We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Starlite Motel
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Wolf Lodge(Wisconsin Dells)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kalahari Resorts & Conventions(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$210
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Hawk Motel & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alakai Hotel and Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All Star Inn & Suites(Wisconsin Dells)(Great Value!)
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
53
29
13
6
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
29
13
6
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschula vistaexcellent stayfamily orientedclean roomstube tvlocation is greatindoor waterparkqueen bedwould stay here againnoah's arksummerblast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed here for three nights. The place is unbelievably clean and the beds are very comfortable. The price was right and the location was perfect. Our family is made up of 2 little boys, my husband and me. One of our little guys, Joe, cut his finger while playing with a soda can. He was being naughty for sure. No big deal except I did not have a Band-Aid and the finger was bleeding pretty good. So I wrapped it in a napkin and rushed him to the hotel office. The owner lady, an sweet older lady, said she used to be a nurse and with the skills of a nurse she pulled out the first aid kit, poured peroxide on Joe's finger, applied antibiotic ointment, and then wrapped it in gauze. WOW! To me this is going the extra mile. We will stay here again for sure. Also, be sure to use the free waterpark passes that come with the room. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cecilia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Great location we were able to walk to town every night. Clean room just older and friendly service. The linens were worn but you get what you pay for. Great place for the price. Across the street from the park, gas station, pharmacy and liquor store.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Misty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
visit_starlite, Manager at Starlite Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2015

Dear Misty,
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our motel with feedback from your recent visit. We are thrilled that you had a good stay with us and that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. We pride ourselves and work very hard on the cleanliness of our rooms and our entire property. We think our great location is one of our best features and I’m glad you agree. It is nice being on the strip within walking distance to the shops and restaurants. The Mobil gas station located kiddie corner from the motel is very convenient for snacks and to put gas in your vehicle. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My family attended this hotel for our one night stay. In that night we had no saop or shampoo lots of hair in the beds and a dirty carpet. The doors were supposed to self lock and the did'nt. I would not stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank B M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
visit_starlite, Owner at Starlite Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear B M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Adviser. However, we believe you have submitted a review against the Starlite Motel in error. Several factors lead us to believe this is the case. First, we do not have any rooms that are self-locking. Second, we did a search of our guest database for the month of July by city and did not find anyone from Steven's Point.

We are sorry you had a bad experience where you stayed. We do recommend that in the future, if you have any issues at any hotel, please voice your concerns to the front desk attendant. He/She can easily remedy things like the need for extra soap, different linens, etc.

Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Don't have much vacation time at work so all we could do was a weekend get away. I found the Starlite on the internet and it was just what we needed. We had a room with one king bed--it was spacious (probably could fit another king bed in there) and super clean. We got two free tickets to the waterpark which we enjoyed--especially liked the lazy river. We walked to everything downtown and were able to pick up some snacks and a loaf of bread at the convenience store across the street at the gas station. The front desk clerk was helpful and even gave us some coupons to use for different attractions. There was a pool on site--we ran out of time to use it. But I did feel the water and it felt very warm. We'd stay here again and will tell friends and family who want to go the Dells.

Room Tip: If it is just the two of you, ask for a room with one king bed on the second floor over looking the pool.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Desi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

family owned...very clean
reasonable rates
walking distance to restaurants and to main shopping area
laundry, gas, park, and liquor store across the street
5min from trappers turn golf course and 10min from wild rock golf course...both excellent and quite a challenge
would be happy to stay there again
not the Hilton but well worth it

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenlightning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
visit_starlite, Manager at Starlite Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2015

Dear Greenlightning ,
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide our motel with feedback from your recent visit. We are thrilled that you had a good stay with us and that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. We pride ourselves and work very hard on the cleanliness of our rooms and our entire property. We think our great location is one of our best features and I’m glad you agree. It is nice being on the strip within walking distance to the shops and restaurants. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the Trappers Turn and Wild Rock Golf Courses. The Mobil gas station located kiddie corner from the motel is very convenient for snacks and to put gas in your vehicle. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews