We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Trip in June2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
All Star Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family Trip in June2014”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I must admit I was nervous about staying at a less expensive motel. However, with all the activities we had planned I could not justify paying for the big resorts. After reading reviews we stayed at the All Star for two nights. We have two little ones so cleanliness was huge for me and this place was great! So clean and accommodating. The water park passes were such a bonus for a family of four on a budget. The pool was also great for swimming after our day out. I would definitely recommend this to anyone and we will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
It pleases us very much that this guest's small children could play safely at our motel. We do strive to maintain clean, comfortable rooms for all our guests and every suggestion from our guests is appreciated. Hope to serve these guests again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    627
    137
    17
    5
    0
See reviews for
449
169
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zearing, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We were very pleased with our stay this past week. The staff was very helpful when we asked about favorite family style resturants. The internet in our room was spotty during our stay but when I mentioned it at check out, the manager said he would check into it. The rooms were nice and clean; plently of room for my family of 3. My step-son loved being able to play basketball and having enough grass space to play catch. We used the Noah's Ark water park passes but didn't have time to go to Chula. I would recommend this facility to friends and family. I think the only thing that would bump my rating to a 5 would be breakfast. We knew going into our stay that breakfast was not offered so we weren't disappointed when we arrived.

Room Tip: The air conditioner in our room worked great! My husband was very happy. We chose a room on the lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsClark14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Our basketball hoop is probably our 2nd most popular amenity here at the All Star Value Inn. People play every day! We're glad that this guest's son was able to enjoy the game, too. We're happy these guests had an enjoyable stay and we hope to see them again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed for 4 Days and loved this place. The Managers are very kid friendly and even have a scavenger hunt for the kids. There was so many things on the grounds to do we never got board. Volleyball, lawn games, game room and a great pool! Very kid friendly but not over kill kid themed grounds. The waterpark tickets we a great perk too. Comfy beds and remodel bathrooms.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LyndaChase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We're very glad that this party enjoyed our All Star Treasure Hunt! Details about the treasure hunt can be found on our Facebook page. We've already had 18 stars hidden and found by various guests. We're happy these guests had a nice stay at our property and we look forward to serving them again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamrar, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This motel was so comfortable. The beds were comfortable, the rooms spacious and clean. The kids had a BLAST using the diving board at the pool! The staff were kind and accomodating. They were efficient and unobtrusive-very much appreciated! I also liked how the hotel was just a short distance from all the action. Far enough away to not have to worry about tons of traffic and close enough to reach all of our desired destinations within minutes. Breakfast would have been nice but not a deal breaker for me. Free entry into two water parks was awesome and we had even more fun that I imagined on our vacation! Would definitely recommend this motel to anyone looking for a GREAT time at the Dells!!!

Room Tip: No elevator but stair case only 10 steps with a turn-around landing half way up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sped C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We've found the diving board to be a huge hit, especially with teenagers! We hope to add breakfast in coming years, but in the mean time have provided the microwaves and coffee-makers for our guests' convenience. We appreciate the time this guest took to write an honest review of our property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay here at the All-Star Value inn. Staff were very nice and helpful, Rooms were roomy and very clean, comfortable beds, fun splash area for kids, & pool outside. FREE waterpark passes and splash pass & coupon brochures! Quiet area outside of downtown, yet close! Great overall deal! :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kasch21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We strive to provide clean, comfortable rooms and friendly, prompt service for each of our guests. We're glad that this party enjoyed their stay at All Star Value Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Junction City, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed here on the last day of a 10 day trip...Decent price ($120 with tax), especially since the room rate encluded water park passess (we chose the Chalu Vista ones--but ended up not using them). However, they did not offer any type of breakfast, as they just changed owners and where remodeling the rooms. (I'd rather go out to eat anyway, as it's part of the vacation theme!). The manager, Mark, was so nice and would always remember your name when you came to the desk for a question, which is something you don't normally experience at hotels. The hotel room was very spacious (even with 2 queen beds), with plenty of room for a pack-and-play crib and the beds were comfy. The room also had a table with 2 chairs, dresser, flat screen tv with cable, a microwave and a mini frige. The (full) bathroom had a window, and was niecly remodeled. In addition to your main room door, there is a screen-patio door in your room to the outside walk facing the pool area, along with a chairs outside your door! The (outside) pool was nice, warm and deep with a diving board. They have a kiddie pool with a mushroom waterfall, animal slide and about a half of dozen or so water fountains coming up from the ground...tons of fun for the youngsters! (That is actually why we picked this hotel!). It is on the outskirts of all the action--but still within walking distance of the main strip. We liked the location as it was more quiet and also the closest hotel to the drive-in theater that's in the Dells. Next time we go for a night in the Dells, we'll stay here!!! Keep up the good work Mark! ☺

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichelleLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
So glad that these guests were able to enjoy our many amenities here at the All Star Value Inn! We love the kiddie pool ourselves for our two small sons. Look forward to seeing these guests again on future stays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have stayed at the Black Hawk Inn for many years, and have loved it there. Now we are torn between that and the All Star Value Inn. The biggest draw for this property is that you get free passes for everyone in your party to Noah's Ark, and that saves a bundle. You basically get to stay at the motel for just about free if you take that into account. The motel is not fancy (not even any garish paintings on the walls!), but it is well-maintained, clean, and has comfortable beds and a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, nice cable tv, etc. It is located on the edge of town, so you aren't in the middle of everything, but within easy walking distance of downtown. The outdoor pool is well maintained, and there is a swingset, tetherball, basketball, cornhole, and an arcade on the property for passing some fun time. The only negative I can think of is that it is a very busy motel in season and full of families--and the kids ARE loud and running around too late--like midnight. HOWEVER, our room had a box air conditioner that worked very well, and had a setting that was loud enough to drown them out--and I am a light sleeper. Some people might not like how loud the a/c is but to me that was a true blessing. I slept better there than I usually do.

Finally, the staff at the motel are all very friendly and helpful, from the maid service, to the pool man, to the young people maintaining the grounds. Mark and Kseniia were on desk staff throughout our stay and were always extremely helpful, cheerful, and professional. Overall, our stay here was a success and we will likely return here next time we come to the Dells.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Speechdr7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We're very glad that this guest was able to sleep comfortably during their stay! My wife and myself live on the property and are happy to help guests that are disturbed even after the office closes. We would be happy to serve these guests again in the future! NOTE - we are replacing our outdated AC units as needed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
3.4 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#17 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
0.2 mi away
Black Hawk Motel & Suites
Black Hawk Motel & Suites
#1 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Star Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Star Inn & Suites

Property: All Star Inn & Suites
Address: 1311 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1356 (Formerly International Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#2 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — All Star Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The All Star Inn & Suites is family owned & operated and is the sister property of Black Hawk Motel & Suites. Each registered guest at the All Star receives FREE water park passes to Noah's Ark (America's Largest Water Park)from Memorial Day to Labor Day and also FREE Kalahari Indoor (dry) Theme Park passes all year. These passes can be used every day you stay with us, including the day you check out! Our rooms : Serta Prestige Plush beds, mini-fridge, microwave, hairdryer, 4-cup coffee maker, flat screen cable TV, and free WiFi. We have many pet friendly rooms and also non-pet rooms, two room suites, large 2 Queen rooms, budget rooms w/ Queen or King. We also have one Kitchen Suite that sleeps eight. Our property: a heated pool with a kids' splash pool, retro arcade, tetherball, swings, full-size sand volleyball, basketball half-court, shuffleboard, charcoal grills, board games and plenty of green space! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your All Star Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing