We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
All Star Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had 2 families to stay here and I must say it was a home away from home! The manager is very nice and the hotel is very kid friendly... We go to the dells every year and all I have to say is that we have found our spot to stay in for the years to come.

Room Tip: Great place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veronica w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
It pleases us that these guests so enjoyed their stay that they will make us a regular vacation spot for future years. We work to maintain cleanliness and affordability for all our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    624
    137
    17
    5
    0
See reviews for
448
167
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wells, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had a nice stay at this motel. It was maybe 5 or 6 blocks from the main shopping area at the Wisconsin Dells but there was a very good cafe within walking distance if you wanted. The room came with passes to the 2 largest water parks at the Dells and it was only a couple miles to the Chula Vista and I think about 3 miles to Noah's Ark. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful. The pool was a little noisy but it was not bad as it was mostly children laughing and having fun. By 11 pm it was nice and quiet. We stayed 2 nights and would stay here again if we go back to the Dells.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 217Michael13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
We strive to maintain clean, comfortable accommodations for all our guest and we are very glad that this guest was understanding of the noise coming from the pool. Kids love to swim late as our pool is heated to a tepid 85 degrees. Quiet Hours are strictly enforced after the office closes at 11:00pm. We're glad that this guest's rest was not disturbed. We look forward to serving them again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

At least once a Summer I make it out to the Dells, and I've stayed in various locations throughout the years. Recently opened and completely renovated, I wanted to try the All Star… and was very glad I did. Located at the end of the downtown strip, it was both close to the attractions, but away from all the sound and crowds; I felt like I could really rest at the end of a long day of play.

The on-sight manager, Mark, and his family were warm and hospitable.

My accommodations were comfortable and clean. And I will certainly be staying here in the future!

Room Tip: Very family friendly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
We're pleased that this guest had a pleasant stay at All Star Value Inn. We look forward to hosting her again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel got the best service. The owners were great. Professional and very helpful. Rooms clean. I felt so safe there. Kids love kiddie pool. I highly recommend this place. Family oriented.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rivera69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
We are glad that these guests enjoyed their stay. We always strive to maintain clean, comfortable rooms. Look forward to possibly serving this guest again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iowa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I was a little nervous about not staying in a chain hotel. Don't hesitate to stay here. The rooms are clean and spacious. The beds are comfy and have updated bathrooms. We stayed with a group that included 4 adults and 7 boys (12 and under). I loved the atmosphere. The boys loved the pool with the diving board. They felt like they were having a pool party every night. There were lots of areas to sit and relax outside of the room and by the pool. It was also very nice to get the kids away from the stimulation and bustle of downtown Dells. Basically, it took 5 minutes to get to attractions in the area. Manager gave recommendation of places to eat that he thought the boys would enjoy. That was awesome! Of course, the water park tickets are a HUGE plus to make a trip to the Dells reasonable. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2Punkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Many of our guests enjoy the diving board and when the weather suits, I'd say it's the #1 amenity here at the All Star Value Inn (the basketball hoop would be a close 2nd). We were more than happy to serve this guest and her boys and we hope to serve them again on future stays to Wisconsin Dells!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rensselaer, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Friendly Staff, clean rooms, located in a quiet part of town, kids had a great time in the pool and game room! Great motel! I highly recommend this motel. Stayed during July (a busy time in the Dells) and felt at home in the spacious room! Great beds! This is the place to stay if you're looking for a quiet place, and still close enough to the many things to do in the dells!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Glad to accommodate this guest! We work hard to provide clean rooms and grounds for our guests' pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I must admit I was nervous about staying at a less expensive motel. However, with all the activities we had planned I could not justify paying for the big resorts. After reading reviews we stayed at the All Star for two nights. We have two little ones so cleanliness was huge for me and this place was great! So clean and accommodating. The water park passes were such a bonus for a family of four on a budget. The pool was also great for swimming after our day out. I would definitely recommend this to anyone and we will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
It pleases us very much that this guest's small children could play safely at our motel. We do strive to maintain clean, comfortable rooms for all our guests and every suggestion from our guests is appreciated. Hope to serve these guests again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell...
#3 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
3.4 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#16 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
0.2 mi away
Black Hawk Motel & Suites
Black Hawk Motel & Suites
#1 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Star Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Star Inn & Suites

Property: All Star Inn & Suites
Address: 1311 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1356 (Formerly International Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — All Star Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The All Star Inn & Suites is family owned & operated and is the sister property of Black Hawk Motel & Suites. Each registered guest at the All Star receives FREE water park passes to Noah's Ark (America's Largest Water Park)from Memorial Day to Labor Day and also FREE Kalahari Indoor (dry) Theme Park passes all year. These passes can be used every day you stay with us, including the day you check out! Our rooms : Serta Prestige Plush beds, mini-fridge, microwave, hairdryer, 4-cup coffee maker, flat screen cable TV, and free WiFi. We have many pet friendly rooms and also non-pet rooms, two room suites, large 2 Queen rooms, budget rooms w/ Queen or King. We also have one Kitchen Suite that sleeps eight. Our property: a heated pool with a kids' splash pool, retro arcade, tetherball, swings, full-size sand volleyball, basketball half-court, shuffleboard, charcoal grills, board games and plenty of green space! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your All Star Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing