We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantasy Anniversary Overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #3 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
West Henrietta, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantasy Anniversary Overnight”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

..Most of the features, service, amenities, staff members' attitudes, etc., were exactly as we had expected (and that was an accomplishment). Yet, we found this facility to be impeccably clean, quiet, roomy, well-appointed and comfortable - well above our expectations. And since the trip was to celebrate our anniversary, unbeknownst to us, our travel agent had arranged for an upgrade at this location to a suite with a Jacuzzi and fireplace
..The beds were stiffer than ours at home, but that turned out to be a good thing. We slept like babies. Hope we have an excuse to go back some day!!
..The fitness center appeared to be fairly well-maintained - very clean anyway, the 'real', cooked-to-order breakfast - although not 'free' - was well worth the charge. Wi-Fi worked fine once our computer decided to present the 'authorization screen' - no password protection means you must accept responsibility for any hacking that may occur. And as much as we enjoyed using the Jacuzzi, we found it tricky to stand on its slippery floor when we'd had enough - with just a single grab bar to assist us. .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    519
    291
    95
    41
    40
See reviews for
341
315
31
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Hotel is centrally located in Wisconsin Dells. Right by Lake Delton, close to restaurants and attractions. Enjoyed our own private balcony and whirlpool in the room. Bed was a little uncomfortable and the handheld shower didn't have much pressure. Staff was friendly. Went during off season so no crowds but most attractions don't open until Memorial Day weekend. Still shopped, went to restaurants, and Ho Chunk. Ducks were running also.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 498karenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minocqua, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent Hilton Garden Inn. Clean, comfortable and spacious rooms. Attractive lobby area, great business room, good exercise facilities and a very good breakfast. During the Wisconsin Dells off season, this hotel is a tremendous bargain. An equally nice HGI in Madison, a few miles south, costs twice as much for the convenience. As a bonus, there is a terrific fine dining restaurant right next door.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skokie, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Me & my 14 years old son do not get to see each other much due to far distance & we decided to spend a father & son weekend getaway in Wisconsin Dell this April, not realizing that most of the fun activities are still in a winter-sleep at this point in time everywhere in Wisconsin Dell. But we did enjoy the pool at the Hilton & the breakfast buffet was indeed hearty & reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BabakRasht_Iran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grayslake, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Really good hotel. Since it was off season for the craziness of the Dells it was perfect and was priced a little more than $100. The breakfast was excellent and perfect with the bed and breakfast package. Pool was good for kids and multiple hot tubs were nice. Beds were comfortable and having Kerig in room was a nice touch. They had a nice little bar with beers on tap and mixed drinks.

One problem we had was the fire alarm going off at 11pm and waking my kids up...thats never good. Only other downside that I had was that I had asked about staying there July 3rd (which is a holiday and high season). I was quoted $279 per night. Absolutely no way this hotel is worth $300. I'll find somewhere else for way less than $300.

Overall though a good hotel and very nicely kept and clean. I would stay her again if the price was right.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grayslake4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
98 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is now my hotel of choice on my business trips to this area. I've never stayed during the "summer tourist season", but in the off-season, it's always a great place to stay.

Quiet, convenient, and great service. The facility is in great shape, has all the needed amenities. I've always gotten a great price so the value is always there.

It's just far enough off the main street to offer some quiet and relaxation, but close enough to the interstate to make an easy trip.

Several good places to eat nearby.

During business travel I want easy to get to, a quiet comfortable sleep and the basic amenities, and this hotel delivers on all counts. Excellent, friendly staff as well.

I highly recommend.

Room Tip: they have several rooms with balconies (not standard) and some better views toward the lake (no actu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Midwestbiztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Regularly stay at this hotel in my travels between Chicago and Minneapolis. Always spotlessly clean, great staff and great breakfast. Restaurant next door (Del Bar) is a fantastic dinner spot. Always look forward to staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
818 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#15 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
594 reviews
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#17 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
900 reviews
1.9 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
609 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#12 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Address: 101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9756
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Green Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel is adjacent to the world-famous Del-Bar Restaurant on Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Lake Delton, shopping, entertainment and other Wisconsin attractions nearby. The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel has deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere that awaits our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing