We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is why we stay at Hilton Garden Inns”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #3 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Minocqua, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“This is why we stay at Hilton Garden Inns”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent Hilton Garden Inn. Clean, comfortable and spacious rooms. Attractive lobby area, great business room, good exercise facilities and a very good breakfast. During the Wisconsin Dells off season, this hotel is a tremendous bargain. An equally nice HGI in Madison, a few miles south, costs twice as much for the convenience. As a bonus, there is a terrific fine dining restaurant right next door.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    519
    291
    95
    41
    40
See reviews for
341
315
31
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Skokie, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Me & my 14 years old son do not get to see each other much due to far distance & we decided to spend a father & son weekend getaway in Wisconsin Dell this April, not realizing that most of the fun activities are still in a winter-sleep at this point in time everywhere in Wisconsin Dell. But we did enjoy the pool at the Hilton & the breakfast buffet was indeed hearty & reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BabakRasht_Iran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grayslake, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Really good hotel. Since it was off season for the craziness of the Dells it was perfect and was priced a little more than $100. The breakfast was excellent and perfect with the bed and breakfast package. Pool was good for kids and multiple hot tubs were nice. Beds were comfortable and having Kerig in room was a nice touch. They had a nice little bar with beers on tap and mixed drinks.

One problem we had was the fire alarm going off at 11pm and waking my kids up...thats never good. Only other downside that I had was that I had asked about staying there July 3rd (which is a holiday and high season). I was quoted $279 per night. Absolutely no way this hotel is worth $300. I'll find somewhere else for way less than $300.

Overall though a good hotel and very nicely kept and clean. I would stay her again if the price was right.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grayslake4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
98 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is now my hotel of choice on my business trips to this area. I've never stayed during the "summer tourist season", but in the off-season, it's always a great place to stay.

Quiet, convenient, and great service. The facility is in great shape, has all the needed amenities. I've always gotten a great price so the value is always there.

It's just far enough off the main street to offer some quiet and relaxation, but close enough to the interstate to make an easy trip.

Several good places to eat nearby.

During business travel I want easy to get to, a quiet comfortable sleep and the basic amenities, and this hotel delivers on all counts. Excellent, friendly staff as well.

I highly recommend.

Room Tip: they have several rooms with balconies (not standard) and some better views toward the lake (no actu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Midwestbiztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Regularly stay at this hotel in my travels between Chicago and Minneapolis. Always spotlessly clean, great staff and great breakfast. Restaurant next door (Del Bar) is a fantastic dinner spot. Always look forward to staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winneconne, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The staff was helpful and check in was quick and easy. We stayed in a King suite with a sofa sleeper and a jacuzzi tub...we did the up-grade and loved it. Our room was large with lots of space to move about. It was clean and the room was quiet. Initially we thought the bed was going to be rather hard but it was actually quite comfortable. The pool was nothing special but my son loved the jacuzzi tub in our room. Loved our stay and will definitely be back whenever in the Dells.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank colleenr375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walworth, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

On 4/17-18, as a group of friends getaway we stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn. This was the first time we have stayed at this hotel. Great choice! We were all thrilled to see that they have outdoor hot tubs! I hadn't noticed that online. They are not very big, but since there are two, we were never crowded. We were able to relax after a day of play in the Dells! The perfect touch to a perfect weekend. I really would like to comment also on Cody who we saw throughout our stay. What a great employee you have. He was always so pleasant when we saw him in the hallway. Then we would see him cleaning the fitness equipment and wiping up little spills in the hallway it was clear he valued his role in this hotel. What a hard worker!
Then, after we got home I realized I left items in the closet and worked with your Heather in lost and found to retrieve these items. She was superb and stayed vigilant in keeping me posted as the items were found and confirmed when they were sent to me. So great to see the hotel hires hard workers who are also equally outstanding in customer service!! Great job Cody and Heather! I have been in upper management in 4 Diamond hotels for several years and am able to spot "over the top" team members.

Room Tip: They don't have a complimentary breakfast and you do have to pay for even a bagel. I would like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank constancew436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
818 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
594 reviews
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#17 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
900 reviews
1.9 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
609 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#12 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Address: 101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9756
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Green Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel is adjacent to the world-famous Del-Bar Restaurant on Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Lake Delton, shopping, entertainment and other Wisconsin attractions nearby. The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel has deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere that awaits our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing