveling with children). Very knowledgeable about the local area and gave great recommendations about local dining and attractions. We found the rooms to be very spacious and comfortable (refrigerators/microwaves/coffee makers were nice added bonuses to the rooms) ; but it was the hospitality of these folks that made the experience so wonderful.

Room Tip: lower level is nice. Plenty of parking right outside the room without having to carry bags up/down s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
We were delighted to accommodate these guests and help give them suggestions that would make their trip to The Dells a great experience for their whole family. It gratifies us to hear that they enjoyed our hospitality and our property. We understand that a family vacation is very important, and we strive to help our guests enjoy their time with us and make some memories that will bring smiles to their faces for years to come. It would be our pleasure to host these guests again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
2.2 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#15 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
4.1 mi away
Day's End Motel
Day's End Motel
#9 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Star Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Star Inn & Suites

Property: All Star Inn & Suites
Address: 1311 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1356 (Formerly International Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#2 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — All Star Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New renovation and new management starting 2014! The All Star Value Inn is the sister property of Black Hawk Motel. Each registered guest at the All Star receives FREE water park passes to Noah's Ark (America's Largest Water Park) and Chula Vista's Indoor and Outdoor water parks. These passes can be used every day you stay with us, including the day you check out! Our rooms : Serta Prestige Plush beds, mini-fridge, microwave, 4-cup coffee maker, flat screen cable TV, and free WiFi. We have several types of adjoining rooms for larger groups. We also have one Kitchen Suite. Our property: a heated pool with a diving board and kids' splash pool, retro arcade, tetherball, swings, full-size sand volleyball, basketball half-court, charcoal grills, plenty of green space! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, HRS, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your All Star Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing