We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable, Nice staff.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #3 of 72 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, Nice staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Let me first start by saying I love their breakfast. It was off the menu and they also had a small buffet of pastries and fruit. It does get full in the morning and there is limited seating. So if you are not there early, you will have to wait for a table.
The young man at front desk was very nice and helpful at time of checkin. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was clean. The location is not right in the center of the dells but its a very short driving distance. I would stay here again.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle8109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank T, Director of Operations at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Greetings and thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are so very pleased to know our restaurant breakfast, entire staff, location and room cleanliness was up to your satisfaction. Our staff is very passionate in delivering exceptional customer service experience and we are happy to know that all of our effort paid off. With regards to restaurant seating; that has been a bit of a challenge since we can only seat up to 45 people max and when we get more people come down for breakfast at the same time it becomes a little bit of a challenge but it is certainly noted. Thank you again for this great review, We hope to attain excellent scores from you next time. Have a great weekend
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    514
    287
    92
    40
    38
See reviews for
335
311
31
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

After reviewing all of the other hotels in the area, my wife and I opted for the Hilton Garden Inn for our visit to Wisconsin Dells on the Fourth of July weekend even though it didn't have an indoor waterpark. But, in my opinion, why do you really need one inside your hotel when The Dells has so many attractions to offer during the day? In the evenings, my family enjoyed ordering drinks poolside and chilling out in the outdoor hot tub/patio - no waterslides, no wave pools, just a nice quiet evening after a full day of activities away from the cacophany of screaming kids.

The hotel staff was wonderful, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and most importantly, quiet. We will definitely stay here again when we return to The Dells.

Room Tip: I wish we would have upgraded to a room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bjkieke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

OMG! What a difference a year made. We arrived for our complimentary 2 night stay after experiencing mold around the bathtubs in 3 rooms before getting one without. The new Manager inquired at check-in on what happened the prior year. When we gave our explanation, Ryan Lythjohan; manager, continued to apologize again for our experience and gave us two complimentary breakfasts for both mornings we were to be there (a $40 value). Ryan continued to communicate with us any time he saw us to be sure everything was to our standards. We travel all over the country and can honestly say Ryan met the highest quality we have ever seen in all our travels to be sure we were taken care of. We spent no money on our two night stay and no money on our breakfast each morning, but were treated like royalty the entire time we were there. This is the place to stay in the Dells for quality rooms (we were on the main street side with a balcony and had no noise), comfortable beds (One night I slept almost 12 hours after a long day of fun), a huge buffet breakfast with a cook to make your main coarse and the sweetest hostess to serve you. You have to stay there to understand...tell Ryan, Sheri from Canton, Illinois sent you!

Room Tip: Check your rooms before accepting/taking luggage to your room. We have experienced many issues...cle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan L, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Sheri,
It is so great to hear from you again. We are so glad to hear that your stay went well for you. Thank you for giving such a great review on tripadvisor. It is truely important to us to hear feedback from our guests. There is so much to do in Wisconsin Dells, and it sounds like you got to enjoy most of it. We enjoyed your company just as much. From the whole HGI Wisconsin Dells Team, we hope to have you join us again soon. Have an amazing summer and best of luck on your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We had very poor communication on pricing and we were not happy with the way we interrupted while talking to front desk. Watch your bill or you might find hidden charges. Also, the location of the room was near the air conditioner that kept going off during the night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, IL
Level Contributor
131 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We booked a 1 King Bed 1 Bedroom Suite with pull-out sofa for our family of 4 - adults & an infant. This hotel is very nicely decorated. The lobby is very welcoming. We enjoyed the pineapple water & cookies upon our arrival. As we waited for our room to be ready, we sat at the big table in the lobby & watched the game that was on. Our room #431 (top floor) had a balcony with 2 chairs, very nice to have the option to sit outside. Love that the suite offers a small refrigerator & microwave & Keurig coffee maker. As Hilton Honor gold members our breakfast was complimentary, ($9.95 was the posted price, which would have been a good deal for all it offered). The breakfast waitress was excellent, there was a buffet, as well as cooked to order omelettes, french toast, pancakes & waffles. Would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BradnCheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Dells before...this by far was best Hotel at the Dells that our family has stayed at so far for it's price. The employees were second to none...bed and room was awesome, breakfast food was great. Gym was clean and useful. Would like to see one more multi purpose weight machine in the fitness room as it has enough space to accommodate .

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cull7981 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Two Rivers, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We go to the Dells every summer for a long weekend. We don't have children, so we prefer to stay at a non-waterpark complex. Since this area is very touristy, the hotels can be a real hit or miss. Prices also really vary. We have stayed at several different hotels in the area and this one currently tops our list. It was very clean and quiet. The staff were all very outgoing and wanted to ensure our stay exceeded our expectations. (Kathy was especially helpful at check-in.) Most of the other "chain" hotels are on the outskirts of town. This hotel offers a great central location. It is very close to the Tommy Bartlett show, Del Bar and Sprecher restaurants, etc. The hotel offers an indoor swimming pool, two small hot tubs inside, and two small hot tubs outside. The rooms are modern with flat screens, Keurig coffee makers, etc. The hotel has a breakfast option in the morning. You may purchase this for $9.95 a person. It includes your choice of freshly prepared eggs, omelet, waffles, pancakes, etc. which you order off a menu from your server. You then go up to select the rest of your breakfast items (and beverages) which are included for the price. Selection included fresh fruit, juice, pastries, cereal, etc. We were offered free breakfast vouchers, due to waiting for only a few extra moments as a thank-you for being patient. The front desk also will give you additional attraction discounts if you want any. If you check out their website, they offer several different hotel room packages.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelGalTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Ambassador Inn & Su...
#6 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#15 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
1.9 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#54 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#12 of 72 in Wisconsin Dells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Address: 101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9756
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Green Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel is adjacent to the world-famous Del-Bar Restaurant on Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Lake Delton, shopping, entertainment and other Wisconsin attractions nearby. The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel has deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere that awaits our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing