We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A Little Drama & Slight Mix-up Ends In Hotel Compensation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #3 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Canton
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Little Drama & Slight Mix-up Ends In Hotel Compensation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

We were in the Dells for a time share presentation paid for by another hotel chain. We had issues in three rooms on the 4th floor (that the hotel acknowledged) before getting an acceptable room on the second floor. As compensation we were asked to come back on them for another 2 night stay next year. This hotel has so many pluses beyond what we went through that we are planning to go back next summer. It's an amazing hotel with an amazing staff located on the main strip of the Dells. Thanks to Leah for working everything out!

Room Tip: We started on the 4th floor and ended up down on the second floor. Be sure to check your room before...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Dear Sheri,

Glad we got everything straightened out and we look forward to seeing you next year. Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    284
    88
    37
    35
See reviews for
325
299
31
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Crosse, WI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

When we arrived at this hotel, we went directly to the front desk to check in. There was only one person working the front desk, and he was on the phone. During this 5 minute phone call, the front desk worker did not attempt to make eye contact with us once to even acknowledge that we were standing there waiting. Pretty rude. A nod or a smile would have been nice. And no apology was offered once he finally was off the phone. Why wouldn't there be more than 1 person working the front desk on a Saturday? Also, on Sunday morning when we were checking out there was again only 1 person at the front desk and we had to wait. We weren't too impressed. There are better hotels in the Dells.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PintoLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank T, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you taking the time to share your stay experience with us, your feedback is of a greater value to us than you would know. I do want to apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. I can assure you this is not typical of the services we provide at the Hilton Garden Inn. Unfortunately we were short staff due to unforeseen circumstances; however, this is not an excuse whatsoever. I hope you would consider giving us the opportunity to serve you better next time. If there’s anything I can further assist you with please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel. Thank you again and have a great week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
93 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Great stay. Hotel is maintained very well. Easy to get to. Staff was great. They have a very nice sized bar and a small restaurant. Indoor pool. Room was in great shape. Hotel is in a very nice area, a little off the main road, so very quiet. I have stayed closer to the interstate previously where the hotels aren't quite as nice and don't seem to be as relaxing. Several places to dine within walking distance as well. Very close to The Dells, if you are wanting to sightsee. I was here after Labor Day, so I can't offer any insight as to what it's like during the summer rush, but I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Midwestbiztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Dear Midwestbiztraveler,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at the Hilton Garden. Thank you for reviewing your stay on Trip Advisor, it was nice to read all your kind comments. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Nice hotel - well worth the $108/night. Got a spacious corner room with balcony. The bed linens smelled fresh and the room was very clean. (I've stayed at too many hotels where the pillows and comforter smell like they haven't been washed in a year - but I've never had this issue with any Hilton brand hotels - their rooms/linens are always clean!) This hotel offered room service delivered by MooseJaw Restaurant. I had the broiled walleye and it was excellent!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EKeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. Thank you for your continued loyalty to the Hilton Brand Family of hotels. Thank you for recognizing our housekeeping department and all that they do. Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
430 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

This is probably the most unique HGI I have ever stayed in, and had a great, but short stay.

Pros
I got in very late - 10:45pm or so. All other HGI bars are closed by that time, but not only was this one open, there were several customer at it. It is also the largest HGI bar I have ever seen. Angie the bartender was great. In addition to being very engaging and nice, she also found some snacks for me since I had missed supper. I think I may have got upgraded to a nicer room, but I had a gas fireplace and a walk out balcony. The indoor pool was right behind the bar and looked larger than the average HGI. It also looked like there was more than one hot tub too.

Cons
No restaurant within walking distance after 10:30 on weeknights. The room, although nice, could probably use a little remodel and a fresh coat of paint.

Overall
It's nice to see chain hotels break out of the cookie cutter mould and execute it so well. If ever I'm in the area again, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah H, Front Desk at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Harry R,
It was a pleasure to serve you during your stay in Wisconsin Dells. We thank you for taking the time to review our property and our bar staff on Trip Advisor. We are glad to read you found our property a standout and plan on returning. Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Atkinson, WI
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Nice hotel, friendly staff. Indoor pool and hot tub area clean. Outdoor hot tub area had work going on so tiles were missing on the walkway to the hot tubs. Since this is more of a "business traveler" hotel, there were no kids, so very quiet. For the price, the breakfast should be included, instead of $9.95 per person. Rooms were very sound proof. We were given a room with a balcony, but the air conditioner units were just below, so VERY noisy.

Room Tip: If you are offered a balcony room, ask for one that overlooks the pool. Much quieter on that side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2danelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank T, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns about your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you were very pleased with our hotel and staff. We do take guest reports and reviews seriously. I do want to apologize for the inconvenience due to the noise from the air conditioning unit. We do take guest concerns seriously when reported and try our best to rectify them as soon as possible by either offering to move you to a different room or having our maintenance staff handle it right away. I do apologize if none of these options were offered to you during your stay. With reference to the price of breakfast, we do have the $9.95 all you-can-eat cook to order grill and a la cart items you can purchase as well. Also for your advantage and as part of our specials and packages, we do offer the Bed & Breakfast package which has the price of breakfast being incorporated in the room rate basically charging you half price for breakfast. I hope you will find this little piece of information useful for any future bookings and would offer us the opportunity to serve you better next time. Please do not hesitate to contact me if there is anything else I can further assist you with. Thank you again and have a great week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

I was very dissapointed with your hotel and do not feel the room was worth $170 for the night. The walls and doors were chipped or had marks on them (in the hallways too), there was mold in the shower, the sink drain was clogged, the hairdryer was sticky and disgusting, the thermostat was low battery and wasn't working properly, the bed was hard and noisy, and the carpet seemed old and worn. Not Hilton standards at ALL!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#20 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#14 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin Dells
Holiday Inn Express Wisconsin De...
#24 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites Wisconsin Dell...
#13 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Address: 101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9756
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Green Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel is adjacent to the world-famous Del-Bar Restaurant on Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Lake Delton, shopping, entertainment and other Wisconsin attractions nearby. The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel has deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere that awaits our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing