We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for kids & family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
All Star Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 74 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great place for kids & family”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The location was so nice caz it was at the end of the busy town so u could relax. The property is very nice with lots of games for kids to play, a very nice heated pool & grass to play on. Owners are very nice . Just bought it so they renovating a section of rooms which I walked thru & they were gutted & now are painted yellow, new tile bathrooms/tub areas, new windows, very nicely done. We stayed in an older room (cheapest room) that was renovated by previous owners. At first it smelled a little musty even though everything looked new but got used to it. There r 2 chairs outside every room which were pleasant to sit on & picnic tables thru out property.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
We're glad that these guests enjoyed their stay with us. Our new rooms are complete and filled for this coming weekend. Next year we plan to purchase new AC units for all of our older rooms. Thanks to this guest for their review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    649
    143
    18
    6
    0
See reviews for
472
174
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great Family operated business. Like many others, we were happy they offered the dual Water Park Passes but we only used them one day for a short period of time, The fact is those parks are so saturated with people, we hade much more space in the All Star Pool!!! I am bias with 4 smaller kids that do not use the large water slides... If you have teens, they may enjoy the water parks more; the drive was less than 5 min to each water park...
We brought our own food and grilled out daily. I did bring my own small gas grill just to save on time. It worked out great..
The pool and child area are nice and warm, but have enough towels to cover you on cooler days for the short walk to the room.
We used the Volleyball court and swing sets a few times, very cool for the kids..
The room was a double queen and we added a rolling bed for a small fee.., We were happy with the room size and appearance.
Suggestions:
-I would add an exhaust fan in the bathrooms. It was not an issue for us but it would help the humidity evaporate faster..
-Wifi did not always work, but I have this issue in just about every hotel I stay at, even 5 stars :) So they actually do me a favor and I avoid work!!
Thanks Mark for not saying NO to any of my requests, all I heard was Yes or Sure...Keep up the good work and we will be back..

Room Tip: Call and ask for the various options...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arturo i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Thanks to this guest for the great suggestions! We appreciate them because they help us improve our property, and thus our guests' experience. We were happy to serve this guest and are very glad they enjoyed their stay with us. See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benton, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We couldn't have been happier with this hotel. First off this hotel is not a luxury Hotel. But like it's name suggest it is a great value. Newly renovated. Everything was nice and clean. They had new comfortable beds. It came with free Chula Vista and Noah's ark passes. The hotel was very conveniently located to get to Chula Vista without having to mess with traffic but also right next to everything downtown. The hotel staff was extremely friendly. The outdoor pools were very nice and heated. They have a kiddie pool that is perfect for small kids. Our one and three-year-old loved it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adam_822014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
We're so glad that these guests were able to take advantage of our pools! Our own children very much enjoy the kiddie pool, especially since it's heated, so they can swim any time. We strive to maintain clean, comfortable rooms and grounds for all our guests, and we're happy that these guests were satisfied with their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cold Spring, Minnesota, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed with our 5 year old and 1 1/2 year old sons for 5 days 4 nights.The staff was awesome and accommodating. The rooms were nice and big. You can definitely tell the place was just renovated. The pool was nice although we spent most of the time at the waterparks. I thought the value was great since we could go to Noah's Ark everyday (which we did- I don't recommend Chula Vista though). The wifi was a little spotty but I really loved that this was a quiet place at the end of the strip! Definitely a great value for families!

Room Tip: We stayed on the bottom level for easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
We will be offering free passes to Chula Vista and Noah's Ark in 2015 as well; our guests seem to really enjoy this perk. Thanks to this guest for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My boyfriend was generous enough to bring us on our first Dells trip together last week. This place was a fantastic find. It is in an amazing location, extremely well kept and has very welcoming staff members. I really enjoyed being located towards the end of the busy strip, versus right in the heart of all the activity. We had to drive to all the waterparks, but the shops and restaurants were easily walkable. It was really nice that all the rooms had a fridge and microwave. Eating out at every meal can add up FAST, so it was convenient to be able to bring your own cooler of food if need be. We stayed in a standard single queen room. It was quite small, but got the job done considering we were out and about most of the trip. I'd suggest bringing your own beach towels, hairdryer, bottle waters, snacks and your own toiletries. In all, I would stay at the All Star again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
We appreciate suggestions from our guests for future amenities to add to our rooms. Hair dryers are in the works for next year! Until then, we have them available here at the desk. Thanks very much to this guest for taking a chance on us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The staff at All Star Value Inn was great. They were very helpful with any questions we had about the Dells. Our room was very clean and spacious. There is a pool with a kids space. The volleyball, basketball, play areas were very nice. It was very close to all the attractions in the Dells. We had a great time. I would recommend this to any family.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
The owners put a lot of thought into the yard games we sport here at All Star Value Inn. We're happy to give families things to bring them together! Thanks to this guest for giving us a try, and we'd be happy to host them again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is an amazing place for families. Spacious, well-kept grounds that made us feel welcome to stay and have fun. There wasn't much time to use the pool, spray park, beach volleyball court and basketball hoop, but we loved that they were there.
Most outstanding thing was the service. Mark and his wife and family are incredibly hospitable and helpful. Such a pleasure to speak to. Very gracious.
Our 2- queen room gave us plenty of space with all of our gear and our air bed for #5 during our four-day stay. Impressed with the clean and bright newly-renovated bathrooms. Next step would be replacing/ditching the bedspreads (we just took ours off as we always do).
As a non-smoker, it was less than ideal to have "neighbours" smoking outside their doors. It would be more ideal to have smokers grouped together perhaps, but maybe a nightmare to orchestrate. A minor thing overall.
So thankful for the waterpark passes. Huge savings and lots of fun.
The location at the end of the downtown strip was perfect was we were away from it all and yet within a lovely evening's stroll.
When I look at the glitzy resorts, I am so happy we chose All Star Value Inn. It was just right. We will probably come back to Wisconsin Dells, and if we do, I would book this again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms avoid vehicles/headlights as they pull in and slightly more private outside sitting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S, Manager at All Star Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Thanks to this guest for the glowing review! We do try to make all of our guests comfortable here at All Star Value Inn. thanks for the tip about the bedspreads; we're ordering new ones for next year. Maybe this guest could come back and try them out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
893 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
2.5 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#19 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
660 reviews
2.2 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#56 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
619 reviews
2.9 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 74 in Wisconsin Dells
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to All Star Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Star Inn & Suites

Property: All Star Inn & Suites
Address: 1311 Broadway, Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-1356 (Formerly International Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#2 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#4 Best Value Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — All Star Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The All Star Inn & Suites is family owned & operated and is the sister property of Black Hawk Motel & Suites. Each registered guest at the All Star receives FREE water park passes to Noah's Ark (America's Largest Water Park)from Memorial Day to Labor Day and also FREE Kalahari Indoor (dry) Theme Park passes all year. These passes can be used every day you stay with us, including the day you check out! Our rooms : Serta Prestige Plush beds, mini-fridge, microwave, hairdryer, 4-cup coffee maker, flat screen cable TV, and free WiFi. We have many pet friendly rooms and also non-pet rooms, two room suites, large 2 Queen rooms, budget rooms w/ Queen or King. We also have one Kitchen Suite that sleeps eight. Our property: a heated pool with a kids' splash pool, retro arcade, tetherball, swings, full-size sand volleyball, basketball half-court, shuffleboard, charcoal grills, board games and plenty of green space! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your All Star Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Hotel Wisconsin Dells

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing