We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #3 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brownsville, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn was a wonderful place to stay and being next to Del Bar made our stay that much better! Excellent staff and service. The breakfast was definitely getting up for! We will be back on our next couples getaway and stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah H, Assistance Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Greetings,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hilton Garden on Trip Advisor. We’re glad to read you had a great stay and you had a positive experience with all of our staff. It’s great to hear you plan on coming back already and we defiantly look forward to your return.
Have a great week
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    529
    296
    95
    41
    40
See reviews for
343
318
33
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

HGI The Dells is always one of my favorites. The accommodations, staff, food quality are among the best in the business. The hotel has a great location, and an outstanding restaurant next door (Del Bar). Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah H, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Greetings,
Thank you very much for reviewing your last stay with us on Trip Advisor. We’re glad to read our hotel is one of your favourites, that truly means a lot to everyone who works here. Also thank you for being an advocate for our hotel and recommending us to others. Have a great weekend and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The front desk person was wonderful at check in and check out. All of the front desk people we saw, in those three days, were very pleasant. The breakfast waitresses were friendly and helpful. My wife especially appreciated the "black out" drapes, in the room. The housekeeping staff were very accommodating to our schedule, by cleaning the room during our time out at breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah H, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Cheers,
We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us on Trip Advisor. We’re glad to read that all the staff you came in contact with was pleasant and helpful. We do strive to maintain the highest level of hospitality and service for all our guests. We look forward to when you can come see us again. Have a great weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Il
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Busy fall weekend with lots of travelers looking at the fall colors. The hotel was clean and quiet and welcoming. Was a little understaffed. Breakfast was included in price and made to order and brought to your table. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank beoChicago_Il
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah H, Assistant Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Greetings,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hilton Garden on Trip Advisor. We hope you got out and were able to enjoy the fall colors as well. Thank you for all the kind comments about our beautiful hotel, it looks like you had a great time. Have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St louis park, MN, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Great weekend in the Wisconsin dells. The staff at the Hilton Garden Inn were way above the typical hotel staff. Best service I have ever had anywhere. The room was not as cozy as we hoped. Clean and well put together but not decorated for the non business traveler.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Norm J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah H, Assistance Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Norm J,
First I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. Second, I’m glad the service you received was outstanding by our entire staff. We strive extremely hard to maintain the highest level of hospitality. Your kind comments will sure be shared with the rest of the staff. We look forward to you staying with us again. Have a great weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I honestly cannot say enough good things about this hotel. Staff is suburb from checking to maintenance to bar/restaurant. In point out "Angie" the bartender for particular commendation - made everyone feel welcome and "at home." Finally, this place is quiet, especially considering it's location in a family resort community. I wholeheartedly recommend staying here,

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank T, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Greetings and thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin dells for your business trip, we are very pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations during your stay. We are also grateful to you for being an advocate for our property. Our entire team strive to deliver exceptional guest satisfaction and we are glad that’s exactly what you experienced. Your kind words about Angie will definitely be passed to her. It was a pleasure serving you; we hope to see you soon! Ciao!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watertown, WI, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

this is a great spot to stay in the Dells. I went there for a small meeting and the facilities were perfect. this is a great hotel to stay thsi time of year (might be really busy in the summer) the staff was very friendly at check-in/check-out and in the restaurant and at the bar. rooms are well kept up and clean and the room had a great TV.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank T, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Mike K,
It was a great pleasure serving you at our hotel, we are very happy to see this awesome review on TripAdvisor. We are also glad to know that not only did you find our entire staff very friendly and helpful but also you found the hotel, facilities and location perfect for your business purposes. Indeed our 42 inch HDTVs are very fun to watch and we’re glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for your continued loyalty to the Hilton name brand, we look forward to seeing you again. Ciao!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#16 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
1.9 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Address: 101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9756
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Green Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel is adjacent to the world-famous Del-Bar Restaurant on Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Lake Delton, shopping, entertainment and other Wisconsin attractions nearby. The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel has deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere that awaits our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing