We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Ranked #3 of 73 Hotels in Wisconsin Dells
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Choice”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Hotel well located. It is modern, attractive, very well maintained. Staff very friendly and helpful. This property is a good alternative to the enormous Disney-like resorts in the Dells. We are a senior couple who enjoyed the relative quiet. If travelling with children, a theme or water park resort might be a better choice. Anyone staying here should take advantage of the terrific DelBar restaurant next door. AAA discount given.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan L, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Mr. Paul M.
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to give a great review on tripadvisor. It is always good to see that we were able to accomidate you. From every one at the Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dell, Wi. We look forward to seeing you soon. Have a GREAT summer!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    539
    302
    95
    41
    40
See reviews for
349
325
34
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, WI
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel July 11-13, 2014. We found it to be very comfortable & clean. The rooms have a refrigerator, microwave and Keurig Coffee Maker. All things we find very useful in a hotel. The staff is VERY friendly and do what they can to make sure you enjoy your stay. The lobby itself has a nice bar with TVs and a lounge area to just relax. There is free coffee, fresh ice water & hot tea available...oh and FREE COOKIES!!! :-) The location is also great. It's very close to many attractions & eateries, some in walking distance. In fact, the delicious Sprecher restaurant is right across the street. The hotel does have a swimming pool. It is indoors and in comparison to the big water parks it is small. But the kids there were definitely having a great time! There are also three hot tubs - 1 indoors and 2 outdoors. We very much enjoyed relaxing outside in the hot tub. There was access to the bar from the indoor pool as well. I will definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveAdventurex2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan L, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Greeting,
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at HGI Wisconsin Dells. We truely appreciate the great comments on tripadvisor. We enjoyed you being our guest just as much you enjoyed your stay. We will be sure to save you some COOKIES on your next visit :-) Looking forward to seeing you soon. Have a wonderful summer!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ames, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Charming and inviting hotel that is very comfortable. The Breakfast is tops and the room is comfortable, perfect for business. Great for couples. Close to everything just because it's almost dead center in town. Near Tommy Bartlets. Quick walk to Shprechters and short drive everywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Rajesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan L, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Mr. Rajesh D
All of us here at HGI Wisconsin Dells are glad to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us and sharing your expierence on Tripadvisor. I hope you got to take some time to go see the Tommy Bartlett show and try Sprechers. We hope to see you soon. Have an great summer!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
415 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel for some reason has a secluded feeling as if it is tucked away from all the hubbub around town, even though it's in the middle of everything. Our room was clean and well maintained with no issues. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. We watched the semi-finals for the World Cup at the bar with Angie being a great hostess.

As with other HGI, I think the addition of a safe and a make-up mirror in the rooms would be a big plus toward a top quality room.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pucgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank T, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Pucgal,
Thank you for sharing your expierence with us on tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that we were able to accomidate you. Also we really appreciate the input from our guest on how we can better serve you. I will pass on your remarks about the safe and make-up mirror in rooms to upper management. We greatly appreciate you choosing HGI Wisconsin Dells and look forward to you joining us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed one night here for business. Hotel has everything you will need. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good and reasonable cost-wise. A lot of families stay here during the summer and it does get busy but it wasn't too bad during my stay. This is not the best place you will ever stay but you certainly would have to look hard to find something to complain about. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bmikel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Had stayed at Hampton Inns before, but not Hilton. Decided to try as it was close to locations we planned to got to, price was good (even for a Holiday weekend) and found many 'Good' online reviews. Is a very nice hotel. Great location as was away somewhat from the hustle and bustle of the Dells. A quiet location and very relaxing. Loved sitting in the outside hot tubs and listening to the 4th of July fireworks (could see some too, if you looked thru the hedges in front of the hotel). Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Elva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank T, Director of Operations at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Elva P,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells as your destination hotel for the 4th July holiday weekend. We are more than delighted to see you go out of your way to give us such an amazing feedback. Our entire staff will certainly be happy to know that your stay was enjoyable. Thank you for your continued loyalty to the Hilton family. We look forward to serving you again soon!
Have a wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Let me first start by saying I love their breakfast. It was off the menu and they also had a small buffet of pastries and fruit. It does get full in the morning and there is limited seating. So if you are not there early, you will have to wait for a table.
The young man at front desk was very nice and helpful at time of checkin. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was clean. The location is not right in the center of the dells but its a very short driving distance. I would stay here again.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gabrielle8109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank T, Director of Operations at Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Greetings and thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are so very pleased to know our restaurant breakfast, entire staff, location and room cleanliness was up to your satisfaction. Our staff is very passionate in delivering exceptional customer service experience and we are happy to know that all of our effort paid off. With regards to restaurant seating; that has been a bit of a challenge since we can only seat up to 45 people max and when we get more people come down for breakfast at the same time it becomes a little bit of a challenge but it is certainly noted. Thank you again for this great review, We hope to attain excellent scores from you next time. Have a great weekend
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wisconsin Dells hotels
1.6 mi away
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Suites
Best Western Ambassador Inn & Su...
#4 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
864 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wisconsin Dells
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Wi...
#10 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
128 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & Suites
Grand Marquis Waterpark Hotel & ...
#14 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
Ramada Wisconsin Dells
#17 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
922 reviews
1.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wisconsin Dells
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Wiscons...
#22 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
367 reviews
1.9 mi away
Polynesian Resort Hotel
Polynesian Resort Hotel
#55 of 73 in Wisconsin Dells
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells
Address: 101 E Hiawatha Dr., Wisconsin Dells, WI 53965-9756
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Wisconsin Dells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#3 Green Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
#6 Family Hotel in Wisconsin Dells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel is adjacent to the world-famous Del-Bar Restaurant on Wisconsin Dells Parkway, Lake Delton, shopping, entertainment and other Wisconsin attractions nearby. The Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells hotel has deluxe accommodations, friendly service, and a relaxed atmosphere that awaits our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Wisconsin Dells Hotel Wisconsin Dells
Hilton Wisconsin Dells
Wisconsin Dells Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing