We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All Star Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ambers Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trail's End Motel(Wisconsin Dells)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Indian Trail Motel(Wisconsin Dells)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Starlite Motel(Wisconsin Dells)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Field's Park Motel(Wisconsin Dells)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spring Hill Motel(Wisconsin Dells)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fitzgeralds Motel(Wisconsin Dells)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (885)
Filter reviews
885 results
Traveller rating
701
153
22
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
701
153
22
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstether ballwaterpark passescorn holesand volleyball courtmanager markdiving boardchula vistashuffle boardnoah's arksplash passheated poolgreat place to stayarcade roompicnic tablesrooms were very cleankalahari indoor theme parkwould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
863 - 868 of 885 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel is excellent hotel the new owners fixed it up really we'll they got a little more work to do but there on there way to be the best and there very friendly also which is what counts. Only thing they need to fix is there wifi and have a soda machine working but the owner did say he is working on the wifi

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

We appreciate the time each guest takes to write an honest review of our property. Our wifi is still under construction, but we are improving it every day. Also, the soda machine is now filled with stock and ready for customers! We hope that this guest will chose us again on their next visit to the Dells.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Came out to the dells this past weekend with my girlfriend for a weekend getaway and stayed here and the people are so friendly and make u feel like your right at home. Would not hesitate to book with them again. Rooms were big and very clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garcia32986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

We are very pleased that these guests gave us a try and enjoyed their stay with us! We strive to maintain clean, comfortable rooms. We look forward to serving these guests again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Super Clean Rooms and NEW beds.
About 12 of us guys stayed there for a bachelor party ( I know a bachelor party Right?!). Management was incredibly nice accommodating and professional. A++++++++++++++

Room Tip: all rooms have outside entry yet rooms 1-8 are single level and away from the pool. I had room #1. perfect for just me. NEW BEDS.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

We are very happy to hear that this guest enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and our new Serta mattresses. We are also happy to know that his group enjoyed themselves while they were here. We hope that they choose us again on future stays to Wisconsin Dells!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We are a travel baseball team (14U) and were trying to get rooms in a hotel/motel in the Wisconsin Dells without breaking the bank of our parents. We went to many sites to review motels. Our criteria were: clean, comfortable, not more than moderately priced and associated with a water park. We contacted BlackHawk Motel which met all of these criteria, but they did not have the number of rooms for our team. They told us about their sister motel (All Star Value Inn) which they just purchased and were renovating and would be open soon. We contacted All Star and booked our stay.

Mark and Rachel Smith are the resident managers and they are incredibly accommodating. They helped our team make the arrangements and were flexible with our times for making the reservations. We were very pleased with our rooms. If you are looking for luxury, this is not the place (I don't think that luxury exists in the Dells). The rooms were clean and comfortable. The beds were comfy (two queens) and there was a flat screen TV, fridge and microwave in each of the rooms. One of the rooms had a problem with the AC and they fixed it right away. What was really great with the site was that the boys had a great time playing on the grounds. They had a heated swimming pool with a diving board (9feet to 3 feet), a soccer field with a net, basketball hoop, volleyball court and tether ball court (all balls provided by the motel). There was plenty of parking. Seats were present so that one could sit out on the walkway between the rooms (which the parents did and enjoyed a beer or two after our games). The hotel is at one end of Broadway so it is not in the middle of the fray.

Also, what was incredible was that we got access to two water parks (Noah's Ark and Chula Vista) for each of the three days that we were there (two nights: got access also on the day of departure). Noah's Ark was an outdoor park with GREAT Rides for our teen boys (I also enjoyed it as well). We did not make it to Chula Vista.

Mark and Rachel and their staff were very helpful and courteous when we were there. They were great hosts. I have no doubt that when we return to the Dells, we will come to All Star Value Inn. They are continuing to work on renovating some additional rooms and making this a great gem for people looking for a good Value in the Dells.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WayneHFranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

It was a pleasure to host this guest and his team, and their families. We are glad that we could afford them an affordable way to stay in The Dells for their tournament as well as a way for them to enjoy some water park fun with the passes and coupons we offer with our rooms. We were happy to see that the boys on the team enjoyed our grounds, our pool, and our basketball court. We are still working on updating and remodeling our motel, and we appreciate the patience one of the team members showed when we had to work to replace their A/C unit. We enjoyed hosting these guests, and we look forward to seeing them again. Next time they come to The Dells, we hope to have more updates and renovations for them to enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Everything about this motel is great! Extremely clean and newly remodeled. You can tell the owner takes pride in keeping things neat and clean! Nice area outside for kids to play. We used the free Noahs Ark and Chula Vista waterpark passes that were included with the stay. Mark is doing a great job with this motel! I would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miriam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

We are so very pleased to know that this guest enjoyed everything about our motel. We do strive to keep the motel and the grounds clean for all of our guests, so that they have a comfortable place to relax or play. There's a lot to do in Wisconsin Dells, and we are glad that this guest was able to take advantage of the free coupons and passes we offer. We look forward to hosting this guest again, when they visit The Dells.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews