We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shamrock Motel Resort & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Indian Trail Motel(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wintergreen Resort & Conference Center(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Hawk Motel & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delton Grand Resort & Spa(Wisconsin Dells)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twi-Lite Motel(Wisconsin Dells)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Star Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Wisconsin Dells)
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
106
56
17
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
56
17
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnoah's arkhot dog avenueoutdoor poolwithin walking distancemr pancakedirectly across the streetfree ticketsactual keyshot tubgreat place to stayrooms are cleanpicnic areamom and poppizza pubwater parklocation is greatfront office
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I am delighted that this motel is not part of the Mt. Olympus strong hold that is swallowing every motel on the strip. When you stay here you will have a good clean room at a great price. The owners and staff are very friendly and go out of their way to make sure you are satisfied. We checked out late and the only thing that was said was "We hope you enjoyed your stay. Have a great day". The property still has an indoor and an outdoor pool, unlike most of the properties that Mt. Olympus has taken over. Just look across the street from this property and you will see an example. Our stay included passes to Noah's Ark for everyone in our room for each day of your stay. Great Job Shamrock Motel! We will be back!

Room Tip: Please keep in mind that while Shamrock Motel offers the Noah's Ark passes you can come early on your day of arrival and get your passes for the whole day. You can also check out on your last day and use the Noah's Ark passes for that whole day too.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We came to the Dells on a business and pleasure kind of trip. We chose the Shamrock for the location and the price, and I'm glad we did. The people are friendly, the rooms are decent, and they are located right across the street from Noah's Ark. This is convenient because passes are included for every day of your stay and you don't have to pay for parking. They are also within walking distance to many restaurants and other attractions. This is good because they don't offer any sort of breakfast, but there is a pancake house next door.
The pools are nice, I spent one of my days laying out tanning and swimming in the outdoor one. I also really liked that they have a picnic area with grills provided, as well as a play area for any children you might have. We stayed a Superior Room with full size beds. The rooms are kind of small, but have enough room to fit everything if you maneuver things correctly. I think if we came again we would spend the extra money for the upgrade.

Room Tip: If you have a family, do the upgrade from the superior rooms. It might technically sleep 4, but it would be tight.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashlcap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The building is older, but newly remodeled with and everything was clean and well maintained. They have a picnic and play area and a great well maintained outdoor pool. Right across the street is Noah's Ark water park and our whole family were given free passes to the water park for every day we were there. There are several great places to eat within walking distance as well. All of the main attractions at the Dells are just a few minutes from the hotel.
The best part was the staff. It was more like staying with family that at a motel. They answered every question we had, gave us information and suggestions about food and fun. Best of all there were no hidden charges, once we paid for the room that was all we owed.
We had our granddaughter and her best friend with us and the suite we had gave them their own bedroom with a door providing the privacy that teenage girls need. It made our stay as comfortable as home. If you want to have a fun, relaxing vacation with your family, you can't do better than this.

Room Tip: We asked for a two room suite with a king bed in one and two beds in the other. The front desk gave us the perfect room. I suggest you call for your reservation because the staff is so helpful and online reservations are not the same as talking to a caring person.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

My daughters and I spent the night here on the way home from a visit to friends in Illinois. We loved being just across the street from Noah's Ark, where we spent some time both days we were there. We loved the nice indoor pool area and the girls said they would use the outdoor pool next time we come!!!Our only complaints were that the beds were harder than what we were used to and the carpet felt soggy. I am thinking that has a lot to do with so many guests participating in water themed activities. The room was clean and quiet which is the most important thing. The office staff were very kind and helpful. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My family have been going to Wisc Dells for the past 12-13 years and been staying at the Shamrock Motel every year. We started staying there because of the location (across the street from Noah's ark.

We've had a great experience every year so we never looked for alternative places to stay. Its clean, great service and a wonderful Chicago style hot dog eatery right on the premise.

Love this place!

Werner M.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Werner M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews